Bryan, Kan-Dapaah won't resign – Obiri Boahen fires NDC

Bryan Acheampong W Minister of state in charge of National Security, Bryan Achemapong

Fri, 8 Feb 2019 Source: peacefmonline.com

The Deputy General Secretary of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Obiri Boahene has said that the Minister of state in charge of National Security, Bryan Achemapong; the National Security Minister, Albert Kan- Dapaah and the Interior Minister, Ambrose Derry are not going to resign from their positions.

He said President Nana Akufo-Addo is neither going to sack nor query them as the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) is demanding from the government.

According to him, the NDC cannot dictate to the President as to how to run his government, hence the Ministers and the National Security Coordinator have nowhere to go.

Speaking on Okay FM’s 'Ade Akye Abia' programme, the former Deputy Interior Minister, Nana Obiri Boahene indicated that the NDC has no right to call for the removal of Bryan Acheampong and the others.

He also stated that in the regime of former President John Dramani Mahama, a lot of things happened which no one called for the removal of their officials, recounting the Akwatia, Chereponi, Talensi and Atiwa by-electing incidents.

"NDC should not create the impression as if they are better than everybody . . . they should note that they are not the only people living in Ghana . . . They will continue to occupy their various positions," he emphasized.

He therefore condemned the Ayawaso West Wuguon by-election violence, describing it as unfortunate.

Source: peacefmonline.com
Related Articles: