Ghana Card: NIA relocates 17 registration centres

Ghana Card Registration Parliament Personnel registering some Ghanaians

Fri, 21 Jun 2019 Source: starrfm.com.gh

The National Identification Authority (NIA) says it is relocating some selected registration centres within the Accra East Zone for the Ghana Card to new areas within a one-kilometre radius.

“This is to enable the NIA register eligible applicants residing far away from the current registration centres,” the Authority said in a statement Thursday.

The Municipalities where registration centres will be affected by the relocation are; AYAWASO EAST – 12 Centres, AYAWASO NORTH – 0 Centre, AYAWASO CENTRAL – 4 Centres, AYAWASO WEST WUOGON – 20 Centres, OSU KLOTEY (KORLEY KLOTEY) – 11 Centres, LA DADEKOTOPON – 3 Centres and LEDZOKUKU – 14 Centres.

The rest are; KROWOR – 2 Centres, TEMA EAST – 4 Centres, TEMA WEST – 8 Centres, TEMA CENTRAL – 6 Centres, KPONE KATAMANSO – 14 Centres, ASHAIMAN – 21 Centres, SHAI OSU DOKU – 16 Centres, NINGO PRAMPRAM – 13 Centres, ADA EAST – 13 Centres and ADA WEST – 19 Centres.

The new centres, the statement said: “will commence registration from Monday 24th June 2019 and end on Saturday 6th July 2019, same day as all other registration centres in the Accra East area.”

“Applicants who are yet to receive their Ghana Card and reside in communities where registration centres have been relocated will receive text messages and/or phone calls directing them to designated centres within their respective communities to collect their Cards,” the statement added.

The NIA therefore entreats residents in the communities where new registration centres will be opened to hold themselves in readiness to register for their Ghana Cards when these new centres become operational.

Source: starrfm.com.gh
Related Articles: