Entertainment of Sat, 27 Oct 20125

List of Winners @ the National Youth Achievers Award

The National Youth Achievers Award (NYAA) is a national recognition platform designed to publicly honour exceptional youths between the ages of 15 – 35, who have excelled in various sectors of the country, with the hope of preparing them for responsible leadership.

Recently, winners in different categories were appreciated and lauded for their contribution in seeing that Ghana is recognized all over the world.

Star Actress Jackie Appiah, Shirley Frimpong Manso, Sarkodie, Becca and Stephen Appiah all took home prizes.

Full List of winners

Music: Sarkodie, Becca

Fashion: Heal the World (HTW)


Business Excellence: Eunice Ogbogu

Advocacy: Abena Asomaning Antwi

Science: Jerry Harrison, Dr Asamoah Kusi

Academic Excellence Tertiary: Jemima Kugblenu, Emmanuel Boavo Twum

Sports: The Black Maidens football team

Performing Arts: Jackie Appiah


Film: Shirley Frimpong Manso

Literary Arts: Michael Kweku Kesse Somuah

Media Excellence: Anas Aremeyaw Anas, Manesseh Azure

Young Professionals: Isaac Agyiri Danso, Patricia Mawuli

ICT: Derrydean Dadzie

Leadership: Stephen Appiah


Special Awards: Miss Farida Adwoa Bedwei, Ajara Mohammed

Grassroot and Rural development: Kwabena Danso

Financial Excellence: Mike Nyinaku

Health: Dr Osei Owusu

Visual Arts: Bernard Akoi Jackson, Ignace Hego

Entrepreneurship and Development: Solomon Sarkodie

Invention and innovation: Gideon Agyare

Youth Personality of the Year: Mike Nyinaku, Eunice Ogbogu

Source: Adeyemi Adebayo Victor-GhanaWeb

Comments (5)

Today's News