NPP Polls: Lists of aspirants on ballot paper

Npp Flag Nkoranza About 600 delegates of the NPP are expected to vote in the national executives polls

Fri, 6 Jul 2018 Source: peacefmonline.com

The National Elections Committee of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has approved the under-listed nominees to contest for the various positions in the upcoming national executives polls.

About 600 delegates will go to the polls to elect the national executives of the NPP, who will steer the affairs of the party for the next four years.

The NEC, chaired by Most Rev. Dr. Asante Antwi, thoroughly vetted and satisfied itself that the final list of aspirants for each slot have met the qualification criteria set out by the National Executive Committee of the Party, a report by the committee said.

The aspirants are expected to be presented to the Delegates at the National Annual Delegates Conference in Koforidua on Saturday, 7th day of July, 2018 for a decision to be taken on them through the ballot.

Meanwhile, the Committee has reminded aspirants that the rules of the game still applies and urged them to conduct their campaigns in a manner that is strictly in conformity with the rules and regulations governing the conduct of the national officers elections as well as the party’s constitution.

• Aspirants are present here in their balloted positions and in the same order, they will appear on the Notice of Poll and the Ballot Paper.

Names Of National Chairperson Aspirants

1 Hon. Freddie Worsemawu Blay

2 Dr. Richard Amoako Baah

3 Stephen Ayesu Ntim

Names Of National Vice Chairperson Aspirants

1 Emmanuel Ken-Wuud Nuworsu K.

2 Rita Talata Asobayire

3 Micheal Omari Wadie

4 Vida Agyekum Acheampong

5 F.F Antoh

6 George Isaac Amoo

7 Hon Mrs Agnes .A. Chigabatia

Names Of General Secretary Aspirants

1 John Boadu

2 Richard Ahiagbah

Names Of Treasurer Aspirants

1 Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah

2 Kwabena Oppong Frimpong

3 Mary Posch-Oduro

4 Hajia Ruka Ahmeed

5 Abrahim Obeng Amoakohene

6 Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama

Names Of Organizer Aspirants

1 Sammi Awuku

2 Tweneboa Kodua Emmanuel

3 Sulemana .A. Sadik Nabicheinga

Names Of National Youth Organizer Aspirants

1 Henry Nana Boakye

2 Kamal-Deen Abdulai

3 Emmanuel Nana Bediako .D. Appiah

4 Dominic Kwesi Eduah

Names Of National Women Organizer Aspirant

1 Kate Gyamfua

2 Joyce Konokie Zempare

Names Of National Nasara Coordinator Aspirants

1 Abubakari Sulemana

2 Alhaji Rashid Adam

3 Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu

4 Iddrisu Abdulai Dipantiche

5 Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Sheriff

6 Baba Gado Ibrahim

7 Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa

8 Dauda Abdul Rahman Duodu

9 Alhaji Aminu Abu

10 Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo

11 Abdul-Rahman Diallo

12 Kazeem Ibrahim

13 Salihu Yahaya Bo

14 Ali Suraj

Source: peacefmonline.com
Related Articles: