General News Fri, 30 Jan 2004

President Kufuor named fifteen-member NYC board

Accra, Jan 30, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Friday appointed a fifteen-member National Youth Council Board.

A statement signed by Mr. Kwadwo Baah-Wiredu, Minister of Education, Youth and Sports named Dr. S Asante Poku, Head of Biochemistry, Ghana Medical School and Majorie Beeko, Frederich Ebert Foundation (FEF) as Chairman and deputy Chairman respectively.


The others included, Kwasi Korboe, Agricultural Economist, Janet Kwami, Freelance Researcher Consultant, Komla Dumor, Operations Manager, Multi Media Broadcasting, Richard Quarshie, Youth Activist, George Addai Fosuhene, Banker, and Deric Kusi Din-Chin, Businessman.

The rest were Abubakari Sadick Ahmed, Nana Akosua Frimponmaa, Dwantoahema of Dormaa Traditional Area, a representative each from the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports, Social Welfare and Community Development, the National Coordinator, NYC, Felix Aboagye, a Banker and a Lawyer and O. B. Amoah, also a Lawyer.

Source: GNA