General News Fri, 28 Feb 2003

Presidential Advisory Committee on Chieftaincy Named

President John Agyekum Kufuor on Friday named a six-member Presidential Advisory Committee on Chieftaincy Affairs to be chaired by former Supreme Court Judge, Mr Justice George Lantey Lamptey.


A statement signed by Mr Kwabena Agyepong, Presidential Spokesman, named the members as Mamaga Amega Kofi Bra I, Queenmother of Peki Traditional Area, Mr Edward Dramani Mahami, a legal practitioner, Mr Paul Kwabena Damoah, former MP, Professor Irene Odotei, a Research Fellow at the University of Ghana and Nana Ampadu Daaduam II, Mpraesohene.

Source: .