Sports News Wed, 20 Mar 2019

Samson Lardy Anyenini named as head of new GFA disciplinary committee

Respected broadcaster and host of News File on Joy FM, Samson Lardy Anyenini has been named as the new chairman for the disciplinary committee of the Ghana Football Association.

The Normalization Committee on Tuesday evening unveiled a new committee’s to aid them to steer the affair of Ghana Football.

Other Committees include Referees Committee, Disciplinary Committee, Player Status Committee, and the Appeals Committee.

The NC was expected to leave office on March 31 but according to reports, FIFA has extended the mandate with another six months.

Below are the Chairmen and members of the Committees:

Referees Committee

Naa Odofoley Nortey – Chairperson

Carl Ashie – Member

Justice Yeboah – Member

Ebo Kwaitoo – Member

Emmanuella Aglago - Member

Disciplinary Committee

Samson Lardy Anyenini – Chairman

Osei Kwadwo Addo – Vice Chairman

Dr. Kwaku Ofosu Asare – Member

WO1(Rtd) William Amoo – Member

Nurudeen Alhassan – Member

Player Status Committee

Ishak Alhassan – Chairman

Ashford Tettey Oku – Vice Chairman

Kwame Ayew – Member

Sylvester Mensah – Member

Cornelis Otoo – Member

Appeals Committee

Agbesi Dzakpasu – Chairman

Nana Adjei Baffour Awuah – Vice Chairman

Kwaku Afrifa Nsiah – Member

Joe Slovo Tia – Member

Dr. Bella Bello – Member

Yaw Obeng – Member

Vivian Aggor – Member

Israel Ackah – Member

Kwaku Mortey – Member

According to the Normalization Committee, all members of all the Committees have received their appointment letters and have commenced their functions.


Source: Footballmadeinghana.com
Related Articles: