General News Wed, 4 Apr 2001

Seven Appointed To Board Of Central Bank

President J.A. Kufuor has appointed seven people to the Board of the Bank of Ghana. They are Professor F.T. Sai, a renowned Consultant on Public Health and Population, Mr. Nik Amarteifio, President and CEO of African Mining Corporation, Mr. T.E. Anin, Managing Director of City Savings and Credit Bank and Professor K. Asenso- Okyere, Director, ISSER.


The rest are Mrs.Gloria Nikoi, former Foreign Minister and International Consultant, Prof. E.N. Woode of the University of Ghana and Mr. Kwabena Darko, an industrialist. A statement signed by Ms. Elizabeth Ohene, Government Spokesperson said the Governor, the two deputy Governors and a representative of the Ministry of Finance make up the rest of the board.

Source: Joy Online