Heightened tensions at Asamankese, Anum over Okyenhene’s elevation of settler chief

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 months ago

Wherever you fund Akyempanzee from Kyebi, you will definitely find problems

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

All part of the AGYAPADE3 grand agenda to expand their tentacles, create spheres of influence, lay claim to lands and territories that don't belong to them all in an endeavour to engage in more state capture. Ghana's version ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

That man is not Okyenhene, then who is Kotokuhene ? he can't claim the whole Akyim as his subjects so the reporter must come again

• Ben 8 months ago

This idiot village chief again! This guy really knows how to drag his party in the mud. Continue you useless and senseless chief. You are close to your end. Buffon!!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 8 months ago

• Bobo 8 months ago

Very simple to resolve this. Let all the Osabarima elevate themselves to Okyenhene and case closed.

• THINK TWICE. 8 months ago

The chief of Agyapadeɛ. See his face. Criminality written all over.

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

The correct title is Abuakwa Hene. Let's not create conflict where none exists.

• Saved from drinking water with lizards 8 months ago

Kwashia Chief. Oofee tsor agbenee l3 Oofee tsor

• Angela 7 months ago

This paramount thief has the same make up like kapwepwe Nana Addo. Full of tension creat a problem where none exists. Why and why

• Obuobisa 7 months ago

Chiefs aligning their powers to political powers is a recipe for tension; who knows what will happen if table turns. Same is happening in other parts of eastern region where farmlands are being degraded in the name of ancestr ...

• There is no sensible person in Npp anymore 7 months ago

Ghana’s biggest problems are caused by Chiefs,pastors , politicians, and journalists. This man has always been causing confusion. Wherever these inward looking Akyems are found there’s no peace and prosperity.

• Kilogram 7 months ago

To all those gullible empty-headed and violent fools who are still following the poorly repackaged Gonja thief, here is a litany of promises which, as usual, he failed to honour. They are contained in the 2012 NDC Manifesto, ...

• Comfort 7 months ago

Someone who solved generational energy crisis, Dumsor within 4yrs you want to hate him. What will be the impact on the economy if he had done that. Ghanaians need stable economy to thrive not economic disaster.

• OZYMANDIAS 7 months ago

He is Abuakwahene, not Okyenhene nor Akyemhene. There are three distinct Akyem entities: Abuakwa, Kotoku and Bosome. Each has its own distinct identity and head chiefs. Unlike The Asantehene who presides over sixty-nine param ...

• Kyebihene causing Confusion 7 months ago

Kyebihene always causing Commotion in the Eastern Region.

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 7 months ago

Good people from Anum, this village chief Amotia is just a trouble maker! He wants to be just like other revered chiefs in the country but everything he does is trouble

• Kofi 7 months ago

So these and many other nuisances the Dormahene is seen always hammering on because, these people have always hidden agenda behind their actions.

• Mud houses 7 months ago

Kwaisatoowaaa, your DORMAA is a fucking scumbag who is as useless as toilet paper!

• Mud houses 7 months ago

Kofi aboa! Kofi wo ho kankan s3 toilet pan

• Miagy Soft 7 months ago

Okkyehene fool pass all chiefs in Ghana, galamsey chief.. Stupid boy cheif, useless cheif.. Mad man chief

• HOLY SINNER 7 months ago

This primitive dark age monkey looking face odikro did same at Tafo and kukurantumi.He commands no respect but forcefully potrailling he does. An imp of CUNT

• Bestbuy Ent 7 months ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128**

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6gfgh

• Nuumo 7 months ago

Why is this Aboakwa chief doing this?

• Denise 7 months ago

It's now obvious that the akyem people are very envious, greedy and bitter...... remaining and big name seeking runs through their blood, no wonder Nana Addo kept renaming and changing the real history of Ghana every now and ...

• Arafat Husain. 7 months ago

This cottage linguist wan to be like Asantehini which he will never get because his power's will be over after his nanatsaso is gone avukoklo

• Funny World 7 months ago

Okyehene, blame yourself whenever there is conflict between the settler chief and the Asamankese chief. The anum chief is a subordinate of the Asamankese chief, therefore they cannot attain the same status.