News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Who Caused This "Chinese Menace," Mrs. Wereko-Brobbey?

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Great,Kwame!

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

You are writing this because Wereko Brobbey wouldn't support your cocaine snorting cousin. Aboa kwasampani. Gyimifo) kuraseni.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Oh dear exalted heart attacks, why do you continue to sustain the presences of these nation wreckers. Akoampa needs to be short circuited, please break his circuit with a zapper. Ghana our beloved country shall be good for it ...

• NII AYITEY SOWAH 10 years ago

WHEN NAZI KEN AGYEPONG ASKED FOR GAS AND EWES TO BE KILLED, OKOAMPA WAS ONE OF THE FEW HATE-FILLED PSYCHOS THAT SUPPORTED KEN AGYAPONG.

WE SHALL NEVER FORGET. OKOAMPA IS A SOCIAL AND POLITICAL LEPER. WE SHALL NEVER FORGIVE ...

• Agya koo 10 years ago

Naughty bogos foolish decadent stooge professor

• Abongo 10 years ago

Stupid, so what? The Chinese can go on to destroy our enviroment dam idiot.

• Jonathan 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm,They go upstream to muddy the water and come downstream to ask who did it. asem sebe!

• Ananse 10 years ago

Prof, do your research!!! And stop grasping at straws. Who started using Chinese contractors for major infrastructural projects? When did we, in Ghana, start hearing about Chinese firms importing Chinese convicts to work at t ...

• DAN 10 years ago

and decided to come to ghana?????? Somebody(immigration) let them in or like guy said the excaped from road construction and building jobs like dam and defence building

• seth danso 10 years ago

A jezebel of our times

• Nyansasem Lola, Washington DC 10 years ago

Why can't you idiots understand the 21st century global village, pick and choose backward ugly idiots.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The Lola I know hardly insults anyone on Ghanaweb why now? I am sorry if I went too far. Wow.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

That Lola was great and we loved her

• KWASI TWUM-AMPOFO 10 years ago

agya koo and abongo I think it will be very meaningful to be part of the solution as to what we can do to make our environment better instead of these loose talks. if you disagree with the author, state your disagreement as t ...

• NPP 10 years ago

This guy can write rubbish,AHOOFE , the fact that your prof. Doesn't
    Mean you are sensible come home if you area man and help ...Joyce former outfit does not issue resident permit or mining permit go find out

• NPP 10 years ago

I AM CONFIDENT AND SURE TO SAY THE TRUTH,BRONGS AND ASHANTIS ARE THE SAME PEOPLE BUT ARROGANT AND SOME BIG MOUTH ASHANTIS ILLITERATES THINK THERE IS DIFFERENT,ESPECIALY TECHIMAN CHIEF RELATE TO ASHANTI KING.

• Real Black Man 10 years ago

Why are we sleeping when our leaders are letting foreigners to destroy our country. They have also sold almost all our land that in the future we will become homeless in our own country and without agriculture. Either we make ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The usual responses to Okoampa's articles are insults and knee jerk attitude. The man is making sense and the "as usual attitude" becomes the norm.

Ghana is for us and failure to address this menace, will disturb our sere ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

So many people don't read what some of us write because of the assumption that we questioned their tribal tin-gods!

• SONOFA WITCH 10 years ago

LOW BLOW! VERY SHAMEFUL ACT BY THIS YELLOW BELLIED LOUSE OF A WAYWARD HOOHAH WHO CALLS HIMSELF A PROFESSOR.
    SHAME SHAME SHAME!. SOME HEAVY SLAPS ARE HEADED YOUR WAY.

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

The truth is that we have a number of self acclaimed Kumasi-oriented professors on this Ghanaweb who make too much noise, - Ahoofe, Akadu and that other one. They are always very unilateral, anti-NDC and one-way-one thinking ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Most of the Chinese people engaging in galamsey came to Ghana on different mission. The local chiefs and inhabitants share more of the blame for their lack of foresight and selfishness for compromising the limited possibiliti ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Prof, that was exactly the same question I asked myself when I read that report on Ghanaweb. I wondered when she realised that Chinese or foreigners were causing damage through Galamsey. Was it only after she resigned as Chie ...

• Barima 10 years ago

Mr Okoampa has given his opinion, they are not the facts. The good Prof may first check the role of the Chamber of Mines, it is not d same as the Minerals Commission.
    Mrs Aryee's role as CE of the chamber does not make her ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Why on earth will you refer to Ms. Aryee as Mrs. Wereko Brobbey?. Why are you making reference to her ex-husband now? I guess because Mr. Brobbey is in the limelight, you want to spice up your write up. Please stop this and s ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Doc,
    The real crunch of this matter is that Ms Joyce Aryee was in office when the late Prof Atta Mills promised on the election trail to "legalise galamssey, if elected into office." This he did against all common sense.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

This should be directed to your cousin, the Okyenhene, as well.