RE: The NPP’s “IF–CLAUSE” against Dr. Bawumiah confirms it all

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Bossman Antwi 10 years ago

You said:

"Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is an accomplished academic and a consummate politician..."
    Do you really undrstand what you said? Akufo-Addo "an accomplished academician"? Where?

3rd class in economics at Lego ...

• AYANYA 10 years ago

You an ayigbe idiot , taking an akan name to hide your inferiority complex, whatever you take Nana Addo for, he is successful in life than most of your useless elites.Ghanaians have now seen who go to school to become useful ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Should anyone who criticises Akufo Addo be labelled as an Ewe? Why do some of you who claim to be enlightened behave in such uncouth ways? It beats my imagination!

• Isaac 10 years ago

Mr Kyeremeh that was a good write up from you but please as you chastise Bokor I also encourage you to read artilces from Okoampa, Akadu, Adofo Rockson and the likes of Yawose John.

In Okoampa's last article he refered to ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This writer must be deluding himself. Does he think Northerners don't know how their Southern counterparts look down on them? We read the insults on us on ghanaweb as contributions to debates. I think the author hopes that so ...

• AYANYA 10 years ago

That animal called Bokor who is filled with so much hate for akans doesn't need to be called a ghanaian, if you live in a country which resources come from one tribe that you hate so much but hope to enjoy their fruits, y ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There is a difference between truth and fabrication just as there are differences between principled existence and lives of hypocrites Ayanya. Who is an Akan and what are their positive contributions to the peace, tranquility ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

I am not sure the author, who I believe did once, or more, wrote to decry the animus between Brongs and Ashantis, leading from the Techiman-Ashanti fracas of last year fully appreciate the concerns of non-Akans and level-head ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

While I agree with your general sentintments, I wish to point out that Busia may not have made a conscious policy to pursue a tribalistic agenda but his actions showed otherwise. The real genesis of the present wave of tribal ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Tribalism was rather excerbated by your indiscplined Keta tin god Rawlings who because of envy targeted industrious Asantes in particular but also included anybody who was well off no matter their tribe. It is even sinful for ...

• yaw b 10 years ago

Tell me GK and Abeeku Mensah, is your own tribes not also guilty of the insults against northerners and other tribes? Unless you are both northerners with Akan names, you are equally guilty so please cut the hypocrisy.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Who in Ghana see themselves as superior tribes? Motherfucker. For your deliberate propaganda, I can tell you with 100% certainty that Ewes look down on Northerners, because I have been with them. The same goes with Fantes and ...

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

I do not believe it was Bokor who contrived to consign Bawumiah to the number two slot forever! Again,those of us who have our ears to the ground,are fully aware that he had absolutely no part to play in fomulating the "No Na ...

• Evans 10 years ago

Kofi, Thanks for bringing up this issue. The so called Dr Bokor is an Ewe scholar, but despite all his academic credentials which should teach him how to behave in the society, he still cannot hide that he is a "pig" because ...

• Ekow Arthur 10 years ago

Kyeremeh, are you normal in your brain? Or to put it this way:- since when were you discharge from the mental hospital? Do want people to take this rubbish and garbage of this useless thing you have posted on this site? Let m ...

• Sackey 10 years ago

I think that some of you people have problems for reasoning. Perhaps, it has to do with genetic. How on earth would Bawumia, a northerner be a good material for Ashanti/Akyems, whiles president Mahama, who is equally a true a ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Shey Kofi Atwere paa nie good work done. I hope we will all see good sence in it and see ourselves as one people who must do everything possible to live as united.

• mky 10 years ago

The writer should grudgingly accept the fact that the NPP's embrace of Bawumia was just a facade....under which is a deep resentment of northerners, and we know it........

Kyeremah's attempt to sanitize the NPP bigotry is ...

• NANA AGYEMANG-DUAH, FROM OSINO E/R 10 years ago

please stop accusing others.Your intentions have exposed you. you are campaigning for BAWUMIA period.Your leader made that statement which caused our defeat.(yen akanfo) . WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OTHER TRIBES TO DO? THE TRIBAL STA ...

• Fanncy Mohaamed 10 years ago

You wanted to understand the NDC's term the Ashanti Project. It has no bad connotation but a winning strategy. You see, the Ashanti region, obviously, the stronghold of the NPP and any time the NDC garnered more than 500,000 ...

• Me 10 years ago

I'm particularly happy for this insightful piece of information. Truth is that not only akans, but MOST SOUTHERNERS including those minority tribes like the Ewes, Gas, Nzemas all make ethnocentric comments about northerners. ...

• yaw b 10 years ago

Your comments make more sense than all the others I've read. I think it is easier to target Asantes for the ''crimes'' committed by other Akan tribes because they are more successful and llike they say success breeds hatred a ...

• YE AKANFUO 10 years ago

A mere renovation of the Adomi bridge has resulted in Ewes being insulted by some people.

• MBZaman 10 years ago

You are truly a different breed of what we call Ghanaians. Please keep up the faith. It shall be well one day with people like you. Proudly Ghanaian.

• TEE 10 years ago

TELL THOSE BOTH THIEVES PERIOD