Kwadwo Asamoah begs coach Appiah to play him in attack

Read Comments Comments (53)

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I am so mad with this coach that I can't even breath. It's so bad for him to play the type of game he did. Akwasi Appiah should learn and make the necessary changes and put the right people at the right places. Typical exampl ...

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Trial and error is Appiah's method of coaching,and so, no one should blame him. How do allow a play maker like Kwadwo Asamoah play in the defence?,simply because Dede Ayew does not want to play in the left wing, and Appiah i ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

U must not wait for a player to tell you this. Let alone do it in public. That tells you that the coach is clueless and can't make soup with crab. Like a woman who don't know how to cook. Give her all the groceries and she wi ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

IF SHE CAN COOK OR NOT THE BEST FOOD IS IN BETWEEN HER LEGS. .UNFORTUNATELY FOR AA , THERE IS NOTHING THERE.NO BALLS. ..HE WEAR SUIT IN HOT CONDITIONS B C'OZ HE IS THE ONLY DR COACH IN BRAZIL. ..WAWA MUTUM

And when you and the woman are hungry. Wat will u eat. Each other? Reality bites! Let a next man come and bring ur woman some stupid food like.kfc and u will see how fast she will disown u.

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC history! 9 years ago

Really?

• True Speech 9 years ago

Why should we always play 4-4-2?
    We can play with 5 midfielders like the Dutch.

GHFOU, HEVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS.
    GHFOU, 30 SECOND WC HISTORY..?????? SOME BODY IS MESSING WITH SOME BODY...

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

DONT MIND THAT FAKE, IMPOTENT, WANNABE. U CAN TELL WHO IS WHO BY THE QUALITY OF THE WRTING N SENTENCE STRUCTURE. SHINE UR EYE!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

there are ghanaian minors that come to the sports pages so please keep the language clean.

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah down the left, Atsu down the right. simples

U call urself a parent/coach yet you don't know what ur child/player needs, or how to be used to achieve their full and maximum potential. USELESS guy. Can aa even fuck his woman proper? Lazy guy!

• John D. Mahama 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaha! I love Ghanaians for real.This coach deserved everything negative thing said about him. He said he was reserving his best players on bench till the Americans were tired... Hahahahahahahahahaha Old time ...

CK THOUGHT KUNADU WOULD LIKE WHAT HE DOES FOR AA, AMEAN, I DON'T HAVE TO SAY IT,BUT IT DID NOT WORK OUT, HENCE ALARM WAS BLEW BY MRS KUNADU. .LOL

• Real African 9 years ago

You are a bastard.

• Jojo 9 years ago

This coach should count himself blessed and fortunate to have offered this position. He appears to be humble, but he is not. He never learns from his mistakes just as our politicians do. Coach Appiah committed this tactical e ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

Appiah please listen to the experienced players. They are more exposed to football than you. You can share ideas with them and take those into consideration. Please do not try to be stubborn again. This is our last chance to ...

• XKZ 9 years ago

PLEASE CHECK YOUR FACTS WELL. IT WAS 1-0 FOR GERMANY NOT 2-0.

Thank you cuz i was confused myself so had to go on www.youtube.com to figure out. It was 1-0 like you said XKZ. I think Ghanaian writers are just lazy

• GC/USA 9 years ago

YOU GUYS WANT A LOCAL COACH? YOU GOT IT. YOU WANT A BLACK COACH? YOU GOT ONE, GOOD OR BAD. YOU WANT TO WASH AWAY THE SLAVERY MENTALITY SEND THE COACH TO COACHING SCHOOL. MEANWHILE, IF YOU DON'T HAVE A GOOD COACH IMPORT ONE. A ...

• charlie 9 years ago

I like your comment.

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Akwasi has disgraced all black people on earth by proving to the world that the black man is incompetent to handle his own affair. The Serbian ex BS's coach may be laughing at us calling AA names, because during his time in S ...

• BATOURE Q 9 years ago

PLEASE SOME ONE TELL ME SOMETHING I WANT TO KNOW.WHY? DOES THE COACH A. APPIAH HATE THE STARTING PLAYERS? I MEAN THE REGULAR PLAYERS,OR IS THERE SOME THING IN THE DARK WE NEED TO KNOW? WHAT HAPPENED IN THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATI ...

• Azaglo Kemevor 9 years ago

I am not sure the coach being Black and local makes a difference here. The are other local coaches who can handle the Blackstars better than this dude. Silas Tetteh is one such coach but only God knows why he was not given ...

Oh bro! God bless you for telling the truth. Who God bless, no man curse. Even Americans go for specialists sometimes to assist them. Ghanaians are in Ghana but will wanna tell u they know better of a place than you living th ...

• Kwaku Mensah 9 years ago

Sometimes i wonder how some of these players perceive our local coaches. Instead of Kwadwo Asamoah strategising on how to perfect his play at the left back, he is begging the coach to play him upfront. This same player will n ...

Wcup is not the arena to perfect anything. U should have perfected ue position before the coach names you on the squad. This is not the time to trial n error. Nlt. Every position must have 2 competent specialists. Wat did aa ...

• Kwaku Mensah 9 years ago

whoever you are, i will never insult you back but bare in mind that it is not everybody we insult. May the good Lord forgive you cos you need it.

Fa so ho! Go find some milo n Suck!

• Akamai 9 years ago

You have a point but might nit be the right one in this context... If AA played qualifiers with KASA at left back that will be a diff story...he had players who had played in that position on the bench and underutilizing KASA ...

• tegare 9 years ago

What kind of reasoning is that ? So some monkey does it means Kwasea appiah must become a monkey ?

IF AA GOES TO NORTHERN CANADA AND SEES AN ESKIMO WEARING A T SHIRT IN THE MIDDLE OF WINTER. WAT WILL AA ALSO DO U ASK? KAI, HE WILL RELEASE HIS BRAND NEW 50DOLLAR T SHIRT TO SHOW HE ALSO HAS STYLE. HIS EYE OPEN...LOL

• anokwale 9 years ago

This is a very good point. He can just keep that idea to himself. He can still create from left back. It is really not that serious. He is free to overlap. He was doing it against the USA.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

Asamoah do not give Appiah any money....He took money to play mediocre Jordan and Adomah..that is why you were sent to play the defense.

Stephen Appiah who is already traveling with the team shd take over as Head Coach f ...

• Eugene appiah inside new abirem 9 years ago

God should help as to win on Saturday amen

• efua 9 years ago

AKWWASI APPIAH WAS TOO STIFF IN HIS SUIT IN SUCH A HOT WEATHER. PLS WEAR
    A SIMPLE BATAKARI.

• WALALA 9 years ago

ghana vs germany in 2010 world cup was 1-0 score by meust oezil at 60th min at johannesburg -soccer city stadium so massa look at ur fact well

• EFUA Jr 9 years ago

AKWASI PLS WEAR AFRICAN DRESS ON SATURDAY IN YOUR COACHING ZONE.THE AFRICAN GODS CAN RECOGNIZE VOU BETTER.THEN THE GOALS WILL FLOW. GO GHANA GO

• Koku 9 years ago

Kwadjo, you don't have to beg to do the decent and right thing that's playing in your natural position that will yield positive results. It's left for the manager to realise that in acompetition like the World cup, it's not a ...

That is the problem a competent coach will select 2 specialists for each position going to a wcup, but not "dr.aa" can't u see he is too advanced? When scolari, lowe etc are selecting 2 specialists for each position. Aa does ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Kwadjo, you don't have to beg to do the decent and right thing that's playing in your natural position that will yield positive results. It's left for the manager to realise that in a competition like the World cup, it's not ...

• kk 9 years ago

he lacks technical abilities where it matters most.He is not a highly techincally inclined coach.

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

True, it's got nothing to do with the money but more with your mediocre selection. I hope you admit that too and learn this time.

• Zidan 9 years ago

Players don't beg to be fielded in certain positions. This is all a ruse by fans of his and, as usual,the 24 million or so coaches in Ghana who think they know better!

• tegare 9 years ago

What is a ruse, the guy did play left back in our last match. He is not a defender. Hope u and Kwasea appiah get it into your thick skulls. Coach makes the selection but players must insist not beg, on coach doing the right t ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

KASAM don't peg him..Why did he select those defenders? How do you cage your play maker at the no.3 and suffer goal famine? This can only be done by an ignorant coach

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

As bad as the Black Stars defense was last time, it will only get worse if you move forward. Ghana has confused Kwesi Appiah as a coach...He came to the tournament thinking to use midfielders as defenders....Ghana has world c ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Please don't create problems for this player. What you are doing will not help Kwadwo.

SNCE HE BECAME COACH. HE PREFERS ONLY ASANTES AT THE LEFTBACK SPOT. HE SEES T AS PASSING THE BATON TO A PLAYER HE CHERISHES SINCE HE AA HIMSELF PLAYED THAT POSITION. BACK IN THE DAYS OF BLECK N WHITE TV! WHY DID U BRING AFFUL ...

• Navy 9 years ago

Don't beg him. If he positions you there,run away to your position.Play at where you will shine.Mtcheeeew

• Ajah B. 9 years ago

Use 4-3-3 formation to play against the Germans. Put Kwadwo-Muntari-Essien in the middle. Then, Dede-Gyan-KPB at the front. The middle 3 can go back to reinforce the back 4. Goals na ya fefeh!
    Let's shock the world on Saturd ...

• Akwasi Smith 9 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah should stay at the left back and stop the Germans from making crossing. Essien should also take the right back.

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 9 years ago

"having been beaten 2-0 by Germany in the group stage."

for all i know we lost 1:0 against jaiman