Afriyie Acquah’s substitution was tactical not precautionary - Grant

Read Comments Comments (27)

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; THANKS TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA FOR DYING FOR THE NATION GHANA. BLACK STARS OF GHANA, GOD IS MY WITNESS, YOU SAVED ME!! BLES ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AFRIYIE ACQUAH WAS TRULY OUR MAN OF THE MATCH, AND I WISH WE COULD HAVE 2 OR 3 MORE OF HIS CALIBER IN THE TEAM. ATSU WAS NEXT FOR HIS AGGRESSIVENESS. I THINK COACH GRANT SHOULD ASK THE GFA TO CONSIDER SCOUTING FOR BIGGER PLAY ...

• Las Vegas 9 years ago

He is fearless and has a lot of energy. His high work rate output affected the team and they had to play likewiswe. Keep it up.

• Leeeee 9 years ago

they should bring Emmanuel Frimpong then our midfield will be crazy. they should kick out skinny Rabiu. i never like his style of play.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

FROM THE TIME THE REFEREE WHISTLED FOR THE END OF THE MATCH UP TILL NOW, HAVE WE HEARD FROM GHFUO AND HIS "AGAINST" LOUD-MOUTHS? CAN U IMAGINE THE BARRAGE OF INSULTS IF WE'D LOST, ESPECIALLY FROM CHIEF AGAINST GHFUO?

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

Chaka we thank the Black Stars. They have splashed LOADS OF SHIT not him and his other stupid cronnies, not only on their ugly faces but also in their loud mouths in answer to these ARSE HOLES who think they are top coaches ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

GBSTARS Lacks Depth
    This is why the team is struggling. The team lacks seasoned and strong players like painstil, antwi, yiadom, essien n muntari, mensah of portugal,.......seidu salifu, assifuah, adusei and ainooson. With ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

Saint Ghfuo: Please promise me that you would go back to the mental ward

Ghfuo, are u here? Did the BS win? I was asleep, did they win or lose? Oh, now you're SAINT GHFUO? Ei, walahi! Saint paa? It's true that LUCIFER, in desperation, will cite the Bible!! OK Saint, do u know who won?

• CRYSTAL C, USA 9 years ago

Gyan, I'm offering you my virginity in appreciation for your willingness to die a little for Ghana. MALARIA??? I'm fresh, untouched, educated, young(18), bobby stand,5ft 11in, I'LL GIVE U SOMETHING NO WOMAN HAS EVER GIVEN U!!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Don't listen to this foolish.girl. All she knows is making noise and eating popeye chicken. From her stupid boyfriend who works in construction. USELESS chica

• George 9 years ago

What is the meaning of this?Are you a Christian?What kind of education are you giving our kids.please write maturely and stop misbehaving.

Crystal's "appreciation" is nothing for you to play nyaatwem or your holier-than-thou here! Don't pretend u've never read SAINT GHFUO'S vulgarities. Crystal isn't being vulgar; just saying "thank u, Gyan". Or u r one of the ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

GO away with your stupid pusy i know you have H I V.

Tanga, did the BS win? My "50 inch TV and tablet" (apologies to Ghfuo) were down. Who won? Did Gyan play with malaria? 3Y3 wo ya paa!

• The mask 9 years ago

The broad achievements of the United Nations Millenium Development Goals are out and Africa was last in all the goals. There is growing irritation amongst concerned citizens and stakeholders on the lack of information from th ...

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

That was a wrong call for gradually the Algerians were retreating after the first twenty minutes of play.

Dede should have come off and Atsu moved to the left and inserted Asante on the right.Tell us what the two Ay ...

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I would like you to tell us which primary school team you've ever coached. When it comes to coaching in front of a PC I bet everybody can do.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Wakaso made that long pass to Gyan. That was the key. At the end of the day, sometimes you just need fresh legs.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

Acquah was tenacious in our midfield and denied Algeria control of the centre of the park. It was smart of Grant to replace him as he was pulling out of no tackles and would probably have run into trouble if he remained on th ...

Gyan, they say u r useless. They say u play for a low level team. They say you don't befit a Captain. Some of them are so embarrassed by ur goal that they have changed their names to SAINT GHFUO! Others have committed suicide ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WHY WAKASO DIDNT WASTE THE TIME AND SEND THAT LONG PASS, BECAUSE HE READ THE GAME,HE HOPE WHEN GYAN GET THE PASS HE WILL STROGLE TO LONG RIGNT SIDE AND SLY THE BALL TO LEFT ANGLE, GYAN ALWAYS NEED CONECT FROM ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Grant must stop what he is saying about Afriyie Aquah 's substitution, what about if Algeria score us will he say so? Secondly he should make a quick change when a player is not performing, because keeping a player who is no ...

• Las Vegas 9 years ago

He is fearless and has a lot of energy. Keep it up.

• Charles 9 years ago

Good job

• ikandi 9 years ago

keep it up !!!BS

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

JORDAN AND ANDRE AYEW WERE SUBSTITUTED, AND ..... GHANA WON ...!!! GO FIGURE.