We’re committed to deliver powerships – Karpower

Read Comments Comments (45)

• wise 9 years ago

Another NDC FAILED PROMISES PROPAGANDA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

SOURCE: DAILY GUIDE-----
    Workers of the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG) in the Western Region who took part in yesterday’s May Day celebration at the Takoradi Jubilee Park, used the occasion to explain to Ghanaians that ...

• read i 2 dye 9 years ago

this dumb fuck Jon maama Quixote....now ask yourself...how much is this gon cost us and how long are we gon b straddled with debt....this dumb son of a jackass will use any shit in the book to try to save face....watch out... ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiot and that is why most Ashantis have fake certificates

• read i 2 dye 9 years ago

he blamed dum-dum on cell phones....how can you make any sense if you have a friend like ayariga with a tribal mark on his face in 2015.

• a scientist 9 years ago

Hey, what has ashantis or any tribe got to do with this? illiterate

• Re ckucks 9 years ago

you stupid brat grow up. And becareful with this tribal comments because u dont know what tribal war is. in ghana the most dangerous state is the Ashanti state because they will have the northerners,eastern,brong ahafo and ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

This is the kind of contract the NDC prefer to get into.

As I speak, the NDC is negotiating KICKBACKS the company is willing to add on to the actual price of the contract.

It is time for for major BORROW-LOOT-N-SHARE, ...

• Emmanuel Adu Boahene 9 years ago

@humanisn, you are dead on. this national tragedy should not be used to dupe ghana but unfortunately that is what is likely going to happen, lm afraid!!!!!
    This is where paliament has to step in and do due deligence as to wh ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the Pr ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

People of Ghana, the other time it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING OUR WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROSTITUTES. NDC is disrespe ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Thank you and hope very soon critics are going to be ashamed

• afadzi 9 years ago

Listen to this Abongo the cow 'driver'. He doesn't know what he is talking about. Nantwie muuu.

• Mozilla Moree 9 years ago

What a people ? What a race very needy and confused, oh oh my God why why is Africa suffering in the mist of plenty resources?

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

It is high time we look at dredging the lake to hold lots of water for power generation at Akosombo. Secondly we should be looking at buying newer turbines, alternators and switches and breakers for distribution of electricit ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

We should embrace science maths as culture and our mother tongues,that will take away Africa's misery.The nations that we started with have all leapfrogged into developed economies while we hung onto fake churches,fake prophe ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

So does Karpower always have the flags of countries they're serving hanging at their facility, or Mahama sent one of the NDC sycophants to place our flag there to prove they are doing something? This is crazy!!!

• Nana 1 9 years ago

seriously to be an ewe will be painful Oo.... look how they are struggling to merge to fit....serious inferiority complex paaa.....maham has stole your right of citizenship. instead of you to condemned his government like the ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Just say thanks for being a dark Lilliput bastard.
    Have stoped shining the shoes?

• Belinda 9 years ago

Our mothers are finding it difficult to cater for our families by selling yoko gari, agble kaklo and agble ma. Our fathers engaging in small small carpentary jobs and construction ( masons ) whiles this stupid NDC ministers w ...

• Power 9 years ago

Was it necessary to send people over to turkey determine the extent of work? What happened to teleconferences, Skype or even common phone call or emails?

• Nana1 9 years ago

yes oooo was it necessary to send people to turkey to east tax payers money?....but yet you will find some Ghanaians ...some voters who will support this action and on December 2016 will vote to retain him manhaman in power.. ...

• Aziz 9 years ago

NDC proper gandas,always promisiss

• GENERAL JABIRU 9 years ago

Some of u simply hate d man and d party. Even if akosombo should be built again to generate power, u ll still insult him. But plz stop insulting ewes cos is not only ewes hu voted for him. Lets respect ourselves on media grou ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

No one hate the man....if we do he wouldn't have won the majority hands in the State....his doings is causing people to hate him...even his own political founder, and father of the NDC...can u imagine the world cup saga,? all ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Power or NO POWER, NDC would be gone. Fellow citizens, please do not let them deceive you with this kind of "child play" business. They should have done this a long time ago.

• afadzi 9 years ago

This government act like kindergarten pupils. They prefer to play instead of thinking. What is the sense to hang the flag of Ghana at the facility of the company yet to manufacture that plant. What difference does it make.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

NDC said they are renting the emergency power barge from Turkey power barge manufactural.The Turkey power barge manufactural said ECG has purchase the power barge to prpduce power or electricity.The question NDC and Katpower ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

I believe I read somewhere that after the duration of the supply contact there will be an option to purchase. But there are far cheaper options so why is government opting for this.

• jojo 9 years ago

the flag is a propaganda and there are a few things wrong if you look at the picture closely.1) the flag is brand new so they might have just hanged it to take the photo to lie to Ghanaians, 2) who hangs a country's flag that ...

• Joe 9 years ago

In as much as we as a nation are desperate to get power for our homes and jobs, the question is can Ghana afford the cost? What beats my understanding is that, these ships will be available to us on rent basis and the cost o ...

• Zargon 9 years ago

If u pay your electricity bills yes and not illegal connect!!!!! Which has been the bane of ECG. We complain about not having electricity etc but we Ghanaians are to be be blamed also!!! We need to change our ways of doing th ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

the man is saying he is a dead goat .....and that your mobile phones are too many in the system and that's why we are facing energy crisis.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

This company is conspiring with Mahama led-NDC incompetence government to lie to Ghanaians. I can say confidently that all what they are saying is pack of lies. No single truth. All is"419". Ghanaians shouldn't be swallowed h ...

• shadicoco 9 years ago

hmmm we are patiently waiting

• abfi 9 years ago

we don't care where and how u get power all we need is electricity so cut all the daily foolish promises

• fidelity 9 years ago

I don't think this Mahama is educated.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 9 years ago

Propaganda, oh rented press.

• yah 9 years ago

Ndc All the way, Ghanaians have short memories, when these barges arrive and there is enough energy, they will forget everything and still retain us in power,,,,,, mahama is great

• Ntim 9 years ago

Talking and talking and talking, no show. Just deliver the power and we will clap for you and stop this rubbish talks everyday

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Npp hates news like this one

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

Talk,Talking Talk Talking Talk Talking.Useless people who are brainless.

• JH.New York 9 years ago

This propaganda advertising is not what Ghanaians want.People in the Country need lights.If it's ready really just give them basic utility Service. Electricity !.That's it !. what is the noise about !

• kofi 9 years ago

Funnily those who have access to alternative power sources including solar, are the one shouting most.
    Well, let them continue to hope that dumsor persist till they come into power. You idiots must be ashamed of yourselves

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

We have just come to realise how precious power is to our daily lives. Power to work, power to cook, power to light, power to freeze, power to entertain, et cetera. We are so used to power that we cannot live without it. Our ...