Ode to Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo

Read Comments Comments (15)

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NOT A LEADER.TRACKS SHOW HE IS NOWHERE NEAR THE HIGHEST OFFICE.

• Kweku Donsuro 8 years ago

Some leaders are born, others have leadership thrust on them, while others achieve it, so they say. Surprises can be pulled and people will be shocked.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Good job, prof. Hope your friends Kwarteng and others will receive divine blessing from the Holy Spirit to see what see. May the mighty God bless you for knowing the obvious truth.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Sometimes it is good to tickle oneself and laugh.

• Monkey Eaters 8 years ago

Both the poet and Nana are day dreamers

• Gordon 8 years ago

I know you're writing free verse that's not metred or pretends to any form of rhyming. But it still doesn't give you the poetic license to spell the man's name "anyhowly".

His name is officially "Akufo-Addo". It is hyphen ...

• Kweku Donsuro 8 years ago

You mistaken trees for a forest, Gordon. See holistically and spare the poet.

• Gordon 8 years ago

... even if one sees holistically, whatever you mean by that?

The bard seeks to bring beauty to us while pointing out truths we may have missed.

Really, really?

Hmmm...

• Muller 8 years ago

Even john maaama became president. Tweaa kai. His excellency

• Muller 8 years ago

Even john maaama became president. His excellency... Tweaa kai.

• Kwasea Bi Nti! 8 years ago

Ode indeed!
    And the Ballard strokes the lard
    Hoping to ignite the ire
    But man art thou true?
    Sing thou can
    Doeth thou not!!

• BLACK PROPHERT 8 years ago

Did Akuffo Addo murderd is late first wife and their maid?did Akuffo Addo impregnate a young girl in Abuakwa in which they are trying to cover up? Asemsebe.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Did Mahama kill prof Atta mills ? Does john have 22 children with different women?? Is Mahama the owner of DKM ?? Am sure u have these answers..

• KKO 8 years ago

A good one there! After Mahama, any 18 year old can be president of Ghana. Akufo-Addo is light years ahead of the pack.

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

AM LOST .CAN YOU PLEASE BRING ME TO MY HOMELAND GHANA? .
    I THOUGHT HE ANNA ADDO WAS PART OF THE GOVERNMENT OF EX PRESIDENT KUFFOUR?
    WHERE WAS HIS IDEAS OF SOLVING THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA?
    MAYBE HE WAS SABOTAGING KUFFOUR TO ...