Zanetor's application did not warrant SC intervention - Justice Yeboah

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

How can a judge be so extremely one sided every time and stay on the bench?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• Champion 8 years ago

justice anin yeboah is a disgrace to the bench. this judge always disagrees with anything that has to do with ndc or rawlings. why? I remember vividly when tsatsu tsikata xposed him after the election petition ruling. why sho ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Nonsense. Read his reasoning. And what say you of NDC appointed judges doing the bidding of NDC?

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Common sense, common sense, common sense! Constitution says you can't be an MP in Ghana if you aren't a registered voter. Zanetor wasn't a registered voter at the time of filing her nomination, so she wasn't qualified at that ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Stupidity and ignorance. The clause refers to nomination file with EC and not NDC. If by the time the EC opens nomination, you are not a registered voter, then you don't qualify. The law disqualifies a dual citizens too. so I ...

• Kwadwo Agyarko 8 years ago

Justice Anin Yeboah\s hatred for the NDC, Rawlings and Tsikata displayed. During the 2012 election petition all objections raised by the NPP and ruled upon by the Judges had Justice Anin Yeboah supporting the NPP. He was alwa ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Agbeve,

I think it is rather you and some others who are not using common sense. The Const. is clear that you can't be an MP if you are not a registered voter, NOT you can't be a parliamentary candidate, that's a POTENTIAL ...

I am 17 years now. I will be 18 in September. Can I register as a voter during the limited registration since I will be qualified to vote by the time the elections are held in November?

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

PAA, ALL YOU GUYS DO IS BEHAVE AS IF YOU ARE TRULLY RELIABLY INFORMED, SOMETHING I REALIZED MOST OF YOU DON'T HAVE OR KNOW. JUDGES WHO ARE APPOINTED TO THE SUPREME COURT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE APPOINTING GOVERNMENT WHEN I ...

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, YOU LEAVE ME NO OPTION THAN TO QUERY YOU IF YOU ARE ON DRUGS? THIS ARTICLE IS ON ANIN YEBOAH, WHO ONLY EXPRESSED HIS DISAGREEMENT WITH THE OTHER 4 SUPREME COURT JUDGES, WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH JUSTICE ...

• Atobian 8 years ago

How can NDC judge atuguba be so biased and stay on the bench?

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Because he stood for the truth. How about all the Rawlings appointed standing on one side?

• Obuama 8 years ago

He was alleged to have stated in a conversation at a funeral in Kumasi that he would oppose any case involving the NDC that came before him. It seems this is what is happening and it's very sad for our justice system

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

JUSTICE APPAU & JUSTICE PWAMANG ARE THE 2 JUDGES RECENTLY PROMOTED BY PRES MAHAMA. JUSTICE ATUGUBA WE ALL KNOW IS TAINTED. BIAS RULING IN FAVOUR OF EZENATOR

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

He is the lone voice of truth, untainted, and uninfluenced. He is the " John the Baptist " on the bench. Few of such men exist in our society to day. Keep it up.

• Naked Rawlings. 8 years ago

Atuguba, Atuguba, Atuguba!! Be bloody, bold and resolute to defend the cause of the man who appointed you, to the detriment of the of the peace of your country. Rawlings knows that he killed so many Ghanaians, including gener ...

• APANTESIS 8 years ago

Great use of Euphemism !!!Rawlings appointed and Mahama appointed.
    Be bold to tell everyone that they have been biased in their judgment that is all.

• JA 8 years ago

The lone dissenter's explanation makes more sense than the majority. The fact still stands that Zaneto was not qualified to be an MP at the time she put out her nomination.

• gyidie 8 years ago

Of this dyed-in-wool NPP Judge on the SC!
    But blame Zanetor, the ambitious young daughter of JJ Rawlings, who should have known better by acquiring an NDC party card, before launching her parliamentary primary bid.
    Anin Yeb ...

• Don Salifu 8 years ago

This is mischievous

Thank you Justice Yeboah you are an inspiration to all other Justices at the supreme court. Please hold Ghana first and be bold to make the right decision for Ghana.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

I am no lawyer but as a State Formation and Building specialist, a field of learning that trumps law,the way some Ghanaian lawyers and judges in particular treat the law leaves me cold. The law is simply a tool for rational g ...

• FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Evans 8 years ago

mtcheeeeeewww

• Freddie 8 years ago

Those 4 judges are really a shame . Even if Zenator is JJ's child what is wrong is wrong . Shame on u Atubuga and co !

• Sena 8 years ago

Well Atuguba has no credibility, he is morally weak, corrupt and compromised.

• Baquilo 8 years ago

God bless You. You are a truthful Judge.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

I am at a loss as to why the Press, electronic and print, are extensively reporting on the rulling of the lone desenter's views and judgement and completly ignoring the VIEW of the majority - 1 to 4?

• Richard 8 years ago

I absolutely agree with you, the media are at again and yet a lot of people don't seem to see through their plans. It's very shameful to say the least.

The answer is simple Tribal article

• Lucy 8 years ago

If we take our dirty politics to the supreme court, then lets prepare for the worse. This is dangerous journalism, insinuation and mischief. Who appointed Justice Yeboah? Is he an NPP supreme court justice? Lets get serious a ...

• Odoi 8 years ago

Atuguba, continue to be the village champion in Ghana and your name will never surface anywhere on the international scene.

• Derek 8 years ago

Are Ghanaians loosing sight of the truth. Justice Yeboah is plainly referring to the law of the land and that makes him biased. Read it for yourself and then pass a comment. Interpreting the law is sometimes tricky but in thi ...

• saint 8 years ago

So justice atuguba is and justice yeboah is also biased.what an irony
    Ghanaians get seroous

• King 8 years ago

Bold Judge. Keep it up.

• Yussif 8 years ago

That's why after judgement you give reasons,clearly one does not need a magician to tell you where the loyalty of the four justices re,Atuba ll remain a bias judge till death,What the NDC must know is that the law or constitu ...

• aston abek fada 8 years ago

Why should this journalists bring only this one is it to deepen hatred or love. What demonic characters we have in this so called noble profession?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Idiotic journalism

• Ben 8 years ago

The supreme court is supposed to lead an exemplary life for the lower courts to emulate abi? Is it always or all the time that majority gets it right? The supreme court has now become an albatross around our neck and comes li ...

• Shak 8 years ago

The politics in de SC itself is intriguing. Selection of de panel is another area of corruption. How cam justices appointed by de NDC administration n chaired by a Rawlings appointed Justice be de only ones empanelled to sit ...

• Christopher 8 years ago

Clearly, JJC Ennis Yeboah's ruling is a matter of prerogative and in relation to how Article 94(1)(a)could be interpreted logically.
    I disagree if he says, there is no ambiguity in the interpretation of the above article and ...

• HOWIE 8 years ago

a person shall not be qualified to be a member of parliament unless he is a citizen of Ghana, has attained the age of 21 years and is a registered voter.
    YOU JUST PUT SOME LEGALISTIC GLOSS ON IT. IT DOES NOT SAY OR. IT SAYS ...

• Yaw B 8 years ago

Christopher is simply arguing a basic point: What happens if a prospective person is not 21 and an unregistered voter during a party(NDC)nomination time, but becomes 21 and has registered prior to becoming a parliamentarian. ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Is this not the judge Tsikata accused of tribal bias towards ewes? no wonder.

• Listowel Pat 8 years ago

stop this form of journalism. what is the whole point in tagging justices with their appointing President? Is it to insinuate that might influenced their judgment?? Plsssssssssssss let's grow.

• razak seini 8 years ago

The proviso talks about an mp n not an aspiring mp. At the time zenator filed to contest , she had an intent so cld not hv been caught by the said artcle. In my laymans view justice anin got all wrong. Am just thinking aloud.

• HOWIE 8 years ago

IS THERE ANY ASPIRING MP IN PARLIAMENT! NONSENSE

• Otumba 8 years ago

Stupid journalism

• nii 8 years ago

this is a stupid article.this is not a case between npp and ndc.

• niis 8 years ago

anin yeboah is a known npp man from lawyer berima chambers in kdua.so what do you expect

• PK 8 years ago

Did Zenator files to stand for MP anywhere in this country? What has so far taken place was just an internal arrangement to get someone in readiness to file when the right time comes. Until then, the meaning of article 94(1)a ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

in favour of Dr Zaneto .Justice Yeboah are your peers wrong?

Yes, they are wrong and they don't even know they are. That is the sad part.

• HOWIE 8 years ago

Our judges are partisant. I think justice Annin Yeboah is brilliant!

• adjei Teshie 8 years ago

Amarh Ashitey and Adjei Anang ( member of council of state ) are murders. they have formed a terror group in Teshie killing innocent people of Teshie

• Ijeoma Ogbougo Manful 8 years ago

Ghanaian judiciary is a joke. Quite me anywhere

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

WHY CAN'T HER JOIN HER MOTHER'S PARTY. THE RAWLINGS ARE BUNTCH OF POWER DRUNKS
    FOOLS. THEY DON'T OWN GHANA. THE NKRUMAHS DONT BEHAVE LIKE THIS.

• nana addo 8 years ago

Stay quietly in your retirement. The supreme court has spoken

• black magic 8 years ago

indian spritualist in ghana call 0244908520

• Wofak; U.S.A. 8 years ago

JUSTICE YAW APAU WAS ONETIME RAWLINGS' DEPUTY BRONG AHAFO REGIONAL MINISTER.

• hearts of oak 8 years ago

Skewed report. Who appointed the other three judges?
    Such expose sow seeds of discord among those of us who read from ghanaweb.com.
    Can we practise what we preach?

• Jay 8 years ago

I whole heartedly agree and I am an NDC man that would like to see Zanetor become an MP but not under these blatant and obvious lies. The law is the law and her father who helped forge the 1992 constitution should have ensure ...

• Dj 8 years ago

So who appointed Justice Yeboah? NPP journalist work

• Saythetruthalways 8 years ago

Article 94(1),
    Is Zanetor Rawlings a member of parliament, or she is contesting to be a member of parliament?

• George 8 years ago

because of corruption they twist and turned and interpreted the law wrongly while the law has simply say you have to be 21 years to be mp and be a registed voter, which she was not registed, simple as that.

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

So now let us get the views of the other four justices on this same ptatf9rm enable us make our opinions and come out with the truth

• BSR 8 years ago

Ghana on the brink judicial inferno. This publication is an ample pointer that politicians have taken their bite at the judicial fabric of Ghana in a manner that denigrates the sanctity of judicial system. Why do we have to r ...

• Seth Miracle 8 years ago

What,let's get serious are we saying because those judges. ruling in favour of Dr Zanetor were appointed by Railing and Mahatma determine the ruling.

• Kojo Boateng- Kumasi 8 years ago

The ruling of the SC judges is 4-1 decision. Why would the Ghanaweb focus on the sole minority ruling of Justice Anim Yeah, but not saying anything about the majority ruling of the other four judges. Ghanaweb, this is a clea ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

The 4 Supreme Court Judges should be ashamed of themselves. Justice Atubuga is a corrupt judge his presence on the bench will one day set Ghana on fire. He welds influence and thus corrupt other judges to toe his line. This c ...

• KOFI ANSAH 8 years ago

ATUBUBA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    MOTHER OF CONTROVERSIAL DECISION

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ei William Atuguba again? Hmmmmmmm!

• oyo 8 years ago

I am not sure where this judge learn his legal profession and who made him a supreme court judge? He has never made sense to me anytime he delivers judgement.he seems to be excessively stupid.

• Latasha 8 years ago

Sorry Oyo, Justice Yeboah appears to be the only reasonable and sensible person on the panel. If his judgement does not make sense to you, you must be the problem.

• Straight Talk 8 years ago

Let us know the details of the other rulings.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This woman has nothing to contribute politically or economically to the development of Ghana.......She should stick with her medical profession for NOW, UNTIL HE PARENTS BECOME HUMAN BEINGS.

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

The whole article concentrated on explaining the rational behind Justice Anim Yeboah's decision. No mention has been made of the rationale behind the majority decision except to state that somehow, the majority decision has b ...

• KK 8 years ago

This means all of you Justices of the Supreme Court exercise your right to vote on issues according to who appointed you into office, hey??? Stiff nakedness I believe! You must go back and think again, honorable Justice