You've the right to sleep with your brother's wife if... – Lutterodt

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Buegyapa 7 years ago

So, this clown has never heard of "mail brides"?

Representation involves trust, solidarity and brotherly unconditional sacrifice!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Why is this guy wearing clerical collar - he is a disgrace to whatever he represents? Moron. He thinks being controversial is something to be proud of but it isn't.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

GHANA GONE TO THE DOGS O

• Kweku Abeeku 7 years ago

Ei What is going on in this our motherland ? Is this Eni Buei dodow or what ? People like this Lutterodt guy is a disgrace to christiandom. One day he will give an account for all this stupidity

• Omanhene 7 years ago

KWASEA

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

VERY STUPID MAN GO TO HELL, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU

• black cat 7 years ago

Oh yah, quack counselor Luutterodt. Very soon you'll tell Ghanaians that there's nothing wrong in making love to dogs. With a demented mind like Lutterodt's who needs a counselor. You can go to hell !!!

• AMOH 7 years ago

ghana gone to beyond the dogs

• EDI 7 years ago

THAT PREACE LIES

• SALVATION 7 years ago

You do all

• Brento 7 years ago

Is absolutely not his fault since is so easy to gain popularity in ghana by doing outrageous stuffs like bukom banku The media shouldnt be talking abt all dis shit he says Hes causing breakdown of homes and marriages with ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HE SEEMS TO MAKE HIS ASSERTION BASED ON LOGIC NOT COMMON SENSE. HIS STATEMENTS STOKE DEBATES AND I GUESS ARISTOTLE AND SOCRATES WILL HAVE ENJOYED BANTER ON HIS CLAIMS OR BELIEFS

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

This is convoluted logic and plain stupid

• Paa Tee 7 years ago

NONESENSE!!!

• caesar 7 years ago

That is pure nonsense

• 'ab' 7 years ago

@caesar. He is no Pastor to begin with, he would have known that Father Abraham sent his servant as a representative of his son Isaac to seek a woman which turned out to be Rebecca. The servant stood in for Isaac in all the m ...

• SURO NIPA. 7 years ago

EVEN IT'S NOT ENGAGEMENT RATHER TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE,AND IT IS ABOMINATION FOR THE BROTHER TO DO THAT.
    RELIGION ABR3 W) GHANA,OBI HUNU BIARA )SE )Y3 PASTOR NE COUNSELLOR. I DON'T BLAME THEM, BECAUSE THERE ARE MORONS AND DI ...

• Kl 7 years ago

What is happening to Ghana?? Are we going to sit down and let idiots like lutterodt and obinim fill our airwaves with such nonsense?

Please owners of tv stations don't permit such clowns into your studios it's dishearteni ...

So when sent his servant to marry on behalf of his Isaac,because Isaac was not present it means the bride belongs to the servant right,massa come again!!

• ... 7 years ago

Hmmm... Good point! Wonder what his response will be.

• Edwin 7 years ago

Please read your bible well or better still don't mislead by commenting. There was no marriage on behalf of Isaac. He only asked for her hand in marriage. Bible reference : Genesis 24

So when Abraham sent his servant to marry for his son Isaac when he was not present,so now the marriage is for servant right and he has right to sleep Isaac wife right?massa come again!!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

You still made a mistake body.

• Amenyo 7 years ago

Mistake or no mistake, point well noted. Thanks Nana.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Yeah right!I think that Lutterot guy is just plain confused and ignorant.He needs to broaden his knowledge.

• joe 7 years ago

plsss nana bring more n more for this clown to shut up

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

He is not a pastor and he is not quoting from bibles. all he said was that we should stop that way of marriage. people marrying women without lady knowing who they are.

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

The quack of a marriage counselor a should spare us his pseudo science. He's no marriage counselor.

• Yaa 7 years ago

I have said it before and saying it again, this man is proper proper attention seeker (if that's good English) Where in hell you coming from and where in hell you going with all these controversial statements? How can a big m ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

he is coming from andromeda and going to triangulum hahaha lol

This is not funny anymore this man must be stopped.

Indeed u need a PSYCHOLOGIST

• atta nika nika 7 years ago

this man has lost the white membrane beneath his skull.

so who really ordained you, you always want to say anything just to stun the public. As for me i think that clerical hanging in your neck was bought at somewhere 'kantamanto' only you know. Seeing you to be a renowed reverend ...

• Gyaeka 7 years ago

Nana, humans in general, are "blessed" with
    insane folks like: parents, teachers, journalists,
    doctors, politRicians, and fake prophets!

It is really a big burden!

• Asare 7 years ago

This man is mostly encouraged by Naa Ashokor i suppose because they are both Gas.he's so unashedly shameless.are there no more sensible voices on radio?popular councillor indeed

• Open your Scope 7 years ago

Ama Ghana,Ghana! Counsellor aguement was only based on premise.
    He discourage such marriages and advise Ghanaian to refrain
    He does not in any argued for a brother of a married man to sleep with the man's wife

• Daniel 7 years ago

To the guys hu compared Isaac's situation to what D Rev is saying, in these time dey didn't require d groom's present
    in out time it isn't like dat.I agree with Rev

• ANSAH LORD RICHARD 7 years ago

i agree with luterudt...marriage is spiritual occasion ,man MUST not to joke with.

• Exposure 7 years ago

In some tribes in Ghana, traditional marriage is sealed when the man's family and friends sits with woman's family and friends and sealed the marriage without the presence of the man. Rings, bible, money, in-laws' gifts, sew ...

• Adongo 7 years ago

There is a wise saying that a child that asks questions will not be stupid. The opposite is also true that a child who will not ask questions on topics that he does not know about, will be ignorant and stupid.

Lutterodt sh ...

• Asare 7 years ago

Some radio and tv stations in the name of attracting traffic encourage these buffons on air.so we remain underdeveloped

• PUCCI 7 years ago

MASREE SAA

• El 7 years ago

This is serious oooo, it's about time we sat down to read the word ourselves.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Kumasi boys, please read before you comment. you are disgracing your self with the useless insults.

• Sam 7 years ago

See how we entertainment foolish people in this country.

• jeje 7 years ago

those who write these should stop or they are trying to say their brains had stop to reason like those who say them...
    milky baby cant think of this,

• The Soldier 7 years ago

Gentlemen, lurodt might be wrong because we have a precedence I the bible. Where Abraham sent his slave to go and pick a wife for Isaac. But I'm still against representation marriage.

• agyapee147 7 years ago

Abraham also took Hagger as a wife and that is right? whatever Abraham did does not essencially become the spoken word of the living God.

• adwoa 7 years ago

put a zip on it counselor!

• Thomas 7 years ago

Aduane Sofo) if you comes to Europe you won't see or hear foolish preaching

• ys 7 years ago

you're just a cow

• MCOCONNEL 7 years ago

Ghana has dubious characters with dubious credentials. What a 'counselor' L.O.L

• Rev Mark 7 years ago

Why do we have to sit down for this man who call himself Rev to speak this words into our members mind and still TV station and radio station give him time to speak, look at what he is saying I think he don't read the Bible.. ...

• Saviour 7 years ago

Rubbish rubbish rubbish!!!! Pastoring is now cheap so any mouth can speak.

• Linda 7 years ago

Good grief, is it me or Ghana simply has too many wackos with titles? If it's not a pastor, it's an expert, a counselor, politicians saying all kinds of rubbish. I don't blame them because they now have a platform and audienc ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

Massa you're full of controversies. even traditionalists would buy what you're saying

• Francis Kudzor 7 years ago

People should stop condeming this man because what he is saying is true. Why do you send someone to represent you in marriage,are you crazy to do that? If you are not ready to marry then dont engage anyone's child. Why do you ...

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

Why give this fucking man media attention . I hate his guts ...Attention seeker

• Linda 7 years ago

Francis, u can't be serious. I agree that people contemplating marriage need to know each but for the counselor to go further by advocating the brother to sleep with the would-be bride because the fiancé is not present is do ...

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

Plain stupidity

• John 7 years ago

U are useless

• Olonso 7 years ago

still laughing koraaaaaaaaa,!!!!...Ghana paaa nie,nkwasea sem wohaoooooo

• SALVATION 7 years ago

he might be one of the devil's agents

• SALVATION 7 years ago

this tells you we are in the end time.
    FOOLISH MAN

• nana 7 years ago

foolish pple who dnt want to find sometin and do rada to be disturbing

• Utopia 7 years ago

Why I'm not surprised that an Obinim supporter would say something so stupid.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Why should the media grant a family wrecker in Clerical Collar,the Chance to spew trash to the good people of Ghana.A Reverend indeed!.

• concerned christian 7 years ago

Is christianity is a disgraced religion.Is being led by people whose behavior and utterances have brought it into disrepute.A religion whose leaders are homosexuals,a religion which allows same sex marriages to be conducted i ...

• Yawpee. 7 years ago

This stupid ugly guy needs to be used as sacrifice for other counselors to learn from it. God will punish you for what you are teaching Ghanaian kids. Useless guy.

• black cat 7 years ago

Does this lutterodt madman counsel normal human beings. He's a pervert who won't mind to go after somebody's wife. When those who are sick in the heard outnumber the sane in a country, then know that that country is i ...

• Labaum 7 years ago

Is any one licensing all these counselors in Ghana? And why is the media poisoning innocent and vulnerable Ghanaians with this kind of thinking. This man is suppose to have some theological background but judging by is dog co ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Albin Babin fathered a child with his wife's junior sister

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

To sleep with my brother or my friend's wife I will sleep with prostitutes

• Afua from UK 7 years ago

What's wrong with you?

• Daddy. 7 years ago

I do not support representation marriage but to say your brother who represented you can sleep with your wife????? I don't think far??? I don't think madness.

• naa 7 years ago

He was just being sarcastic that you are marrying her, now go ahead nd sleep with her.

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

Reprobated minds the whole lot of these ghanian fools.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hmm almost all Ghanaian leaders are mad. How can you sleep with your brother's wife just because libation was made in your presence for your brother??..

• Nmorikibajonas 7 years ago

Pls is this man ok?to me they should let him to check up

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Akatsi Boy 7 years ago

Well are you suprised Ghana cannot progress as a nation,with people like Lutterodt counselling.You need a qualification and training to qualify as a counselor.I wonder what qualification he has.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

is this guy for rear?, or those comic relief type of counsellor?

i think the best advise is to ask people to desist from the act of brother or sister representation because it has a spiritual negative effect on the marriag ...

• Jack 7 years ago

I am completely disagree with you paster. If that's the case then, there's no need for an ambassador position and everyone would have been stuck in Ghana or any other country because we cannot represent for anyone.

• fredoo 7 years ago

Infact Ghana is in trouble out of hundred percent l strongly belivers that only two percent of s

o called our pastors are fik God save our mother Ghana

• TONTONTE 7 years ago

DON'T WORRY MY PEOPLE.IT IS A PROVERB. HE JUST DISCOURAGED MARRIAGES WHERE ONE PARTNERS IS ABSENT.
    I AGREE WITH HIM

• Odaseni 7 years ago

In the first place if the counsellor was referring to traditional marriage as engagement, then let him come again! Our marriages must not be referred to as 'engagement' which can only be equalled to 'Knocking' in our culture. ...

• Forson 7 years ago

I now understand why Ghana is not developing. How can we have these people in the country? the bible even came up with such case when a servant stood-in for Isaac during his marriage. Was Isaac wrong in doing that? which part ...

• King 7 years ago

I think counseller lutterodt should read Genesis 24 when Abraham sent his servant to look for a wife for his son lsaac

• Paix 7 years ago

Go and have your brains examamind Mr Lutterodt. I think you have missed the right to interpret the Bible. By the way, have you met Christ? He makes the DIFFERENCE.

• IDARAKPA 7 years ago

Hell is let loose. By their fruits we shall know them. Fellow Christians, be awake. We are in the end times.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

lutterodt

It is high time this man is brought to order. Where are the pastors who jump on the political bangwagon to statement? what are they saying about this fake of a marriage counselor

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

You know what; Ghanaians are shallow thinkers and probably don't understand english. All he meant was that practice is wrong and not something that must be encouraged. You see; people don't get it; marriage is more than what ...

• big hitter 7 years ago

Why are we breeding brainless leaders as a nation. This so-called counselor sounds like a product of inbreeding.

• kwesi USA 7 years ago

I think this guy is going mad

• natty 7 years ago

brother lutterodt I luv ur advice very much
    but as this I don't support u am sorry pls sometimes
    mind ur talk especially on air

• kobla 7 years ago

hey has anyone really read the article?or just responding to the article heading chosen by the journalist?

• george 7 years ago

:as much as possible if really getting marriage to a lady is of importance to you,then treat it as such!. One ought to be be present;being represented is not right.

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

What is engagement? To introduce two people to families. If the woman is not present and the man is also not present, but are already living together in fornication. The two family groups meet to acknowledge the union, it sei ...

But wild life migrations in seasons. This is another control freak barrier to ecologies of planet. In the days of european migrations there were no visa border barriers, now, they think they have arrive creating barriers to p ...

A brother who could sleep with another brothers wife is a murderer period. I can never do that with open eyes. in a close eyes, I might notice differences in the woman body. The body a man touches continously , becomes famili ...

Move from Judaism into Salvation? Nothing except his former religious in crime of sins, thinking they were pleasing yahwah or Jehovah in vain of their own short" citedness."

• Asabuyake 7 years ago

Has anyone read what the Pastor said?
    He says the supposed marriage is void if the husband is not present for the marriage ceremony . He is not advocating for the brother to sleep with her in the husband's absence.

• TULA 7 years ago

WHAT ARE WE DOING TO OURSELVES WITH ALL THESE POCKET PASTORS : TODAY ANYBODY CAN BE A PASTOR AND SAY WHAT THEY LIKE : TODAY UNDER JON MAHAMA EVEN POLICE MEN ARE OF A ARMED ROBBERY RAMPAGE _OHH GHANA !!!!!!!

• damia 7 years ago

I can now understand why we are a third world underdeveloped poor country. A pastor feels it is not right for families to allow a brother to marry on behalf of a brother staying abroad and conclude that if that happens then t ...

• rytchie 7 years ago

I think the counsellor will never support brother -brother -wife intercourse (serious incest ) which is highly forbidden by the Bible. But I believe he said that because of his intense hatred for "representative marriage ". T ...

• PAAPA 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS A VERRY FOOLISH MAN PEROR

• damia 7 years ago

You are rather a moron. Have you read the story? If after reading the story you do not understand, then there is something wrong with your brain.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Yes I agree with the paster

• Odofo 7 years ago

What foolish logic is this? God help Ghana and cleanse of this filthy scumbag. Aboa

• papastone 7 years ago

his this man psychologically fit?

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Does this idiotic so-called god man know anything about "Ghanaian" tradition? Or it is the biblical tradition he was talking about? Brainwashed fool.

• DARK 7 years ago

I like this man very well, he speaks grammar and if you understand English only, you will always be on his bad side. Read well.
    Moreover the servant was sent to go and find a bride not marry a bride for Isaac. Isaac married ...

• DARK 7 years ago

*her

• Akosua Koforidua 7 years ago

i agree waaa

• A K PHILIP 7 years ago

luttrodt is demon, a wolf in sheep clof dnt listern to him he has keys hell n will use his demonic counselin to land u there take heed.....

• Stephen 7 years ago

God will punish u that satanic pastor. dis man is counted as Anti Christ in nowadays. bcareful wit him

• REPACKER 7 years ago

sick man what tradition is that. busy man.

• Tatu nane 7 years ago

Well said. I generally do not like this brackish guy but this is well said! Thumbs up, man!!

• KWABENA 7 years ago

Please stop given attention to such charlatans call men of God. Where did he received his training and who is his spiritual father?

• Mike Kwabena Pogastinson 7 years ago

nonsense, what is the meaning of that? is that what you do? hmmmmmm God have mercy on you with the false teaching you are giving to people
    do you read your bible at all?

• PASTOR D 7 years ago

JESUS IS COMING SOON FIRST IN GHANA

• rich 7 years ago

satan pastor and councellor where in the bible states that evil ghanain ministers of god 99% of ghanains will go to hell says the lord unless the people themselves refrain from their earthly trust in their men of god and beli ...

• AGYA BOAT BANTAMA 7 years ago

Folks I want you to listen to this man very carefully and stop the insults. Years back i happened to stand in for my brother in his marriage and was expecting the woman could join him the shortly. When things failed and the w ...

• apostle 7 years ago

you are very stupid.you and the one who ordained you.idiot

• Mokobi, Accra 7 years ago

I guess he is already sleeping with other people's wives and want some form of justification to appease his tortured conscience.

• korankye 7 years ago

You forgot that bible say we have right on everything but not all things is good for us.

• KHANBO 7 years ago

Gospel of demons has taken over and psychology has taken over from the gospel of Jesus Christ; the bible is very true and alive when it says in the last days, doctrines of demons would abound, and people would be eager to lis ...

• david writes 7 years ago

ok guys lets say if this articles are true and if the archbishop is the man that annointed this pastor then i stop going to dem Jericho hour you see traditions of men doctrine has hitted this pastr guy

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

This guy is so disgusting and am surprised we have such a twisted minds in our modern society. God help us from people like him if Ghana is to become a better nation. He is either confused or crazy.

• Sam (aka kwabena kwabena) 7 years ago

Be wise and try to learn from people like counselor lutterodt so u can be enlightened. And please know that he is a man of God so you should know how to address him.

• Tom 7 years ago

Please journalist have problems of presentation of issues, the counselor said it is wrong for different person to represent you in marriage not necessarily one sleeping with a brothers wife

• CONCERNED AFRICANS 7 years ago

Rubbish

• Borsu-suglo Yan Longi 7 years ago

It's true.