Mahama Yahaya, it was Danquah who groomed Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Dessie 7 years ago

Okoampa; you are very tribalistic, racist and bigotary kind of write who can't phantom fact but foolishly writing articles to dissuade reading takes of non-Ghanaians who enjoy fact finding from Ghanaian and not only tha; Mr o ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

J.B. Danquah groomed Kwame Nkrumah as future President of Ghana. However, J.B. Danquah was groomed by the CIA as agent. The rest is history!

• Trump 7 years ago

Yes JB Danqua and his associates invited Nkrumah to Ghana when plans were already in place but they had a disagreement on how to proceed and the young and charismatic Nkrumah won at the end of the day.

However the larger q ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Nkrumah was invited based on his competence overseas.He had organised associations in the USA and the UK which is why Ako Adjei put up his name.Ghanaians have benefitted from independence a great deal.The ...

• BB 7 years ago

And your danquah couldn't groom himself..... How do you reason, Mr. English Teacher ?

He was invited, as matured, already groomed and politically ready to lead his people into independence. Readers should remember the February 1945 pan African Congress that he and George Padmore organised in Manchester, UK.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Ahootan has specialized in telling a lie repeatedly in the hope that it becomes the truth. But TRUTH survives LIES. Truth is not being a slave to superficial soundbites like this bushman does. To feign ignorance is one thing ...

• KASBAND 7 years ago

Until when should Ghana have waited for her independence from Britain. Does a slave tell his master, "Master, I am now ready for my freedom. Give it to me??".

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

The problems facing 'independent' Ghana or the reasons for its underdevelopment cannot be attributed to your claim of "hasty declaration of independence and the expulsion of the colonial master". Actually, blame our culture o ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Remit my textual error folks

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

If was have to go this way....

TRUTH: While Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was winning elections nation-wide, before and after independence, J. B. Danquah could not even win his own elections in his hometown, try as he may!

So, if w ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Prof "Lunguage" is still stucked in the outmoded language, FORTRAN, which most young people today have no clue of its existence. Knowing your audience is one of the latest writing skills, and methinks Prof Lungu needs to be r ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

It was Paa Grant who paid for Nkrumah's return to Gold Coast not Danquah.
    It was Paa Grant who sheltered Nkrumah at his residence in Takoradi but not Danquah.
    It was Ako Adjei who recommended that Nkrumah is the right perso ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar.

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar.

• jojo 7 years ago

How could Nana-the-Seer have been so blindfolded? Einh?

What's this world coming to?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A four bed room house owned by the Akyem K ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• jojo 7 years ago

Liar

• koko 7 years ago

Liar

• Samson 7 years ago

I beg your pardon mr ahoofe, you CANNOT re write Ghana's history. You are a liar without equal.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Prof "Lunguage" is still stucked in the outmoded language, FORTRAN, which most young people today have no clue of its existence.

Knowing your audience is one of the latest writing skills, and methinks Prof Lungu needs to ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Okoampa will die in bitterness. Okoampa should pray that he dies in the US and be buried quietly. If he dare dies in Ghana, he will not get a befitting funeral since he doesn't remit his family in Ghana and is virtually an ou ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If Danquah was politically matured and tactical enough to obtain independence for Gold Coast,I don't see why he should send Ako Adjei to go and beg Kwame Nkrumah in England.Kwame Nkrumah didn't come home because of Danquah in ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Paa Grant paid the cost of the whole expedition.Thank you.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP hate monger and ignorant propaganda peddler the severely retarded Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool is clueless about Ghana politics and equally clueless about the history of Ghana.

President Nkrumah cut his ...