Ghana galamsey: The silliness of blaming the Chinese

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Are you really arguing that the Chinese involvement in galamsey is diminimis? A pathetic PHd indeed. Over 2billion dollars of gold is involved here by these Chinese and their collaborators and you are arguing this crap. One C ...

• Cole 7 years ago

Kwado, I don't know if u read the brilliant article or u just don't understand English. U started insulting the writer and questioning his phd credibility but ended up saying the very things the writer said. The writer is adv ...

• Josh 7 years ago

The writer sort to play down on the number of Chinese engaged in Galamsey Vis a Vis those doing proper business here at a point in his article and that's pathetic!!!

• JJ 7 years ago

Call a spade a spade. The minerals are in Akan lands. THEY are the ones giving the Chinese these lands. Blame them.

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

Galamsey money is being used to finance NPP

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Papa Paa 7 years ago

The Chinese, Indians and foreigners must go. They bring the money, the heavy duty equipment and buy a lot of the gold. We Ghanaians must not push ourselves back every time we begin to solve a problem. There is more to the ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Here is a little flaw in your argument Dr. Isaac Odoom. Since when were the greater majority of Ghanaians rich and or lived above the globally accepted poverty line? So why has greed and foolishness not destroyed Ghana until ...

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

Let us get to the point. We have Environmental Protection (EPA) laws on the books that are supposed to stop all these nonsense. Why are we not applying these laws to stop the galamsey menace. Simple, in Ghana we make the laws ...

• Gafaru Alhassan 7 years ago

The Chinese Galamsey type should be stop but government should be aware that the underground local mines are not destructing or affecting the land.
    The Chinese Galamsey is called ALLOVIA which is different from the undergro ...

• Boss 7 years ago

My my my, a very well written and excellent article and analysis. We are the cause of the problem as u rightly put it.

• FUUK INDIA 7 years ago

The Chinese government is protecting these miners that are destroying Ghana's environment. They should be kicked out of the country.