You are the vice president, why can't you do it now? - Charles Taylor to Bawumia over manifesto promises

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Papa Sei 6 months ago

Massa di wo lane mu wai

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is making sense, every word that comes out of Bawumliar's mouth is a lie. He claims his doesn't accept homosexuality because his faith doesn't accept it, yet his boss the Akyem Mafia rogue is refusing to sign t ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 6 months ago

IT SIMPLY TELLS YOU BAWUMIA IS LYING AND INCAPABLE OF CARRYING OUT THESE PROMISES. HE WANTS GHANAIANS TO THINK THAT BEING A VICE PRESIDENT IS IRRELEVANT AND THEREFORE ONE HAS TO BE PRESIDENT TO MAKE REAAL IMPACT? ITS A STUPI ...

• Oprege 6 months ago

ILLITERACY IS A HUGE DISEASE

• BugaBuga 6 months ago

I wonder why media men with common sense allow such mediocre and ignorant stuff to be reported in the media space. What does Charles Taylor about finance, governance, health, education and in fact anything about anything? Wha ...

• Rex 6 months ago

He takes you guys for fools, especially when his master is even much more desperate to see him succeed him than he Bawumia himself, there is nothing Akuffo Addo will not do to see Bawumia win, so there is nothing that Bawumia ...

• Jeremiah 6 months ago

Stupid talk,if charle taylor cant read,cant he see.those who are eligible to vote are the all educated? foolish guy.

• Backyard 6 months ago

Hmmm , does the country we dey. Because he's an old player for hearts and kotoko...if I were him I would have been hiding because he hasn't achieve anything on this earth during his football carrier and turn to a pastor

• Kwesi 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is speaking the truth. Only bootlickers can't decipher that all Bawumia is talking is hogwash.

• Sam 6 months ago

Gyimi. Can everything be done in four years? Why is Government Official 1 trying to become President again? Why didn’t he do all the things he says he will do when he was the president?

• Enyo 6 months ago

What sense is he making? He is the vice president and that’s exactly what he is not the PRESIDENT!! He has no mandate to lead but to ASSIST the leader!! All he is saying is as a leader he will do ABC etc…what’s so diffi ...

• Nana kwadwo 6 months ago

If Charles Tailor is making sense with this question, then direct the same question to ex prez Mahama. He’s been a vice and a president. Why didn’t he do all the things he wants to come and do?

He didn’t agree to fr ...

• Kofi A 6 months ago

@ P Djamgbe Charles Taylor is not making any sense. He is the ties and responsibilities are spely out in the constitution. He can not do anything 'Ultra Vise'

• ST GHFUO: KNIGHT THIEF 6 months ago

no difference.....if in 8yrs you couldnt finish what you supposedly promised. then what hope is left...8yrs? there is no difference between president n vice. whats the difference between tyre and spare tyre?

• M.T 6 months ago

Charles Taylor isn't making any sense. And if you think he does, you aren't making sense either. The constitution doesn't give the vice president the authority to implement whatever vision he has. He can only bring his ideas ...

• RASHIDA 6 months ago

Is Taylor submission supported by facts?If yes where is the Proof?Can someone point out any of our laws which permits the Vice President take a decision anywhere unless those assigned to him by the President and the constitui ...

• RASHIDA 6 months ago

Homebutton for mobile
    Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

You are the vice president, why can't you do it now? - Charles Taylor to Bawumia over manife ...

• Yaw Nkansah 6 months ago

2hat sense is he making? The vp cannot do anything with the president asking him to do?He can only suggest ideas to the president.

• EFO KOKU 6 months ago

PAPA NO PT.2
    How come Mahama didn’t do all the things he did when he was the vice president but chose to do them during his “Papa No” days when he was president?

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

Because of politics (and unfettered freedom of speech), people with little or no clue about governance, open their mouth to spew garbage! Can Kamalla Harris, US vice president just get up and jettison Biden administration's p ...

• Tweaa Bawulier 6 months ago

Ogyimifo Kwadwo. When did Bawumia suddenly become aware that the things he's talking about will help the country and need implementation?

Did you hear what Akuffo Addo said about Bawumia in Cape Coast?

Odwan, for 8 yea ...

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

You are a a CAPITAL TWERP!!!!!! MOST OF YOU ARE FOOLS!
    PEOPLE IN CANADA CAN'T EVEN AFFORD SHELTER! THE US ECONOMY IS HEADED FOR RECESSION! UK IS IN TURMOIL!
    YOU COME TO GHANA AND EDUCATED FOOLS INCLUDING UNIVERSITY DONS A ...

• Dash me one of your old cars... 6 months ago

+())) I need a good Samaritan here to dash me his or her old moving car for my daily rounds. Better still if for sale, I can do 1000 cedis monthly till all is paid as I can't do bulk payment for now. Whatsapp: Zelo557784623

• Naros 6 months ago

No wonder Charles Tailor failed woefully in his footballing carrier. He has the mind of impossibility, negative mindset brings nothing. He is but veep, he has a limit to what he can do. Should he come out to tell Ghanaians th ...

• Aristotle 6 months ago

"He is but Veep"? Like seriously? Smh. Blistering Barnacles, why are we so foolish in Ghana, why?

• Selorm Devine 6 months ago

And thundering typhoons @ Aristotle. Even the much educated fail to understand the democracy we practice. Yeah like seriously. Tell me one move John Mahama made to exercise his position as vice president. Executive power is e ...

• Kofi A 6 months ago

@ Aristotle .... you guys are dumb. Do you know the duties and responsibilities of a vice president in Ghana? Is he a co-president? Can he just get up and implement anything without the approval of the president? Even if per ...

• wofa yaw 6 months ago

VP's name is not on the ballot paper to vote. So hold Akuffo Addo accountable for things not done.

• Jacob Amponsah 6 months ago

Leave him alone,; instead of him playing his football in abroad ,he chose to play in Ghana.Now he is frustrated

• Ataa Nii 6 months ago

You see why education should be a must for all. if this guy completed even JHS he would have known the diffrence.

• Peace 6 months ago

Hmmmm 3y3 as3m oo

• Anokwale 6 months ago

He has more sense than all of you people attacking him.

• AK33 6 months ago

His "more sense" are farts from his thick arse!

Vice Presidents are also known as "shadows, see them but not see them"!

• BugaBuga 6 months ago

Woy3 gyimifuo paaa. From your reply ignorant Charles Taylor is more sensible than all your family (including the dead ones). Nkwaseasem. How can such an empty barrel with no Education open his empty brain filled with garbage ...

• james 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is a big fool no wonder he failed woefully in his foot ball carrier. Can an assistant football coach take of make decision on which player to play? He is a big fool.

• Peace 6 months ago

I'm very sad for this guy. He knows nothing that's why he didn't make much out of football, he can't even read and understand anything.Even signature was a problem for him hmmm so bad

• Lory 6 months ago

He who knows not that he knows not is worse than a fool. That's your plight

• Kk 6 months ago

Vice president not the same as president. Be smart.

• Ghanafuo 6 months ago

Ofui, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Logan 6 months ago

And you think your fantasy is reality?

Show where in the foken Constitution Vice Presidents have "responsiblity/mandats/authority for policy"!

• Kwame Nyame 6 months ago

Please sports presenters help Charles Taylor to understand that the Vice President cannot by the constitution perform any function except appointed by the president.

• Daniel Amankwah 6 months ago

Are you the one who made selection when you were the captain of your team?
    As a vice president, you can only proposed but the implementation depends on the president, your boss. When he becomes a boss himself, then we can qu ...

• Nana 6 months ago

Charles Taylor kindly go to Free SHS and learn to understand wisdom

• Channel 7 6 months ago

The village idiots have taken over this conversation!

• Kobby, New Adentan 6 months ago

Charles Taylor, stop fooling. Stay in ur lane. Bawumia is not the president and holds no executive powers. Veep pursues the vision of the president. If u have been able to push goalkeeper Attah out of Hearts of Oak, be conten ...

• Onin 6 months ago

Kwasia ba ,who is the head of the economic management team

• Kobby, New Adentan 6 months ago

Ignorant, is the Head of Economic Management team the president? Look at ur self.

• M Nartey 6 months ago

if your memory is right, like you will also ask yourself what Mahama did when he was Vice President then.

• Yeyeh 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is displaying that he is solid partisan moron!

Nowhere in the democratic world do "Vice Presidents " have AUTHORITY to implement policy!

Vice Presidents are mere "driver-mates" patiently supporting the ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Sir Charles, you are a wise man and I respect you.
    A very good question from a legend!
    God bless you for your objectivity!
    Keep on speaking out for the voiceless.
    God bless you!!

• Mungo 6 months ago

Another semi-educated fart-fan!

• Professional liars 6 months ago

It is really true that Ghanaians has short memory. What was manifesto has no read previous years before they came to power. And what have they done. Charles is wiser than those of you who are insulting him. Please Bawumia is ...

• Mr. QuoDZO 6 months ago

Oh Charles, I love you. We lived together in the same neighborhood at Teshie during your days with Great Olympic and I think Hearts of Oak. Bro Charles this one dieer I recommend you go for some sort of a schooling on governa ...

• DEEVINITY 6 months ago

Lord Gawd!! There are more NPP farts still around than I thought!!! Thunder fire you all you NATION WRECKERS!!!! Charles is FAR, FAR, FAR smarter than all of you anti-Ghana twats!!!

• Kofi 6 months ago

The person in question dosint even know when he's contract will finish before he goes and sind contract with asante kotoko this very stupid man sitting there talking robish

• Yaw 6 months ago

Do you understand the meaning of manifesto illiterate

• Emma 6 months ago

So why didn't Mahama implement his current manifesto when he was president.
    Common sense

• Rex 6 months ago

All these jabs are from political fanatics
    Charles has no formal education right
    But that doesn't mean he can not express his views
    I believe despite the fact that Dr bawumia is vp he can still suggest to his boss and th ...

• james 6 months ago

Charles Taylor i never knew you are such a big fool no wonder you failed woefully in your football carrier. when you were a player who determines the players to play in a match? can an assistant coach take a decision on playe ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6hgjuh ...

• Cobold 6 months ago

So people want us to believe that a vice president has the power to do everything. What sort of poor and empty logic is that. If we are to flip the coin and ask President Mahama the same question, then JDM should have done a ...

• Wakkuffo waddo 6 months ago

See the NPP fools insulting the man. The questions the mans asked is very sensible, but you have all the all knowing yet foolish thinking NPP attack dogs spewing nonsense.
    Stupid people party. We shall see Dec 7.
    A vote f ...

• Kin 6 months ago

You too u have shallow mind,he's serving someone now

• Bro kwesi 6 months ago

President is President and vice is nothing like follow boy.Vice dierrr you have no power .No minister would listen to you.

• ERIC 6 months ago

Charles,your brain cant digest what Dr is talking about you cant even reed because under vice president,we have 150 Astro turf instead of 3 ndc left,Borteyman multi purpose stedia,university stadium,rehabilitation of Esipon s ...

• Cobold 6 months ago

So people want us to believe that a vice president has the power to do everything. What sort of poor and empty logic is that. If we are to flip the coin and ask President Mahama the same question, then JDM should have done a ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Ignorance ...The Veep does not have the final say alas, everything cannot happen at once.

• Chico 6 months ago

Did Bawumia not promise more than this even when he was vice presidential candidate?
    He will even the ant that he will build an ant hill for it. He will promise and promise all and later come to say it was a joke. Just reme ...

• Yaw Kwakye 6 months ago

Who is this guy aftersll politics us nit football. Even the grest footballers won't make this childish statement
    In gh u give some just change to say things for nothing
    To me uf we re to naked legends Charles Taylor does n ...

• K Duah 6 months ago

Can any one compare assistance headmaster to headmaster .

• Atsu London 6 months ago

It is not late charles Taylor can still take advantage of the Free ShS to improve his intelligence. Bawumia has never been president.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 6 months ago

He's a citizen not a spectator. MMOA

• Owusu 6 months ago

Bn a Vice President does not make you a decision maker… the President is the boss.. he decides
    The Vice can only make suggestions but it up to the President to take or not just like any minister or Ghanaian
    The Vice has ...

• TT 6 months ago

I struggle to understand the logic of those who say Bawumia is vice now, so why not do it now.
    We all know the figure head is the president and not the vice. Its the president's vision which supercede. If that's the case, J ...

• Marcus Adepaye 6 months ago

Ignoramus, what do you know about governance that you saying this to Bawumia?? You see how vulnerable you are to have the NDC mislead you??? Ask those who can tell you the truth and stop following what the NDC has fed you wit ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 6 months ago

"I urge you to be citizens, citizens and not spectators" - Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo

Is Charles Taylor not a citizen? If you sample 100 NPP supporters, 99 are foolish.

• Joseph 6 months ago

Sometimes I wonder if people did not sit in school class how can a vice president do or implement something if the president didn't approve it or do you think vice presidents have power to do things in their own ? Habba my fr ...

• Umofia 6 months ago

Bawoliar talks as if he’s in opposition..

• Abusuapanin 6 months ago

Ei Ghana! So sad! So some people are supporting this illiterate NDC man called Charles Tailor? When he was a player, was it the coach or the assistant coach who selected players for a match? He is an idiot if he cannot use th ...

• Nokore 6 months ago

It's only Ghanaweb that will publish such nonsense as news. Ghanaweb should be renamed Gossipweb.

• Kf 6 months ago

On who's name a budget is to parliament is that not president? And how can bawumia orders his intentions to be done now.

• Dogbetor 6 months ago

I don't know why some Ghanaians don't take their time and reason before exposing their ignorance on key issues like that. Charles Taylor or whatever you call yourself, sometimes you need to carefully follow certain issues for ...

• Akwasi 6 months ago

Why didn't President Mahama do things he's currently promising when he was in charge of the country. You people have turned your sports platform at Angel into propaganda office of NDC. Sadick Adams is pretending to be neutral ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

Stay in your lane. What do you know about governing a country ? When we need opinions about football we will ask you. I don’t know why in Ghana just because you have a name or popular you all of a sudden become an expert in ...

• Moses 6 months ago

Charle Taylor is asking questions,journalist in Ghana can not ask the vice president

• Prof 6 months ago

Do you people really understand how manifesto is been prepared. Eiiiii boo Ghanafoɔ
    Manifesto does not mean all the ideas were there with his time of vice president and the vice president cannot implement his ideas aside th ...

• Nana kwadwo 6 months ago

Bawumia is full of ideas but does not have the ultimate executive power to exercise them. That’s why we vote for the president and not the vice.

Charles don’t expose ur ignorance bcos of politics. U don’t understand ...

• Kwesi 6 months ago

You are rather ignorant not Charles Taylor

• Prof 6 months ago

School knowledge is causing a lot to Charles Taylor and he must take free. SHS program as opportunities to broaden his knowledge. He talks like a kid

• Isaak dauda 6 months ago

Woyo Charles tailor veep has little power ooh as compared to president. Learn more because you are at home now. Mm tailor Tei Gid ka sa wondo

• GHANAMAN 6 months ago

God bless our homeland Ghana wai na the political scammers are taking Ghanaians as fools

• Gyamfi 6 months ago

Foolish boy do you think it’s easy be quite and don't be silly

• Joe 6 months ago

Shut up!!!

• RASHIDA 6 months ago

Some of us had heard this statements you are the Vice President you could have done this or that etc..
    1.Who knows the Vice President?Legally Ghanains elected the President Article 62 and 63 and there shall be a Vice Preside ...

• Okyere 6 months ago

Ugly Charles Taylor...stop fooling

• Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago

Some people talk as if they are illiterate. What power does the VP have to initiate polices. Let me tell you that even the 2nd in command as a coach cannot ask s reserve player to go and play if one of the players is injured ...

• Yaw Nkansah 6 months ago

Does the Bice President has control over the President?

• Backyard 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is just a foolish illiterate who at his time playing football couldn't read nor write..a time came where he went to Italy to play football but because of his illiteracy he was then selling second hand clothes.. ...

• dashiki 6 months ago

Height of illiteracy!

• Kofi, USA 6 months ago

Charles Taylor is displaying his ignorance of governance and he has some cycophants hailing him.
    VPs don't initiate policies. They are supporting caste.

• Pressman 6 months ago

Ignore the illiterate