Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

We have procured only two modern trains, not 12 - Ghana Railway Authority clarifies

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Major 4 months ago

2 Trains and a Minister for Railways. Ten thousand trains somewhere and no Minister for Railways. Just look at the madness in this poor country.

• No Way 4 months ago

Busia, whose idealogy these corrupt people follow vowed to dismantle the rail line, how then do one think they can do anything better for our Railway. All those at that minlstry are useless who knows not the worth of the rail ...

• Kojo Yankee 4 months ago

Even old trains in the average nations are ELECTRIC and you’re telling us about diesel. Idiot funeral nation called Ghana.

• Moe 4 months ago

Who told you that? And how many countries have you traveled?

• Moe 4 months ago

Ofui, how much did your NDC buy?

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 4 months ago

BUSH EFUOM PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN LEADERS!

DO THESE REJECTS LOOK LIKE "MODERN" TRAINS TO THESE BUSH PRIMITIVE THIEVING GHANAIAN LEADERS?

THEY SHOULD VISIT QATAR AND DUBAI TO SEE WHAT MODERN EFFICIENT TRAINS LOOKS LIKE.

M ...

• Old second hand trains from Poland 4 months ago

Is it the second hand train Poland is painting and selling to poor African countries? How much is the price? What is the speed?

• Akajatayogogo 4 months ago

Poland train Apuuuu even the Poland's themselves don't know their left and right.I pity Ghana

• Donatus 4 months ago

Which media? Wasn't it one of the deputy ministers who put the information on X?

• Only 2 trains- nonsense! 4 months ago

An entire country only 2 trains, are we serious. What a joke is that . Tweaaaa!

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Ghanaians will bring back John Mahama but he cannot help the country , its from flying pan to fire

• paa kay 4 months ago

am wondering why they increase the railway fare by posting a letter with on gra logo or headlines and no singurture on the paper ,,,ghanaweb investigate gra conducts

• diesel engine 4 months ago

in this modern world, instead of buying electric trains, we are procuring diesel engines, like seriously

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

Electric trains for dumsor country?How possible tweaaaakai

• sylvester owusu ansah. 4 months ago

new or used trains and why from Poland.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 4 months ago

Only fools believe these thieves and crooks

• Amma 4 months ago

:) Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Sexy18.pw

• Ghana manufacturer your own trsind 4 months ago

Why can't Ghana manufacturer our own trains and create jobs for our people?

We have a University of Science and Technology

• Moe 4 months ago

Go and manufacture ehh, who is stopping? Sia like that

• Mahmud Nuhu 4 months ago

I think that is good for Ghanaians but why train way Lanes before they will bring more.

• wofa yaw 4 months ago

Just behind my house. hmmm the noise will be too much to sleep.

• Kojo 4 months ago

It would have been better to buy electric trains but that wasn't the plan from the begining as the lines itself weren't built for electric trains. We don't have overhead electric cables to to power the trains. That can be bui ...

• Elephant Farmer 4 months ago

Check the standard gauge 1345 milli Meter. Since when does Poland produce trains? It will run with Diesel or Bio Diesel maybe. From Dome Crossing to Nsawam a single track has been left to rott. Timber sleepers and nails can n ...

• Bo 3 months ago

PESA (company that will build that trains) produces trains since 1851.

• Xe-133 4 months ago

From 2016 to 2024 whatever Akuffo Addo NPP govt promised was a big LIE. the govt stated12 trains , now the fact out from a more trustworthy source gives the figure of 2. Did the gov expect to buy 2 trains and get 10 free? O ...

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 4 months ago

BUSH EFUOM GHANAIAN LEADERS!

DO THESE REJECTS LOOK LIKE "MODERN" TRAINS TO THESE BUSH PRIMITIVE THIEVING GHANAIAN LEADERS?

THEY SHOULD VISIT QATAR AND DUBAI TO SEE WHAT MODERN EFFICIENT TRAINS LOOKS LIKE.