'Debt has swallowed the country' - John Mahama laments

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Freedom 3 months ago

Yes that is true, but let Ghanaians know that it includes the ones you borrowed and turned round to steal in the name of bus branding and inflated contract sums.

• Obuobisa 3 months ago

The country is swallowed by debt, true. Why then struggle to be a president of this messed up country. Should we expect the same narrative in case you come to power

• Oprege 3 months ago

Ghanaians should understand car thieves NDC and Mahama only have a four year mandate to fix the problems he claims exist ! He wants to come back and loot

• gh 200 3 months ago

well he cant loot more than the current looters master. Let them come maybe their loot will be better wai!

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Ghana debts is around $52billion. Now, when Mahama became president, the debts were $14billion which Mahama increased it to $39billion meaning Mahama added $25billion. As we speak, the national debt had increased to $52billio ...

• mr amin 3 months ago

Mahama what about what you said that we have eaten all the meat and its left with only the bones, ghanaians can easily forget as you said, dead goat Dumsor president

• Bukyi 3 months ago

A big liar

• KA NA WU. 3 months ago

The debt is in development projects. It will take some time for Ghanaians to reap the benefits and repay the loans.
    Constructive criticism is always better than destructive one.
    Taking the population growth into considerati ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Mahama kindly seek psychiatric evaluation to determine the extent of the function of mental disorders.The way and manner you speak indicates you delusional.Mahama knowing NDC members and supporters are insane and illiterate t ...

• Lordma 3 months ago

What do you think Ghana should use to build the roads , we need money to do that so he is using it .

• Funny World 3 months ago

Mahama what the hell are you talking about? That, debt has swallowed the country? I hope you'll be truthful enough to tell Ghanaians that you didn't borrow a dime. Mahama, are you aware that you're a walking contradiction ...

• Opoku apau 3 months ago

He’s always drunk

• Pls kindly check the Global debt data/ analysis by IMF 3 months ago

Global debt data base

please check this out, compare things advise yourself about political talks; Ghana is better than USA, Japan, UK and even France. Ivory coast is one of the best in West Africa. Debt is not the r ...

• NDC REALLY MEANS BUSINESS IN ASH REGION! 3 months ago

Whilst the market rate was 2% LIBOR. Why wont debt swallow the country?

Meanwhile of Collins Dauda could steal $200m out of a loan of $300m for Saglemi Housing under your watch why wont debt swallow the country.

If you ...

• JDM/SETH TERKPER WAS BORROWING AT 10% 3 months ago

Whilst the market rate was 2% LIBOR. Why wont debt swallow the country?

Meanwhile of Collins Dauda could steal $200m out of a loan of $300m for Saglemi Housing under your watch why wont debt swallow the country.

If you ...

• Citizen1 3 months ago

We know that when you come to power, no allowances for teacher trainees, nursing trainees and you will only pay 2 months arrears of workers while your Maps will be taking double salary. Is it not what you did when you were in ...

• Citizen1 3 months ago

Our husband has gone mad again .

• Fuudian lomotey 3 months ago

John mahama kromfoo kwasia buulu buulu like odwanfunu. off.

• Fuudian lomotey 3 months ago

John mahama kromfoo kwasia buulu buulu like odwanfunu. off.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Mr John Mahama, we all know that Ghana is in debt since independence, because whoever becomes president borrows money to add to our national debt Our government doesn’t get enough revenue to build the country out of almost ...

• CRIMINAL MAN WITH CRIMINAL FACE 3 months ago

WE ALL KNOWS MAHAMA IS A CRIMINAL MAN IN AFRICA. WE ASK WHERE DID HE GET HIS MONEY? THE BEST WAY TO SAVE GHANA IS TO FINISH HIM .

• sampson 3 months ago

Greedy man, what are you coming to do .u came n met fresh meat n u chop all n left only bone ,better keep quite

• Kr 3 months ago

You started it?? Lol as if they can do something

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Debt swallowed us under your watch, JDM, without pandemic like Covid. During your era as president, the entire world was at peace and the world economy was booming except Ghana's. You were tested with a small problem as dumso ...

• gh 200 3 months ago

I support you but I dont agree with you on this one. Debt is strangling the economy and you wont tax these crooked pastors? What are you talking about master?

• No Mercy 3 months ago

Debt has Swallowed the Country.Mahama You Steal a lot of Money for Your Brother.Mahama GOD will question You.Mahama what are You coming to do.Stupid Thief

• Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago

How much profit did you leave for Ghana at the time you were booted out of power??? You stole from Ghana like there was no tomorrow!!! Imagine how much you were ripping Ghana off with the interoperability contract?? You want ...

• Kobi 3 months ago

Senseless man

• Sam 3 months ago

And what has swallowed you? Corruption

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment mahama you talk too much. You are all the same. You don.t message for ghanians

• Abena 3 months ago

You thief bring out all the stolen money.

• AKURASENI 3 months ago

From free EDUCATION to assembly Man to president ,can you tell the money Ghana have spent you and what you have given to Ghana. Nonsense