Newly acquired when the trains are still at the factory? Tell us they went on an excursion to the factory and were given a demonstration. The Ghana Flag is a removable sticker.
No need for Ghana flag its irrelevant.The train is too short how many coaches do we have on a single Train?
The post read diesel powered. So that means they will pay emission tax?
That's lovely, but we should go beyond locomotives...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving pers ...
You are a maroon and a disappointed NDC supporter. Continue to bleed and hurt inside you
You can insult but Your JANDAM propaganda will not fly. Continue building your toilet. Useless party
NPP PARTY GYIMII NE ILLITERACY. WHO WILL PUT HEAVY TRAIN TOGETHER AND SHIP TO GHANA WITH WHICH SHIP. GYIMIII NE AZAA NKOAAA.
Why diesel-powered, but NOT Electrical (Battery-powered) ?
Did they consider emission issues ? Are we still in the 19th Century era ?
Ghana's problems are still unabated.
Yes, the government just imposed a levy on emissions on us but they themselves are importing diesel-powered trains. What kind of nonsense is this?
It will help cut down on pollution!
Not true boss. It will rather enhance pollution
You're right brother, we must look after the environment, but Ghana must make smart moves. Even the fact that we still can't manufacture trains, at least can we get electric powered or hybrid trains? Hmmm
Say that again, in this modern world who will import a diesel operated train, are they out of their minds?
Just another easy way to chop, chop, chop money.
Since 1962 Switzerland uses electric trains like the ABDE. They cross German border and move along Bodensee/ Lake Konstanz. End stop is Maggie Factory in Singen Hohentwiel. Use ONGA and diesel trains from the ex popes County ...
Do you have the electricity to run electric trains?
Ghanaians and plenty talk... anyway, l am not surprised. Some of you even rubbished the story when it was first announced. Now, you're shifting the argument to emissions blablabla as if these diesel powered coaches coming to ...
Ask again my bro
Sir, do you drive an E.V as a courtesy to the climatic emissions discussion? So cargo trucks and ships found haulage on our roads both land and maritime, which ones run on electric power? Why do we charge others to do what we ...
Agreed
And who will be taking this train from Tema to Mpakadan? Useless leaders.
There are important route like Tema - Accra, Accra - Kumasi and they give us Mpakadan.
Sheep and goats will take the train.
Pls stop the noisy, Ghana is a country everywhere needs development as such TEMA AND KUMASI is not the only places. One at a time
Ghanaians talk too much
They really do, uneducated noise!
Are you saying that "Ghanaians talk too much"?
I'm not surprised that Ghanal, now is in a a very distress situation. Most of the citizens seem to reward for wrongdoing. The "scraped ambulances" case is yet to be over, but we ...
the talk is too much..who brought internet to Ghana koraa....too much noise
Ghanaians?
Don't forget to do REGULAR MAINTENANCE!
After couple of years in Ghana, most parts of these couches will end up at Kokompe as metal scraps! Maintenance is not in our vocabulary.
You better get our maintenance skates on then, shouldn't you?
Very true
You go for diesel so you charge emission tax on the ticket
Double standards?
So let me get this straight, the government is taxing us for emissions from petrol powered vehicles and yet it is importing diesel powered trains?
This is all we can afford right now. You don't go from not having no high speed trains strait to fully electric ones. Besides all the lines in the country are not yet electrified nor do we have enough generation capacity to ...
Why import "diesel powered trains" at a time the government is charging its citizens "emissions levy"? Ei my country Ghana!
So some of the people commenting here want the country to stagnate. Enemies of progress who want the country to remain in our ABC.
eeally
Are these the bullet trains?
I thought Akuffo wants to build skytrains and they now settle for second hand trains powered by diesel ⛽️ from Poland
The 24 hours economy soldiers are here to insult so everyone should lookout
So why order trains from Poland. The whole of Europe with the exception of the poor eastern countries are using electric trains and some even trying solar power. So why are we going diesel? Maybe it is free. They were throwin ...
Do you have reliable electricity in Ghana to run electric trains? Just asking!
Cut your coat according to your size.
But where are the Ghana flag trains that were routing Accra to Tema
They all ended up in scrap yard at Kokompe for recycle♻️
The level of incompetence in Ghana is amazing. Almost every one in positions of authority do seem to know what they are doing. And yes, they're also very corrupt.
The level of incompetence in Ghana is amazing. Almost every one in positions of authority don't seem to know what they are doing. And yes, they're also very corrupt.
DO NOT PAINT IT IN GHANA FLAG COLOURS. Get sponsors to paint their brands on the carriages
No no no, we want our sky trains . Not land trains
They like all other ghanian commodities won't be looked after.
I give it a month and it will. Look like a rubbish tip and broken seats
Don’t give up, is only monitoring, the citizens cum workers all play important part
IS IT FOR ACCRA KUMASI OR KUMASI TAKORADI OR TEMA PAGA OR KIBI ACCRA????
Pls maintain the train Good job Nana Addo
so long as thy can provide maintenance to these trains the we good.
Are these the SKYTRAINS we were promised 5 years ago?
Just asking oooo....
Akuffo Addo's government is the most confused entity in Ghana today!
Why? The government that's up in arms against its citizens for running flail fuel powered vehicle and therefore passing Levy's on them, is importing diesel ...
Piaww to Nana Addo, u do it all..Even the universe knows that u have done your part as a president..haters will hates no matter what u do for the country..but the truth is that, the whole world is witnessing how u are workin ...
Please rid the areas that this train will pass from Okada riders, scape dealers and Chinese tipper truck drivers.
Wast of money, even how many setter
NANA ADDO GOVT. TRYING TO FOOL gHANAIANS. fIRST FOR WHAT ECONOMIC REASON DID THE GOVT. CHOOSE Tema-Mpakadan route. How many people patronise that route when there should be Accra to Tema to Nsawam for the numerous workers who ...
Abaa, these people always complain complain complain. You help them by giving them luxuries and they still complain. They are lucky we are even giving them trains. Look at Nigeria and their postponed program. This is why we a ...
We are very funny people as Ghanaians, the whole country is yawning for something good to happen but we the citizens and the misleaders are not ready but expecting miracles to happen in the desert land which is not possible b ...
Folks do you know what? I tell you what. Most of the politicians running the country affairs didn’t have toys to play with in their childhood as a result white people insult our intelligence through our misleaders. Is these ...
We will rename it. It was Mahama who did it
These coaches would not be recognisable in just 6 months. The exterior white would turn to brown and the interior degraded the usual Ghanaian careless and reckless handling of state properties.
We are Emmision period wih 15 tax on Ghanians,why then buy Desiel engine to spiol the clean airThis common sense for the state buy electric trains
Why diesel? Why not electric? Oh Ghana !!!
Medeama, why didn't your incompetent JDM deliver the electric trains you people want.Tue NDC supporters are only bleeding. Hmmmm
Another Ghana Airways.Think about that.
Is this your campaign message ? Start packing
Where are the rail lines ?
This publication is pure JANDAM. That’s NPP JANDAM PROPAGANDA
Is here a standard gauge existing, 1345 mm? The rusty nails and muddy timber sleepers from Kwame Nkruma are waiting for substitute. How many trains from Tema to Akosombo? Dome Crossing to Nsawam? Accra to Tarkwa, pass through ...
If this new railways is a political project that doesn’t need to pay for itself then it’s very good but if its going pay for itself then idea to build in a place it will once a day and not make enough to pay for the inves ...
HOW CAN ONE PERSON DO SO MUCH ? I WOULD SUPPORT YOU IN 2024 .
What happened to Dr.Mensah's Bullet Train?
WHERE ARE THE SKY TRAINS THEY SHOWED US. The reason many people think NPP is disappointing is because before they even plan to do anything, they will advertise it as something they have done. Nothing like a surprise about NPP ...
Wait, Diesel Power? And not electric? Smh the world is moving forward rapidly while we are moving backwards along the way.