Cocoa shortages force shutdowns at Ghana’s top processors - Bloomberg

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Aba 5 months ago

Nothing nothing seems to be working

• Sapi 5 months ago

It's official. Ghana is now the most useless country in the World and Ghanaians are the most foolish creatures on earth.

• Kojo Yankee 5 months ago

Once you have demons like cargill and monsanto you have already lost ,these are destructive GMO arch devils who destroy your natural crops to replace it with their synthetic seeds. Ghana people fool paaa.

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

Ghana has great shortfall in cocoa production. Congratulations Mr Akufo Addo, Bawumia, Ofori Atta, Afriyie Akoto, Brian Acheampong, cocobod ceo Adu. Congratulations

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

You cannot run a nation or manage a national economy by propaganda

• Mary 5 months ago

What a disgrace! Absolute failure!

• 1987 5 months ago

We are not surprise at all.
    PBC is in a mess.
    Assets seized by banks for default.
    Yet Jack Toronto and his party want to break the eight. Yooo we hear.

• Felix 5 months ago

You be stupid to vote for them!they are criminals!

• So the main income earner, that too is gone? 5 months ago

So is there any single income earning area that has not been destroyed in this country? And when we talk, you will get apologists to come and defend and equalize.

• Felix 5 months ago

Even murderers and rapist have supporters. People who are benefiting from this government will obviously support them because when they are kicked out they are doomed for at least 8 years!

• Nana Bromia AddoKokain 5 months ago

That is what you see when leaders have no long-term vision. In the home too, when a father decides to give birth to many kids with no plan for their proper growth-education, mentorship etc, the kids grow to become strugglers ...

• Felix 5 months ago

Great points, this is a message for the ashantes! They voted for this scammers and scoundrels, and still plans to vote for them.

• Lohedau 5 months ago

Cocoa farms turned to Galamsey sites, and many other adverse factors. Ghana under siege! This is not surprising.

• Mary 5 months ago

Even akuffo addo home has been converted into a galampsey pit! Wonders never end indeed!

• Kpakpo 5 months ago

Does the law of Ghana allow us to beat the hell out of our useless so call leaders? This people are destroying our country, if care is not taking a time would come there won't be anything to be proud of as a Ghanaian.

• Kobby11_11 5 months ago

I didn't know that per the gullible souls of NDC, Akuffo Addo, now controls the weather , or they couldn't comprehend the article, and are just bots programmed for afftack? Stupidity is a disease.

• Cascious clay 5 months ago

Sia, you want to defend this one too?an intelligent gov invests in irrigation.2024 and u still talking about weather.stop fooling

• Just Chris 5 months ago

Does irrigation help prevent heavy rain?just asking

• Greed 5 months ago

Galamsey is part of the problem. Most of the cocoa farms have been destroyed by the galamsey. A serious president can stop the galamsey. Those who suppose to fight the galamsey are the ones doing it

• Ghana 5 months ago

Does JM control Akosombo dam when u accused him of dumsor? Motherfucker

• ABOWATOLIWA 5 months ago

Everything Nana Addo touches turns into collapse. Worst leader Ghana has ever seen.

• Ofori 5 months ago

This is the result of having a cursed person and his useless veep as your country's leader.

• Ghana 5 months ago

N they are rather busy prosecuting the man that gave Ghana a huge cocoa harvest.. Ghana why did we do this to our country? Am not a fan of JM, but JM is many miles ahead of this scammer npp government..

• Social Moral 5 months ago

Galamsey is destroying cocoa sector.Cocoa farmers your vote for Mahama will collapse cocoa farmers crops because Mahama has promised he will allow universities to train galamseyers to destroy cocoa farms and forests reserves ...

• Fuckyoughanaweb 5 months ago

Wegyimi kraa dodo, use your sense small

• Bompata Krukuro 5 months ago

Wua bodam paa.wo ye kwasea mu kwasea paaa