24-hour economy is the solution to Ghana's problems - Labour Expert

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

Please, please, please ... give use a break. Do you think Ghanaians are fools? How do you plan to run a 24 hour economy to create jobs? Majority of the Ghanaian workers are privately owned like market women, seamstress, mecha ...

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

24 hour economy will only work in a manufacturing based economy and not the Ghanaian economy where there are not that many manufacturing plants. Moreover, the government is not financially positioned to create new factories. ...

• Kimu 2 months ago

Manufacturing when customers have lined up for your product. Why would you create three shift if there is no demand for your products? Have you even thought of the availability of raw materials for your products?

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Can you list those 100 district factories? Or are you going to be like Hawa Koomson and ask me to go to Canada and see?

• mr amin 2 months ago

Block headed calling him self labour analyst my foot, where is the market for the goods to be produced 24hr economy is demand driven the ndc has no brains vote Bawumia for new ideas vote Bawumia for flat rate import duties to ...

• STEPHEN 2 months ago

Kofi I do support you 100% but I'm very sorry you may not have the say for Ghanaians to understand this.

• Kofi 2 months ago

You are so myopic in your assessment. You are part of Ghana problems because you don't think far.

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

A BULLSHIT OF A LABOUR EXPERT...NDC ZOMBIE...TWEAA.

• Apraku 2 months ago

In commerce and industry, 24/7 or 24-7 service is service that is available at any time and usually, every day e.g.

Commercial business
    Emergency services and transport
    Industrial and utility services

So is this new ...

• Ken 2 months ago

Mumu…. 24 hour economy is in existence already. Go to circle and the busy areas of the country, most sellers who have customers throughout the night especially on the hospitality stays open. Stop this communist 1960 propaga ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

And Teshie too. There used not to be stealing in Teshie because when you make the attempt to steal, you will be caught because most of the residents there don't sleep. During the day, people at the sea shore mending their net ...

• Ken ofori atta the criminal 2 months ago

Which school did you attend. What is your profession.
    I pity you so much. You are myopic in thinking.
    Your understanding of the 24 hours economy is so limited.
    Wake .
    There are more better opportunities for the 24 hour ...

• Ken 2 months ago

Opoku Ware, Queens BA and MBA plus I am a charted Accountant. 24 hours economy is not a government policy. It is based on the needs of the business, there are numerous businesses in Ghana which operates on a 24 hour basis. T ...

• Larbi 2 months ago

Austin Gamey, do you say you are a Labour expert, where are the jobs for the 24hrs economy?

• Stephen 2 months ago

NDC is confused. They can't explain the 24-hour policy. How can welders, mechanics in Kumasi magazine,Shoe makers etc. work for 24 hours. We can't see top even during day time, let alone night.
    In Ghana, fuel stations close ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Another stupid thinking deficiency idiot

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

He's senseless idiot but, at least, he expressed his opinion. Why don't you speak your mind instead of insulting him. It's true that empty barrels make the most noise.

• Stephen 2 months ago

Please explain to us the so called 24-hour policy. You don't have to insult but explain to convince the readers. I will tell you that the 24-hour policy or whatever you call it, can't work in Ghana. Those who are bringing thi ...

• Ritewing 2 months ago

The explanation given so far does not sit well. We need to hear it from the proposer himself. In practice, demand and supply should lead the way to the concept. What prodict(s) do we have in excess to export. And which market ...

• Abugre 2 months ago

Increasing production is a factor demand. They should first talk of how demand is going to be increased to warrant an increase in production which will require a shift system, 24 hours production.
    No producer will run ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

How do you get increase in production if you don't wotk

• John Doe 2 months ago

Four years is not very long. You will be exposed after two years when you fail to prove that the 24 HR Economy is the panacea to Ghana's economic woes. Do not hoodwink Ghanaians into voting for your party.

• P2 2 months ago

What of kind labour expert is that he said nothing just like the NDCs he couldn't establish the realistic point to convince me. See over 75% of Ghanaians are peasant farmers and in this case how would the 24 hour go to them. ...

• COD 2 months ago

The 24hours by 7days work schedules , public and or private, is a good move to kick-start our ailing economy.
    However, we still lack the necessary pillars on which it`ll stand.
    Our inner and inter-city transportation system ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

24hours economy you are a stupid fool, what time do you sleep even you are afraid of thieves

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

Labour expert from where?Where was this labour expert when Rawlings was selling Ghanaian industries and businesses rendering Ghanaians jobless turning them into armed robbers and prostitutes.was he not in Rawlings government ...

• GHANAPANIN 2 months ago

When Rawlings sold Ghana's shares in Ghacem, there was a kickback of USD1.7million for Rawlings which was personally collected and delivered to Nana Konadu Agyemam Rawlings y Austin Gamey. Austin Gamey admitted it publicly. ...

• 24hrDumsoNomics 2 months ago

Explain what this propaganda jargon means
    How can Exgratia Beneficiary DUMSOR mahama deceive Ghanaians again with this mere slogan you even don't understand. The DUMSOR Guru Pwbsion Recipient Returnee DUMSOR DeadGoat Godfa ...

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Tell us what jobs will be available for 24hr Economy apart from Hospitals, Police Service, Security Guards, Military and Airports Sttaff. Most Manufacturing Industries in Ghana don't run during the night because of Dumsor c ...

• AKURASENI 2 months ago

There was 24hour economy even before Rawlings formed the NDC PARTY.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Yes indeed, Ghana needs a 24-hour economy to replace the current 24-hour thievery.

• Mountain Guy 2 months ago

Hahahahahahaha Joke of the century. You might be living in fools paradise. Replace what? Do 24 hours on farms, right? Asaaaawa!!!!! Think much better.

• Tundele 2 months ago

24hr economy is nothing but a conduit to create loot and share. Family and friends personal purse. It will be like Masloc.

• Fuudian lomotey 2 months ago

Educated fool

• Auntie Love 2 months ago

How about govt. cutting down on expenditure, freebies, wasting money and excessive borrowing. Also vigurously reviving the manufacturing industries to create jobs. Ghanaians need jobs. Not only talk and no action!

• Diz 2 months ago

AUSTIN, YOU TOO? I THOUGHT YOU WERE HIGHLY EDUCATED!
    24-HOUR ECONOMY IS DEPENDENT ON DEMAND AND SUPPLY.
    THIS IS SO OBVIOUS.

• Mountain Guy 2 months ago

How do you do things that you don't even understand? Is ndc telling the world that the whole country goes to sleep after a shift, from 8 to 5? How do you run 3 shifts when your work system does not require you to do so? What ...

• william Ejisu 2 months ago

You mean to tell me that those who are expected to work a midnight or graveyard shit will only receive the same money as those who work dayshift hours???? You must be kidding......
    Ghana doesn't have a labour problem, Gha ...

• william Ejisu 2 months ago

This labour EXPERT,doesn't know much about how things work in the labour market in Ghana
    First you have a Government, that has their foot on the throat of Business in Ghana.......If BUSINESS is unable to make a profit ,then ...

• Sage 2 months ago

Another stupid ignorant Ewe.

• Guessi 2 months ago

Detailed explanation of the 24hr economic policy must be given for voters to understand otherwise voters would not take the policy serious

• GHANA IS NO AMERICA 2 months ago

GHANIANS ARE LAZY FOLKS AND CAN NOT HAVE 24 HOUR ECONOMY

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 2 months ago

24 hour economy is already in existence for companies and private businesses that need it. This so called labour expert is an expert in nonsense or he wdnt be advocating for it. Ndc pls stop the nonsense for now. Enough of yo ...

• Funny World 2 months ago

Folks, this slogan of 24 hr economy was imbibed into Mahama's conscience by Dr. Amakye Boateng of KNUST, a diehard ndc supporter. He introduced it to Mahama without analysing the prose and cons of if. For that reason of not ...

• Kwame Nyame 2 months ago

You can’t even explain the concept but you make noise. Austin is washed out.

• Yusuf 2 months ago

Some of the Ghanaians so called Expert and profs always throw dust in the eyes of ghanaians or is it that they are only in theory so they don't understand the practicals of what they are saying.

• Paa Kay 2 months ago

NDC cannot hoodwink Ghanaians this time with propaganda and slogans. 24 hr economy is no new phenomenon in Ghana. It is not a policy and can never be a policy. 24 hr economy comes about when there is high demand for a product ...

• Kwaku akrasi 2 months ago

This tortoise is so stupid .
    When I have orders I cannot meet then I see I have to work 24 hours I will without any stupid president telling me.
    When the economy is booming and exports booming and big demands and money cir ...

• Andrew 2 months ago

All these people are foolish, there's everything in Ghana to create jobs. People must be given proper training with funding to set up their own businesses that's what Asians did it. Government want create jobs.

• sensel 2 months ago

Mahama says he will let Ghanaians eat Breakfast in the night. Hahaha!

• Kow 2 months ago

Nonsense. What vis a 24hour economy. Gyimiii nkua

• WKing 2 months ago

Unless all the defunct Industries under the Ghana Industrial Holdings Corporation 'GIHOC ' which most of them were in Tema and other parts of the country also Nsawam Canary, Kade Matches Factory ,Jute Factory and many mor ...

• Kwaa 2 months ago

Yes, 24 hours economy, Mahama’s bogus idea. What do they mean by 24 hours economy? Will Government force farmers to go to work in the night, Market women and Men will be forced to open in the night,Drivers will be forced t ...

• Y 2 months ago

You should be ashamed of yourself. 24 hours nonsense.

• Kojo Osei 2 months ago

Where are the factories to do 24 hour economy in Ghana What is wrong with some Ghanaians What is the meaning of 24 hour economy This guy is not a labour' expect hooo He thinks we are fools

• Dan 2 months ago

It is good but it takes more for its implementation. I donot believe JM can implement it. He has been Vice and President before

• apuuuu 2 months ago

Masa if you are not explain the 24/7 economy then is solgon not a policy

• OSEI MENSAH 2 months ago

Primitives believe everything but the quick must understand

• Let be serious 2 months ago

Even the government sector where people are suppose to work for eight hour have u been able to check their punctuality. Let get that right first before we complicate things. Until then the 24hr economy is just another firm of ...

• Koo 2 months ago

You guys are big jokes. You are running 8 hours today but how many people work the 8 hours? You will bankrupt the economy in 2 weeks, if you try it. You will walk into an organization and everybody, from security to GM, will ...

• Kwaw Esiako 2 months ago

MISCONCEPTIONS OF THE 24-HOUR ECONOMY
    Many of those who have been contributing to the 24 hour economy conversation are either disingenuous or ignorant. One common flaw in the positions espoused by the advocates is the confu ...