ECG alerts Ghanaians of peak-hour outages

Read Comments Comments (41)

• COD 2 months ago

What actually stops us from producing much more electricity to electrify Ghana as a whole?
    There is something naturally wrong with us.

• NPP= NANA'S POISONING PARTY 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo and Timothy Bawumia are joking with the lives of Ghanaians. They failed in every aspect of governance.

• Esi 2 months ago

What are we doing with all this sunlight? If governments had any vision they would have invested in solar energy, but it's more profitable for them to do business as usual, because the energy deals bring them more money.

• Sojourner Truth 2 months ago

The only vision they have is about going for loans.

• Sista fila 2 months ago

I agree

• Hey 2 months ago

Solar is a no go area. Too expensive and unreliable

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 2 months ago

WHO SAID DUMSOR???? not me ooo! i dey mind my business.

• Odjame 2 months ago

Say it as it is we are having dumso . Where is the excess capacity . How many kwt of power did these useless leaders add to the national grade . Idiots ! Granted it was Mahama in power you will hear a lot of nasty things . Go ...

• Mkd 2 months ago

I thought they said we were paying for Excess capacity. So why can't we produce more up to that capacity?

• Mensah 2 months ago

Ask again

• Ojah 2 months ago

THE EXCESS CAPACITY IS TO FIGHT DUMSOR. THIS IS SORDUM! ASK THE 'EDUCATED' FOOLS OF THE NPP!!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

COME TO THINK OF IT, NAPO AND OTHER NP-PIGS ACCUSED MAHAMA OF CONTRACTING EXCESS ENERGY. DEMME INCOMPETENT AND DEAD BRAINED SOMMER BITCHES!

• KB 2 months ago

Dumsor has come back. Incompetent government. Someone left you excess capacity, Atuabo Gas and ESLA, yet you couldnt manage the power sector.

• Okukuseku wofa 2 months ago

I trust Mahama more than my own party men Akuffo addo and co. NDC are more human than my party Npp at this point. You can have your opinion but this is mine. We said have the men and now where are they?

My dear, the person you are praising left us woth the same problem. Clearly this is a money matter. Na sika no wo hen? Some one must explain.

• Farmer 2 months ago

It's so funny how they are lying. ECG obviously knows in advance, which transformers are going to be overloaded. But,
    Question number 1, why did they plan ahead avoiding the problem to arise in the first place
    Question numb ...

• Check today's exchange rate and diesel price 2 months ago

NPP's propaganda about excess megawatts is now peppering their own anus. Has the Gold for Oil Clown, kotokoli Bawumia ever seen a Karpower ship before? Where? Is it in Zimbabwe? Incompetent fool. Cocoa production is in di ...

• Mensah 2 months ago

When Akuffo Addo government came to office they cancelled all on going power generation agreements. Yet Ghanaians refuse to ask if Akuffo Addo was serious about 1D1F why did he cancelled their so called excess energy capacity ...

• CITIZEN 2 months ago

Bunch of lair !THEY WILL NEVER TELL THE TRUTH ALL WAYS TELLING LIERS GHANANIANSE ARE TIRED OF YOU YOUR IDIOT NPP WILL SURELY GO AND WILL NEVER COME AGAIN AS YOU DID TO CPP OF NKRUMAH

• Yetal 2 months ago

Ghanaians are doomed under this current Good for nothing government

• Ohh 2 months ago

This freaking shithole of a country is doomed if we continue with this kind of ostrich leadership, my advice to every Ghanain with a technical knowledge about electrify is to find alternative means to generate their own power ...

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

It is a lie from the pit of hell! It is not about any peak usage blowing up fuses or triping any CBs. We just don't have the energy to support to customers. What is the peak supply that this ECG MD is talking about? What was ...

• kwame niger 2 months ago

useless talk walayi, how can we seat down until we got ourselves in this situation how, you guy in helm of affiars with fat allowances and salaries have data processes to know adding or buy a bigger transformers is not invent ...

• Eap 2 months ago

Dumsor

• Anim 2 months ago

Why wouldn't the issue be politicised when the ECG has failed to inform its customers about the real issue confronting the energy sector out of which we see this special Dumsor these days. The NPP government in opposition lie ...

• KKB 2 months ago

They are deceiving us

• All die be die 2 months ago

Just admit it's Dumsor reloaded and stop the terminologies

• Chief 2 months ago

Thank you!!! they should just submit timetable and be done with it.

• Gslow 2 months ago

Wo maame awu na s3 wo se w'ada a, aduru h) a wo b3 nyane no ama ya hw3. The thing is dumso just accept it.

• Manhene 2 months ago

Tomorrow they will say Mahama brought Dumsor

• Kwaku Mankata 2 months ago

I have been told that your partner is dead and l resolved to mourn with you. You nonetheless told me he is asleep.
    Have a permanent sleep. GBEMELA

• Dwarf fool 2 months ago

The power sector owes power producers so much that, they off their plants. They owe gas companies and down stream power producers in large sums of money and ECG boss Dubik is talking like a PR agent. He has forgotten that Gha ...

• AFrotropic 2 months ago

Massa Dubik, just say I've DUMSOR and be free

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

I DON'T BLAME NOBODY BUT WE GHANAIANS REFUSING TO THINK . SOME WILL SAY THEY'RE BORN INTO THE PARTY AND PARTY IS IN THEIR DNA, FINE. BUT WHY DOES THIS PREVENT YOU FROM THINKING RIGHT??. ARE WE THIS STUPID? WHETHER WE LIKE IT ...

• Akwesi 2 months ago

Anybody who thinks there are leaders in Ghana has a mental problem.E.C.G has money to purchase motor bikes for police but don't have money to improve it's service this providing Enough electricity for Ghanaians.Is it not this ...

• Nii Armah 2 months ago

And these fools continue to tell us to pay realistic prices for realistic services. Are we not paying realistic prices?

• Yh 2 months ago

In my area it's low voltage from morning till evening and nothing is been done about it

• Eunice 2 months ago

Why the outages? ECG is very much corrupted.
    Ghana should not been having this problem at all. The light bill had been raised so high. Getting meter from ECG is a big problem and expensive too. It cost 950 cedis for one mete ...

Please so ghana cannot meet household demand of electricity but are encouraging the use of electronic cars? Ei, please will the electric cars be fueled with akosombo dam water? What is this. Misplaced priorities seems to be t ...

• Eta 2 months ago

So, finally dumsor is back

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 2 months ago

Stop that nonsense and provide the timetable.