Jospong to distribute electric vehicles in West Africa

Read Comments Comments (37)

• TAKE THIS DEAL NOW - £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Ok o...Today is the last day of the deal so take advantage of the discounted rate. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to d ...

• Farmer 2 months ago

There is a shortage of electricity already in the country. How is this going to work out?

• Ato 2 months ago

Solar could do the trick

• Nsia 2 months ago

Wereko Brobbey, holds PhD in solar science.And, in Kuffour"s infinite wisdom, the best job for him was Ceo at Nkrumah's hydro electric dam which their own ancestors classified as "Prestige Project".. His next job was Ceo at t ...

• Captain Poison 2 months ago

Typical NDC mentality. Nothing is possible because you don't possess the knowledge to achieve. Same time you'll doubt the initiator and the innovative. What kind of people are the NDCs?

• Ojah 2 months ago

PLEASE JUST DON'T COME HERE WITH YOUR STUPID SERIAL CALLER MENTALITY. THE BRAIN IS A TERRIBLE THING TO WASTE, EXERCISE IT INSTEAD OF YOUR JACKASS MOUTH!

• Captain Poison 2 months ago

Typical NDC mentality. Nothing is possible because you don't possess the knowledge to achieve. Same time you'll doubt the initiator and the innovative. What kind of people are the NDCs?

• Genomics 416 2 months ago

Electric cars (EV) can be charged with solar energy and most people who buy EVs will like use solar to charge. Imagine carports with solar, so dumsor will not be an issue.

About charging, indeed, there are no public chargi ...

• Markito 2 months ago

There're public charging facilities in Ghana. Lots in Accra actually. We should increase their numbers. The plan by jospong to have already existing fuel stations also dispense Electricity to electric vehicles is spot on

• Andrew 2 months ago

Go solar charging stations at home and charging stations

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 2 months ago

GOOD QUESTION FARMER

• JB Rogers 2 months ago

The Vietnamese company should be investing in production of EV vehicles in Ghana rather than exporting the finished product.

• Fred 2 months ago

Don't dream of it. They wld rather industrialize the poorest white country than an African nation. Just we are too blind to see, and our leaders get pay to promote their agenda

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

I like and concur with your submission. You are a thinker

• Eric 2 months ago

Why not partner with Kantanka. I believe our dear teachers can also afford some of your cars, make it available to them so u can be deducting it from their salary every month

• ID 2 months ago

Vinfast are a startup company that make very bad electric cars. Just go online and watch reviews.Why would you guys seek to burden Ghanaians with these defective machines? Is it just to dump them on us because Vinfast cannot ...

• Rose 2 months ago

My people make you look sharp oooo ayooo

• Pablo 2 months ago

The contract which was given to you to clean Ghana has been abandoned. See how Accra is looking dirty.

• Kweku 2 months ago

The US car market has realized that electric vehicles are not feasible and are not reliable for the future. But Ghanaian politicians are now promoting electric vehicles because of their selfish interests

• Kofi 2 months ago

You've hit the nail on the head. The situation is no different in Europe and especially in Germany, which is known for its car industry.

• Joko 2 months ago

How are electric vehicles to not reliable and feasible . Please educate us.

• Togbe MafaAdi 2 months ago

This agreement should be canceled. Jospon is merely serving as a Car Dealer for the Vietnamese. They are going to flood the Ghanaian market with Vietnamese already made products in Electric
    Vehicles. This "agreement" makes ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Kantanka already makes electric cars and must be encouraged to produce more rather than import cheap cars at our expense. Such stupid leaders!!!!

• SECURE AFRICA LTD, 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com VGF

• GHANAMAN 2 months ago

Oh Ghana so so rush rush for foolish things.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

GOOD, JUST WHAT WE NEED! ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN DUMSOR COUNTRIES!!

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Let's thread cautiously about these EVs. Reports from other sources indicate that these EVs have a lot of unanswered questions. We shouldn't jump into conclusion and embrace them wholeheartedly to regret later.

• Stanley W. A. 2 months ago

I will be a fool to buy electric car in Ghana when we don't have the infrastructure for it's sustainace.

• Nyansa 2 months ago

Stop this nonsense of dumping electric cars from China in Ghana before you figure out how to recycle TOXIC OLD CAR BATTERIES.

Batteries from old or "accidented" electric cars EV can used as the Energy Storage back up (imagine a big battery bank) to store the power from the solar panels during the day. This stored power can be used during the night ...

Electric cars (EV) can be charged with solar energy and most people who buy EVs will like use solar to charge. Imagine carports with solar, so dumsor will not be an issue.

About charging, indeed, there are no public chargi ...

• Kwabs, London 2 months ago

I will never buy a Vietnamese electric car.China is now the leading producer of the best electric vehicles in the world.

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

In these DUmsor era?

• VINFAST CARS ARE VERY BAD CARS FOR YOU 2 months ago

Has ZOOMLION really watched car reviewers reviewing that car online? Cos its one of the most defective car brand in the world. Even American buyers are looking for ways to have a return policy for the cars they bought and get ...

• En 2 months ago

We are always ready to import anything. Time we invest in what we have.

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Kantanka provides and produces electric cars. This should be our priority, not importation of cars when we don't have electricity supply adequate for daily use.

• Sadco 2 months ago

Why are we always getting it wrong. I think this would have been the opportune time to have negotiated for a factory to manufacture the vehicles in Ghana. Are we really serious?