Urban farm vegetables high in mercury, faecal content – Study

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

That is amazing what this study has brought to daylight. Shall we buy vegetables in the Eastern Region? Continue with the study in Bono and Central Regions.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Good question my brother. I have always known that vegetables grown here are a cause for worry. I cut out eating salad from vendors long ago.

• Markito 3 weeks ago

You can soak your veggies in baking soda or vinegar for 15 minutes to 'decontaminate' it

• Markito 3 weeks ago

They should do a study on metal powder resides in our 'corn milling ' machines. We know metal powders from the milling machines enter our food. Are they harmful?

• Markito 3 weeks ago

The rubber we wrap our banku with, are they harmful? We're still using slate roofing sheets that have asbestos and are banned worldwide because they're carcinogenic. The aluminum pots our artisans make for us that we cook waa ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Insightful report. Reports like this is what we should be reading everyday to help us make informed choices.

• Paa solo 3 weeks ago

Effect of galamsey

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

Galamsey destroying our water bodies with mercury.
    Are there leaders in Ghana?

• Holala 3 weeks ago

Any link to the ongoing kidney diseases in Ghana?
    Please confirm or deny

• It Is The Chemtrails Of The Evil White Man 3 weeks ago

The rain water these days is full of chemicals because of the chemtrails of the wicked and evil white man. For a very long time the white man and his allies has been spraying geographically these bioweapon chemicals into the ...

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

This is really sick!

• Barb 3 weeks ago

The use of mercury in the galamsey mining is affecting all our water bodies so I wonder which region is exempted. Education of veggie farmers not to use gutter water ic needed by the AMA and metropolitan assemblies is needed ...