Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

Ghana's fight over anti-gay law threatens $20 billion debt deal - Bloomberg report

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kwan - Otumfour declare autonomy 3 weeks ago

All this nonsense about world bank and hate legislation are beneath you and your people. Why is Asanteman part of this nonsense and inferiority mindset that goes for loans from white people in order to develop? Asanteman is w ...

• Kote kese3 3 weeks ago

Meanwhile in 2023, auditor general report, Ghana lost
    GHC 15.1 billion through corruption(source citinewsroom). Which was even more than the total foreign aid we get from these mfs. Chale ghana let’s be serious. We have al ...

• A bigger curse awaits 3 weeks ago

Do we really fear God?

Here are a group of people who wanted to build a Cathedral for God. Now they can't walk in obedience to the Word of God. God HATES homosexuality!!!

No wonder the Cathedral is now a huge pit and ...

• Occam 3 weeks ago

If what you are fearing will be true. All Western countries are cursed.

• Beggars with a choice? 3 weeks ago

Don’t mind Ghanaians. They go begging for money from the West, gay money supports you poor people. If it is withdrawn you people will chew stones. Supreme Court knows it. Poverty has made you people stupid and full of hate. ...

• Concerned Citizen: 3 weeks ago

A few LEVEL HEADED INDIVIDUALS, BUT NOT ALL GHANANIANS....

• Are you stupid?? Babies are dying in hospitals because of power outages and you’re worried about who another person is sleeping with?? Get a life… 3 weeks ago

Ghana has people starving to death..the last thing Ghana can afford is to start unnecessary conflict with rich countries over basic human rights.. People can do whatever they want with other consenting adults in their bedroom ...

• Are you stupid?? Babies are dying in hospitals because of power outages and you’re worried about who another person is sleeping with?? Get a life… 3 weeks ago

Grow up and mind your own business..

• Hell to US 3 weeks ago

We sell out cheaply. The evil is real

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Well, there are many ways of killing a CAT. Every Ghanaian is aware of this bill anyway and ready to start lynching people whether the President signs or Not. The International community should be careful not to play into the ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Per your comment we do not live in a democracy then.

• Guv'ner 3 weeks ago

Sadly, you're right.

• Guv'ner 3 weeks ago

Sadly, Osafo Kantanka, you're right.

• Kofi USA 3 weeks ago

Ghana will pass the bill into law and the world bank can go to hell with all their loans. We will rather choose God's side and do what's right than to succumb to this evil pressure from the devil's camp. Even if it brings tot ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

What a stupid comment. Move to a theocracy then. Where the Bible/Koran or some so called holy book is used to rule us and not a western styled democracy constitution. Some of you are sick!!

• Anonymous 3 weeks ago

You’re rather sick and need to open your spiritual eye or ye carnal man. Sell your soul cheap being Kwaku…

Grow a brain

• Occam 3 weeks ago

Speak for yourself. Europe is thriving b respecting all people.

• Watchman 3 weeks ago

The following are the 5 reliefs Richard Sky is seeking:

1. He is seeking “an order that “The Human Sexual Rights and Family Values Bill 2024” passed by Parliament on 28th February 2024 is in contravention of Articles ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JJHJ6 ...

• Nana will sign this December when his party lost 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo will sign the gay law free state when his party lose on Dec 7th to make Mahama face backlash. But for now as is Election year , u lied bad he never go sign to annoy Ghanaians in order to fuxk him up with their tump ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

Nana GayADDO.

• Dr Who 3 weeks ago

Time to sell all your cedi

• Close American military bases in Ghana 3 weeks ago

Close the American military bases in Ghana. The home of pan Africansm has lost its ways. No prime and sovereignty. The imposition of foreign policies, culture and transition. Close the American military facilities

• Kchimamey 3 weeks ago

Those of you who claim the Bible is mere story book,do you have a deeper understanding of Revelation 13:7.
    If you understand this verse, you will relax and allow things unfold just the way its suppose to be.
    Yeshua is Lord ...

• Mr Smith 3 weeks ago

Massa, it is a meer story book. Our ancestors abhorred homosexuality so what's new from the Bible? Every law from the so called God in the Bible was already in place. Spare tire rod and spoil the child was in place centuries ...

• Mi 3 weeks ago

This issue is not a problem at all. The West have imposed stiffer sanctions on countries like Iran, Russia, Cuba, North Korea, etc., but these countries continue to survive. Our president, who is hesitating to sign the LGBTQ+ ...

• Samuel 3 weeks ago

World Bank was established by gay and lesbians, What's wrong with human being, The right is there for anyone, But not everyone, Ghana didn't went to LBGTQ for a loan, The world is not belongs to them

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

In his address to Ghanaians on the eve of Ghana's independence on 6th March, 1957 Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah said "We prefer independence with all the dangers it entail, to servitude in tranquility".
    That must be the call ...

• Jerry 3 weeks ago

No one can perform gay marriage in Ghana, period. No man can marry another man and no woman can marry a woman, in Ghana. If they try it we will lock them up in prison. If the world bank tries to get us to starve because of th ...

• Northern Boy 3 weeks ago

So we should destroy our society for 20 billion dollars? With minimised corruption 20 billion dollars will be peanuts for ghana. Let them keep the money and let's start fighting corruption with all our might and all will be f ...

• TrumuAddo 3 weeks ago

Nana TrumuAddo yie! Yie!

• Anonymous 3 weeks ago

The rulers of the world bank are headed by Demons from the marine world. I hope the government will not sell the God virtues of Ghanaians to the marine kingdom, and become another flooded Godless Brazil.

• JAMES 3 weeks ago

So the West wants to use loans to coerce us into agreeing to what is against our morals? What kind of African leaders do we have? Always thinking about themselves alone?

• Akwasi 3 weeks ago

No wonder Ghana is always in debt, we take ritual money as loans and grants how can we prosper

• APPROVE THE BILL SO WE ALL GOING TO STARVE 3 weeks ago

HERE IS OUR POOR 3RD WORLD GHANA

• eCommerce/Website Design. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HG6J7

• Oh Supreme Court! 3 weeks ago

Vote NPP out if they block the bill from becoming law through the presidency and the judiciary!