Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

Ghana's cedi weakens into historic decline versus the US Dollar - Bloomberg report

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Bawulair Timothy where are you???? Some one should tell Bawulair Timothy the Cedi is still on the run ooh.
    But why is Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy this time around?
    Why I want to know ooh.
    You see when ...

• Aesop 3 weeks ago

Dog bires a man, no news. Bawumia did the same thing to the Zimbabwe currency. The man is an economics wrecking ball and chain with no clue, no integrity, and no shame.

• THE MAN IS SICK. GHANA CEDI IS PLUMMETTING AND HE IS GOING ROUND MAKING USELESS PROMISES 3 weeks ago

You are right. He collapsed the Zimbabwean currency and the economy before he was chased out.

• Zach 3 weeks ago

They would hide behind cocoa prices forgetting that cocoa prices also decreased in Ivory Coast but their currency is far fats stable in the last year compared to the cedi If the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will ex ...

• Nsuomankwa 3 weeks ago

The Veep is deep or? Anyway, If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Agya 3 weeks ago

The thieves have started buying all the Dollar with their corruption money. May God have mercy on us.

• Farmer 3 weeks ago

Might very well be a factor to consider. As they see they are getting less USD for their hard earned million Cedi bribes.

• Skippy 3 weeks ago

Yet according to the logic of dimwitted and his mate and their passengers,¢15= $1 is better than,¢3.8= $1 & it's a legacy he wants to be maintained by his successor...what a travesty...Karma is indeed real ,respect your op ...

• COD 3 weeks ago

The suicidal IMF loan will sink us deeper than we thought- we may see $1 = GHC15, this year.

• Farmer 3 weeks ago

By now I am raising my bet to more than 16 GHS per USD by the end of the year.

• Ei 3 weeks ago

$1 to 20 cedis

• TT 3 weeks ago

By bawumia and his NPP supporters calculation and logic the cedis is doing better today than 8 years ago. My NPP neighbor strongly believe that there is intercity sky train that flies in the night in Ghana. He is also convinc ...

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

Bawuliar said, the cedi is performing better than in the day of NDC will all his econonses analysis. When he used those economic terms, he thinks in his mind, Ghana fuɔ agyimi ooo….They are clapping for me, whe all the rub ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Dr. Bawumia, where are you when you are needed ?

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

Hwe wo asitrem netu aba pa. Said by ex president Kufour. Akuffo could not help us. The economic fundamentals are so weak they have exposed Bawumia. No more central university economic lectures. He cannot help us. May God pac ...

• Sasabonsam 3 weeks ago

I believe Ghanaians have the right to kick out thief Akuffo Addo now for breach of trust and for his incompetence. We shouldn’t wait till the end of the year for the clueless man to drive Ghana’s economy into an unknown e ...

• Cici 3 weeks ago

Where is the economic management team? Theoretical economists. They should go for lessons from the Burkinabe head of state. Imbeciles ,thief's in suites.

• Bitter truth#1 3 weeks ago

Meanwhile we have so called economic liar( Bawumia) who claims to have graduated from one of the most reputable and respected school in the world( London school of economics ) yet can’t solve simple cedi to dollar rate..if ...

• Ney 3 weeks ago

God will surely expose the npp the more. When you claim to know more than God….He will show you pepper. Monkeys play by sizes.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Alhaji lier do something before you die, the economy is bleeding, where is Ahiagbah the non serious man in the NPP

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

What a shame and a total embarrassment for Dr BAWUMIA still claiming the Cedi has performed well under this administration. I don’t know why he hasn’t realised the stupidity of his claims on the performance of our Cedi. ...

• Kusi 3 weeks ago

Is Npp a Party? TWEAA empty heads

• Kwadjo 3 weeks ago

How long can these Western countries be squeezing our balls?

• Mr bones 3 weeks ago

Till our leadership stop over billing and stealing money from the country.

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

BAWUMIA WHERE THE ARE YOU??! …

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

ALL WHAT YOUR STUPID CORRUPT LEADERS AKUFO ADDO KEN OFORI ATTA AND BAWUMIAH KNOWS IS GOING TO IMF CHINA EUROBOND FOR EASY LOANS TO STEAL AND HIDE BEHIND IT TO BUY STATE ENTERPRISES AND PROPERTIES FOR THEMSELVES AND FAMILIES ...

• Cuntiki 3 weeks ago

If the fundamentals are weak, exchange rate will expose you.
    Who's now the head of economic management team at all?

• Vivacious 3 weeks ago

Wow historic !!! Didn’t the dollar get to over ghc16.00 in 2022, so what is historic about it getting to ghc15.00. Why do we in the name of politics keep lying and destroy our nation.

• Joko 3 weeks ago

Fool read the article again and this time try and understand. Ghc has lost for straight 22 trading sessions , it means that before, it gains or at least stay at no gain no loss position before 22 sessions. It is not talking a ...

• Nii Amarteifio 3 weeks ago

4 Cedis to a dollar does not give you much to fill your pocket. 16 Cedis is the best, it gives you more money to fill your pocket. Ref: The Economic Analysis of Bawumiah

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

I'm sure Aplanke Bawumia and his NPP will blame this historic decline on Mr. Corona and his wife Covid-419.

• KWABINA BRIGHT 3 weeks ago

What has that LGBT... Gone to do with dollar? Which year has Ghana cedis ever rise over dollar?
    It's economic mismanagement.They are hiding monies for campaign.you people should speak the truth and stop this rubbish you pos ...

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

They are using this to destroy African democracy

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

They are destroying African democracy