We will import 100 electric buses by the end of 2024 to combat climate change – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (22)

• No Mercy 1 year ago

When Ghana going to Assembly Buses.inteasd of importing

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

EMPTY HEAD STILL TALKING LARGE. WHAT ABOUT THE CEDI DEPRECIATION? YOUR CREDIBILITY IS NEXT TO ZERO. YOU BAWUMIAH ARE JUST ON AUTO PILOT READY TO PROMISE GHANAIANS THE SKY BUT IT WONT WORK THIS TIME. YOUR INNEPTITUDE AND LAKA ...

• Adlaide 1 year ago

Bawuliar, if you stood in front of me now, like you go chop slap. You think governance is a joke?

• WHY NO POLICY FOR HYBRID AND ELECTRIC CARS???? 1 year ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD INTRODUCE A REDUCED TAX FOR HYBRID AND NO TAX FOR ELECTRIC CARS AND SOLAR SYSTEM EQUIPMENT.
    THESE WILL REDUCE SOME PRESSURE ON IMPORTATION OF FUEL AND REDUCING DEMAND FOR DOLLAR FROM OMCs.

• Abrante pa 1 year ago

A great leader we will have as a country
    The next chapter looks amazing

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Oh abrante Pa ? Are the type that believes a political hopeful? I am so ashamed of you and I don't even know you !

• Useless talk 1 year ago

The number of cars still on the roads polluting the air and you think bringing in 100 electric cars will solve the problem? And even this kind of your road will bring them down too talkative saaaaa

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Is Bawumia got advicer by the way, who is going to repare them after accident or damage, the country called Ghana has a big electricity problems and you are here talking about 100 Electricity buses importtation. Why can' ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

But he has realized you most Ghanaian people are fools.

• kk 1 year ago

Where are the cars you promised the Okada drivers? Even that you couldn't do and you're here talking about electric cars. Such nonsense

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Another reason to just import by heart. Ghana’s contribution to climate change is negligible and the 100 buses will have negligible effect on the climate except cause dissipation of the few dollars in the economy.

• WHAT A FOOL 1 year ago

What a big mouth. You can't even solve the electricity problems in your country.

• Allee 1 year ago

Bonne idee! What about the sky train?

• Agya 1 year ago

And when they come and working good,NDC will tell their fool soldiers it's their ideas.

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Listen to Bawumia!! He is adopting a policy which European countries have decided to abandon due to its huge economic cost.Has he sat down to analyse the huge cost involved in the introduction of electric cars to Ghana? Thi ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

STUPID TALK. Which electricity will be used to charge the batteries?

• Ghanaians are chicken 1 year ago

Believing big lies again. He just wants to be president then the shit starts and stays for another four years. Ghanaians, you ate brainless.

• Mansa Musa 1 year ago

You promote galamsey and instead of growing trees you are importing buses... fine case

• FIX TEMA MOTORWAY "POTHOLES" ! 1 year ago

What is the use of Electric Vehicle Mobility when HORRIBLE roads ?!

• FIX TEMA MOTORWAY "POTHOLES" ! 1 year ago

What is the use of Electric Vehicle Mobility when We have HORRIBLE roads ?!

• seth 1 year ago

You have Dumsor and you are planning to import electric vehicles. Hahahaha!!!!!

• WHY NO POLICY FOR HYBRID AND ELECTRIC CARS???? 1 year ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD INTRODUCE A REDUCED TAX FOR HYBRID AND NO TAX FOR ELECTRIC CARS AND SOLAR SYSTEM EQUIPMENT.
    THESE WILL REDUCE SOME PRESSURE ON IMPORTATION OF FUEL AND REDUCING DEMAND FOR DOLLAR FROM OMCs.