Provide proof of ownership or lose vehicles in 21 days – EOCO to owners of 8 luxurious vehicles

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Mr bones 1 year ago

You recycle and delete our comments? Ghanaweb shame on you! Look anybody that EoCo sells your car after 21 days have sue the government because when these car arrived in Ghana, they didn't do their job of authentication but t ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Unless alerted by Canada, they do not have access to stolen Canada motor vehicle database. Who told you that a thief can go scot-free because he was not caught in the act.

• OSP 1 year ago

Ban that EXECUTIVE CLUB at LEGON. They are criminals and don't pay taxes on those smuggled luxury vehicles,

So are these the luxury cars? Toyota Matrix and Hyundai Elantra? Hmm

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

I saw only one luxury vehicle, Porshe Cayane. I guess the Toyotas can be classified as luxury compared to Okada, Aboboyaa and Kantanka.

• Sam 1 year ago

Korɔmfoɔ akɔfa, korɔmfoɔ akɔwia. Everybody is under the spell of stealing. Individuals stealing, EOCO stealing

• Kwame amoah 1 year ago

Nice one bro

• Yanke man 1 year ago

A criminal organization confiscating cars , the EOCO boss herself is super criminal, we know all her properties and the ones in the name of her children and husband which she used corrupt means to acquire.
    Shame on criminal ...

• Seriously 1 year ago

Toyota camry and hyuindai elantra luxurious cars... are you serious?! Bahahahaha...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

Many of the buyers in Ghana are not unsuspecting buyers. Most of them often know the local thieving thug responsible for bringing the cars into Ghana, and they let that thug know the type of vehicles they're interested in buy ...

• Ben 1 year ago

So why did EOCO ask Cecilia Dapaah to proof her ownership of the monies or lose them?

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Ben. You talk the wey I wan talk. Why didn't de same principle apply?

• +Jojo 1 year ago

How can EEOC seize a car as far back as 2014, keep it till now in 2024, a clear 10 years had passed before asking the owners to produce documents to claim them. What sort of gestapo [practice is this? Shameful.

• The Spear 1 year ago

It is because they intend giving the cars to people they know. That's CEPS's favorite trick.

• God is good 1 year ago

Very sad to live in such a country of moral and economic dystopia

• The buyers can be innocent 1 year ago

Those eoco and fbi should be after are the customs people at he ports in ghana and Canada. Those are the rea criminals. Not the buyer who innocently bought them with their life savings. Are we crazy?

• Nana 1 year ago

Are these the luxurious vehicles?

• Ananse System 1 year ago

After forfeiting them, all the 'stolen' cars would end up being auctioned to politicians. Who then are the real criminals?

• DK 1 year ago

Which of these cars is luxurious? Porsche, Toyota, Hyundai, Honda?

• Lion 1 year ago

Back in the days whenever the English would go and steall from other nations and bring it to England London they would have a feast over it and the Queen of England will bless them and then give them awards like KNIGHTS! like ...

• Emma 1 year ago

For all your Car Tracking and Car Alarm installations contact 0240694269