Printing money not the cause of Ghana's 54.1% inflation surge in 2022 - Dr. Frank Bannor

Read Comments Comments (20)

• New order 1 year ago

Dumb PhD holder , like if printing of money helps any country, every country will do so . You are a very stupid DR.

• Yt 1 year ago

Every country prints money including ghana every single cedi you see was printed by the bank of ghana so what are you saying

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Your IQ is too low to understand the meaning *Printings of money with parliamentary approval, just to suppose a budget is illegal and especially given the facts that this government put up a law, preventing Ghana from borrow ...

• Yt 1 year ago

However African politicians print money change to dollars and deposit it in their offshore accounts causing depreciation and inflation that one is very possible

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Dr. Bannor, why was BoG printing money? The World Bank gave Ghana lots of Covid support to cushion it. Can you sincerely attribute the effective use of all the borrowed money? Fortunately Ghana did not suffer as much from COV ...

• Cris 1 year ago

Doctor, don't do that, ok. U knew the truth but why, am highly disappointed in u. Because of something small u are disgracing urself. I respect u a lot, but u have lost all.

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Frank, stop the smoke bomb throwing. Printing billions of cedis did us in.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Frank Bannor, your morda, your a very stupid boy.. Kwasia man like u, Danquag Institute, now that i know that JV Danquah was a useless Ghanaian fucking with CIA.. The money you printed stupid

• Sakasaka 1 year ago

Of for partisan optics, a whole Dr. will make such analysis, then we need to reset our educational system or find out where or who have him the docterate.
    No wonder we are in such a mess.

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

He is not an economist but rather a politician.

• Pls pls pls , don’t do this to yourself. Not worth it 1 year ago

Doc , my advice is never to sacrifice your credibility defending this government. There’s a good reason why they are struggling to find communicators. They’ve failed potooor so please, this should be your last time. Just ...

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

What else should we expect from this apology of a Dutch passport? After all, the oga kpatakpata of that so-called institute is also the prime minister in our scam govt.

• Sky 1 year ago

So it's your mother's mother who caused it right, such foooools who doesn't take responsibility. Your days are numbered

• Kweku 1 year ago

I veliwve the best question Randy should have aske Dr. Barnor is. What is inflation?

• Kofi 1 year ago

So difficult for any Party representative to rationalize the mismanagement of the economy. Randy actually seems more knowledgeable than the so-called economist.

• Dusty Foot Philosopher 1 year ago

This politricktian just put his PHD on the line to try deceive Ghanaians. While AMERICAN government borrowed money and inturn handed it out as loans to its citizens to be paid after the pandemic shocks have been absorb; th ...

• Kkk 1 year ago

The only Dr. in Economics who's been able to explain the effects of the Global calamities on our Ghana Economy thoroughly.

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

You are the only one who studied Economics and had PhD in it. Continue to deceive your soul and live on your high horse.

• KofSam 1 year ago

What kind of an economist is Dr Bannor ?
    All this people are parading themselves as PhD holders and economist.
    If such an economist does not see how printing of more money into the economy affect inflation then I wonder h ...