Galamsey: Declaring a state of emergency will be 'far-reaching and draconian' – Abu Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (35)

• jojo 1 year ago

npp want to see all ghanaians deformed, dead or go retarded minded instead putting a stop to this nonsense you call jobs. is akuffo addo a normal being all if i may ask?

• Bri 1 year ago

God remember us

• Does the NPP care about Ghanaians? 1 year ago

The people of Cape Coast, Elmina etc have no drinking water and this NPP government doesn't care because a few of their cronies stand to benefit from the destruction of our water bodies and forests. Are there no sane people l ...

• Mungo 1 year ago

Clueless Minister Abu Jinapor!

How long has this existential threat galamsey been treated with benign neglect by this government?

Now, even Asantehene Otumfuo has had enough of this diabolical malaise!

• Ojah 1 year ago

If the impotent and corrupt Akufo Addo regime had curtailed it as promised, there wouldn't have been the calls for those measures.

• Agyemang 1 year ago

Strange thing to say

• Sam 1 year ago

What's more draconian than destruction of natural resources including poisoning of our water bodies?

• Otuvass 1 year ago

Say it again...the destruction is like genocide..and that is not draconian.

• Ebow 1 year ago

We're calling for God's wrath.

• BB 1 year ago

why wont Ghana be where it is now, if these are the kind of leaders we have. Blocked headed leaders leading us, may God have mercy

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

This hog is still protecting the NPP criminals involved in galamsey. Time for the Ghana army to take over the country and jail all criminals involved in this galamsey calamity!

• Obama 1 year ago

This is a united effort to stop this nonsense...

• Kaiser 1 year ago

Enemy of Ghana, you and your folks have robbed Ghana for your benefit and now you are robbing the citizens of drinking water. Akoffo Addo is a failed President.

• dandurawa 1 year ago

Idiot! That is where we are now!

• Nsia 1 year ago

Ghana without arable lands, forests, , rivers, brooks, mangroves, streams etc will sit perfectly well with this NPP twat as long as the bigwigs in his party are at the helm of that wilful destruction. Yet, we have gullible ...

• Bobby 1 year ago

Just listen to who we call minister. Elsewhere he would've been declared unfit for his job as minister of environment. So sad. They all have machines working for them in our precious water bodies and forest reserves

• DR FIIFI MENSON 1 year ago

these guys dont deserve to be handed any onerous responsibility or political power for that matter. They are bound to treat it with aloofness and shabbiness. "We have the men"...they said

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This ugly, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool would have been dealt with by ISIS if he had been a minister in an I ...

• SA 1 year ago

There is nothing wrong with declaring state of emergency now, the situation requires just that, the activity is illegal, this minister is talking nonsense. Declare state of emergency now, get the military involve, then look f ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Wontumi and his collaborators need to be sent to Teshie firing ground ASAP. ONLY WAY TO WAKE UP THE COMATOSE PRESIDENT

• Ghana 1 year ago

They always think they know.... npp..they never get anything right but they will never listen to wise council.. stupid foooools..for about weeks now, ABELENKPE, the constituency of the minister of sanitation, bitch Lydia Alh ...

• Atta Kyea 1 year ago

Kwasea. You are complicit and compromised. If you had an iota of integrity, you will resign. With or without your brother in the next NDC government, we will make sure you are prosecuted and jailed for the pilfering from stat ...

• This 1 year ago

Look at this fool and evil man full of avarice

• Kwasea and Aboa Minister. Member of the Looting Brigade. 1 year ago

So, you want us to die before you realize what is going on? You and the Dwarf President will soon find yourself at the ICC for crimes against Ghanaians.

• B. ANSAH 1 year ago

The talking is too much, Mr. Minister, we need action and it should be immediate

• lorraine 1 year ago

But introducing e-levy was not draconian, Mr. Minister?

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Who cares about government, which is made up by a single Rich Party, if govy doesn't care what we put on the table tonight? Fair play is not possible. Black Stars have no ground to fight for gh. What do you want, isn't our co ...

• SOS 1 year ago

Madness.

Total madness - the most sensible thing to do is to check the amount of related chemicals seeping into the food-chain to cause poisoning - denials won't help anyone.

Power truly corrupts!

• Sefa Kai is not a serious journalist 1 year ago

Selfish

• You need draconian measures to save lives 1 year ago

Our waters have been polluted and now killing people and you don't think you need draconian measures to save lives? We need to get these guys out of power.

• Citizen 1 year ago

I now understand why they are calling for your head. Money and the health of your citizens, which matters to you. So you do not appreciate that we have a state of emergency on our hands?

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

All NPP members should be forced to drink and use water from only these water bodies being polluted by their galamsay friend and cronies. Start with that idiot Wontumi

• FAA 1 year ago

Galamsay should stop and it has to be NOW.

• Shatta Agent 1 year ago

Massa Jinapor, simply legalise galamsey so we all can participate in it. We all have a right to pollute our waters while making good money from galamsey, not only NPP people like Bosiako Wontumi alone

• The state of Galamsey 1 year ago

A thief is always a thief. Since these guy became Land Minister, galamsey is now worse.. He himself is one of the cartel doing galamsey and he is also one of the key members selling government lands. I new it when the mother ...