Bawumia electronic buses en route to Ghana, expected to cut transportation cost by 40% - NEIP CEO

Read Comments Comments (68)

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

What has happened to the Ayalolo Buses. This is how our vision less politicians deplete our finances and we the mmobrowa always suffer.

• New order 1 year ago

Those old buses can be easily converted into electric but this people have no sense with Ghana money

• Manu 1 year ago

So Bawumia has the power to buy electric buses as a driver mate but was not given the opportunity to turn the economy around? We are not fools.

• Komfanko 1 year ago

Silly comment. Who told you this nonsense?

• Truth 1 year ago

With which Elctricity will the Buses be powered ? Smh.
    Nation of Clowns

• Korvi 1 year ago

For campaign only. They'll disappear after the election. We are wiser than Bawumiah/NPP thinks. Looting brigade will account for all.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Didn't you read these buses will have no fuel charges and they will also have low maintenance?
    Sometimes, these NPP boys think we are still living in the 1990s.

• Papillo 1 year ago

We can't even maintain the current buses and you want to introduce something else. What is wrong with the blackman.

• COD 1 year ago

@Papillo: A whole lot is wrong with The Blackman`s thinking.
    Given our temperate zone or sunny environment, one wants to hear & learn from our leaders about Solar-Powered this or that manufactured in Ghana and by Ghanaians.

• Bango 1 year ago

Is he purchasing the buses with his own money? Is not going to affect our debts? NPP is always beating about the bush as usual. They are so desperate for power. I am pray they loose

• KK 1 year ago

Why not solar ppwered busses, that'll be much cheaper. We know you can provide even provide flying taxis for free.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

What happened to Kuffou buses and Mahama Ayalolo?

Nkwasiafuo

• Francis Falka Morley 1 year ago

Only just for the votes. But it will not work

• Waste of resources 1 year ago

Misplaced priorities

• Umofia 1 year ago

Just to fool us..u are doing everything possible to make sure u retain power for the fear of national audit to from the new administration..

• Umofia 1 year ago

Some people in this party must go to jail ..Isha Allah U

• Bawumia electronic buses en route to Ghana,kwasia 1 year ago

Bawumia electronic buses en route to Ghana,the new owner of this platform is so stupid and ignorant that he just have them put out any nonsense keep on fools

• Mustapha 1 year ago

These will not convince us to vote for you.

Antichrist like you.
    Stolen Ghana money
    Muslims pretend to love Christians.
    We don't need any islamic laws

• Asantehene 1 year ago

I thought you were going to say sky train. Always interested in slogans, if you like let the buses arrive on the voting day bawumia will still lose. NPP is full of shameless people

• Eraser of US of A 1 year ago

What electricity are they going to use to charge the so call electric buses? The government cannot even afford to pay their electricity bills to ECG and they are trying to fool the citizens about bringing electric buses into ...

• mtchwww 1 year ago

another procurement gig. the bawumiah guy is just a con man.
    he is only interested in the procurement -- nothing coherent and properly thought out.

• Atopa 1 year ago

Are the buses belong to Bawmia?

• nana 1 year ago

you even promised to deliver trains and sky whatever, where are they, can't be deceived

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

With the current State of high DUMSOR in the country, how and how much is it going to cost to recharge the batteries for these electric buses.

• Kofi Amoako, Ksi 1 year ago

How can 10 buses reduce transportation cost by 40%?
    Fanfooling nkoaaa

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

Vice president will say anything, promise the world, package some silly idea/vision for us, just to get enough votes to stay in power.
    VP go back to basics. Promise achievable things.

Like solutions for alleviating pover ...

Do they use battery or mains electricity?
    If they use battery it means that they will be charged with mains electricity, but if it is means, they will need overhead cables to attach their tentacles to get power.
    In that c ...

• Lauwuvi 1 year ago

22 Metro Mass buses are at the Tema harbour since February 2024 because of duty payment and the government cannot help with exception.
    We are adding more woes to the mess.
    And which company operate these buses.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Ghanafuo ne kasa hunu. Just read some the comments and see who Ghanaians really are. They are criticizing what Bawumia is trying to do but the same Ghanaians sat aloof and said nothing when Mahama bought worthless ambulances ...

• Hhhh 1 year ago

Hehehe a typical nppig aaaa ayoooo

• Akoset 1 year ago

U are brainless, we don’t manufacture cars in ghana so how come for good 8years Bawulier n his boss can’t put a plan just to organize equipment just to bring the ambulance on standard to be use then my brother u are Madne ...

• John B 1 year ago

Lol,Pelicles.I used to think you are very sensible person but not. Mahama brought ambulances to Ghana and Nana Addo abundant those ambulances without the use of it because of politics. Those ambulances are still there and st ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Bawumia thinks Ghanaians are fools, someone should tell him this tactics is old school 1845 politics he has already told Ghanaians that he is not allowed to showcase his vision so where from the buses ? It's zoom lion which i ...

• Zy 1 year ago

Such lies would not save you from losing power.

• Afutuo 1 year ago

Not too exciting DUMSOUR is BACK ,where’s the electricity coming from to power the buses,inter-city buses are not the option for daily routine,our roads are choked without express lanes ,come down and watch how hospital amb ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

NPP AND THEIR NEVER ENDING LIES
    1] WHERE ARE THE SKY TRINS?
    2] WHERE ARE THE 26 AMBULANCES?
    3} WHERE ARE THE STUDENTS LAPTOPS?
    4} WHERE IS THE 2nd TRAIN AFTER ONE HAD ACCIDENT?
    5} ONE MILLION ONE CONSTUTUENCY
    6} ONE VIL ...

• Yeboah 1 year ago

Copy-cat. Just to equalize Mahama's Aayalolo project.

• Hhhh 1 year ago

Hehehe nppigs will never disappoint me,aaaaa because of election oooooo ayoooo

• Bomsaka 1 year ago

The naysayers have started. Bawumia says he will also introduce solar outboard motors! The electric buses are on their way. They will be piloted for about a month before the elections. Let us wait to find out it the electric ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Con man bawumia should give us a break. Two months to get kicked out of power and you are here promising things that you will not be there to implement. My advice to desperate bawumia is that he should not waste all the stole ...

• Emily 1 year ago

Out off light off where are we going to get electric to charge

• Dan 1 year ago

Some of our journalists are just stupid. Did he manufactured those buses?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Don’t believe a Word from this guy. What happened to all the AYALOLO Buses MAHAMA brought before he left Off? Where are the 300 Buses?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Where can you see Mahama's ambulances working to serve Ghana? Name a town or village in Ghana where one can see Mahama's ambulances serving them? Those ambulances are sitting patiently waiting to be destroyed by the salty win ...

• ON GOD 1 year ago

Write your comment THE TRUTH

• John B 1 year ago

Pelicles.I believe that those ambulances you talk about are Ghana property, right?Mahama brought them but he didn't have any chance to used them, right.Why the new administration of the NPP government used them because of pol ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Sorrmi, I foresee a battery charging station at Wale Wale in the mix of DUMSOR, they call maintenance! Anyway, if they are Bawumia buses, who paid for them?

• truth 1 year ago

The problem is npp.why choose Bawumia as presidential candidate.he's not the one who wrote his doctorate thesis and he want to be president.he gonna turn Ghana to a bribe factury

• ON GOD 1 year ago

Write your comment NDC People is not about insults u wait and see what the incoming president is bringing to Ghana.

• jka 1 year ago

Bawumia we dont even have constant power
    and our mentanance culture,
    have u forgotten that.

I give u three months they will start packing these buses

• The truth 1 year ago

Ghana does not have the right infrustructure or culture of maintainance to utilise electric busses. this will be just a very expensive white elephant.

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

Is he using his personnel money to buy the buses. We the discerning Ghanaians can't be fooled with this political gimmicks.

• Jkm 1 year ago

He can even import electronic flight, he will still loose the elections

• TRUTH 1 year ago

ELECTRONIC BUSES TO RUN ON WHICH. ?
    FORGETTING THAT THOSE ELECTRONIC BUSES RUN ON ON GOOD ROADS.
    WHEN THE FUNDAMENTALS ARE WRONG THE CENTER WILL NOT HOLD BAWUMIALIAL. ANOTHER AVENUE TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. BAWUMIALIAR W ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

These buses are late coming, something this government should have thought about 8yrs ago.
    You cannot win an election.. sorry

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment SHAY HE IS DREAMING THAT WE GONNA VOTE FOR HIM!

• Esta Tetteh 1 year ago

More importantly find alternative means of transportation of food from the hinterland to reduce food costs otherwise by the time the elections come we shall not have surviving electorate to cast votes

• Kobie 1 year ago

Is coming like DRIP and you all will cry and say is JM policy . Gyimie saa

• CAD 1 year ago

They should tell this to a fool. I remember NPP members telling nursing students to encourage their brethren to learn how to drive excavators and heavy duty cars bcoz govt was to launch DRIP program. Fools think everyone is a ...

• Paa; . 1 year ago

Have we done enough technical studies on these electric busses??? Because many years ago the PNDC government introduced the small engine diesel vehicles.it was not a successful policy. It was later realised that for efficien ...

• Mejanto-Mejanto 1 year ago

I think some people shouldn't been given access to pour down their venom & insults to the general benefits people are receiving from our DIGITAL PRESIDENT. Anything this Chosen-one suggests is benefit to the Citizenry.

• John B 1 year ago

Mejanto, did Bawumia built the Accra digital center that he called himself Mr digital. Mahama built the digital center

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Another stupid vote buying thrash from sane npp. Npp gas not added any kilowatt to electricity in Ghana neither have they neither can establish charging points anywhere yet they are shouting about electric buses?

• GGGGGG 1 year ago

The way the NPP considers their followers as fools is nauseating.
    Isn't it the same Bawumia who told Ghanaians government will construct concrete roads?
    How about the SKY TRAIN?
    The arrest of the dollar.
    The promise not t ...

• Election Smoke 1 year ago

Waste of resources for election purposes

• Reduce electricity 1 year ago

Pls the electricity is killing us now because the current meter that they brought to us looked like telephone is killing us. Why and how can we lived with one TV. And one ceiling fun but buying electricity 100ch in week pls s ...

• The light bills is tooo much 1 year ago

The light bills is tooo much for ordinary Ghanaians and now u are saying what again. Power is sweet. unfortunately for u. This Xmas will be very excited because even thou there is no money but it will be a relief to someone o ...

• nana 1 year ago

with this our mentanance culture,,