Here is all you need to know about the BoG's 'Ghana Gold Coin'

Read Comments Comments (20)

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment EEEEEEH!!! NEW INVESTMENT AGAIN U PEOPLE!

• healer 1 year ago

do we still have fools who trust this government?

• NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS 1 year ago

@Healer, yeah we still have fools like your useless parents who refused to give you good training.

• Kofi T 1 year ago

It’s frustrating to see how some Ghanaians don’t grasp the bigger picture when it comes to the current political climate, especially with what certain politicians in the NPP are up to. These so-called "politricksters" are ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

It’s like people aren’t realizing that these politicians want to exchange the money they’ve siphoned off from public funds into something more stable, like gold coins, and then sell them to the highest bidder. They’re ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

If we, as Ghanaians, don’t wake up to what’s happening, they will continue to play us with empty promises and deceit. It’s time we open our eyes to the fact that these people are not here for us, but for themselves. The ...

• foxtrap 1 year ago

they didnt ask the correct question.

can i sell the gold coin outside ghana?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Another question....are we allowed to do whatever we want with the gold coin, I.e, use it to make jewellery, smelt it into gold bars or whatever, since we are told we will own it when we buy it, or are we not allowed to destr ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Another question I would like to know is....will the price per ounce of this gold coin be the same as the price of similar purity of gold per ounce set by the PMMC?

• Wasteman 1 year ago

GO AND BUY IF YOU ENJOY HAIRCUT

• New order 1 year ago

All you need to know it is a scam , there will be a change of government soon , the new government will find every rot about this scam gold coin ,which will mean ,it have to be halt and investigated which means 6-7 months

• Ghana 1 year ago

No wonder galamsey is at high al level

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 1 year ago

The procedures, service charges and discounts doesn't make the scheme attractive at all.
    I'll better go and buy dollars or euros etc where I'll have the free hand to sell later as the cedi depreciates.
    BOG should check the ...

• seth 1 year ago

They ruined the economy and they continue doing bogus stuff, to just enrich themselves. This will have absolutely no impact on Ghana's economy!!!

• Bright 1 year ago

Is this not what NAM 1 was doing that got people hard earned money locked up?
    If you have short sight leaders this is what they resort too. They always look for any available avenue to sifon money from the poor.
    Ghanaian ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Are you really Sure the COINS are COSHER and not some gold plated steel?? Who can TRUST you? Why should we trust you?

• Harrison 1 year ago

Introducing gold coins is not a good idea. These coins are going to vanish into the thin air. This happened during Acheapong's time when these coins fell into the hands of goldsmith people. They coins were melted to make ha ...

• Harrison 1 year ago

Introducing gold coins is not a good idea. These coins are going to vanish into the thin air. This happened during Acheapong's time when these coins fell into the hands of goldsmith people. The coins were melted to make gol ...

• Koti Boto 1 year ago

The dollar is a safer bet.
    The Ghana government has no control over the dollar

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment THEY HAVE TO REDUCE EVERYTHING O!