How this CEO started a multi-million dollar company with GH¢250

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Ashley 5 months ago

Lies. 250 cedis?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 5 months ago

It seems our whole 'success' lives are based on lies! From Kennedy Agyapong's 'humble' PK beginnings to McDan's soaked garri lectures. No wonder the youth sometimes resort to nonexistent spiritual powers for wealth instead of ...

• Joe 5 months ago

Charley we know the game now. It's all settings. If 250 GHC can birth multimillion dollar companies then we should all be billionaires by now. Massa just honour your mother and stop that promotion of your company. Nobody know ...

• Nana 5 months ago

Was not aware of the community rules. I respect the rules however

• Shoko reply 5 months ago

Such fertile unreal and untrue stories exist in large amounts. He’s a TEMA BOY. Always at TEMA COURT having defrauded many. Big time 419 with sweet tongue. THE CHEDDER TYPE.
    He’s supposed to have attended Mfanstipim but ...

• Dr Jo 5 months ago

He's from a very rich home. Attended Mfantsipim, then parents sent him to Norway specifically to for Petroleum/Oil studies, then he came back to expand one of his father's businesses, and now he has Rigworld.
    Why do they ...

• Pelican 5 months ago

It's not a lie, marriage and early chhild birth is the problem of the youth of today.it is all about concentration, perseverance and patience in doing business in Ghana,I started my own with just 10 cedis six years ago, and ...

• Klm 5 months ago

That's how they deceive us all the time.... Please let us think

• kelewele 5 months ago

Kwasiafuo.. Cocaine dealers and criminal money launderers in suits.. Is it even possible to start a Waakye business with that amount in Ghana talk less of a multi million dollar company? Akronfou ni azaa nkooaa

• James - Uk 5 months ago

They don’t mention the cronyism and fronting for corrupt political pigeons. Just lies and misplaced glorification. Do you the millions of smart, talented honest Ghanaians who have brilliant ideas but never find any help t ...

• john 5 months ago

you dont go and get something doing so that you can also share your testimonies and sit her to envy, jealous and hate successful people. You think its easy to start a business. You people will forever be poor so long as you h ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

You are a fool.
    What do you know about business and structures?
    Have you ever asked the billions of cedis your wofa AB Adjei ex PPA boss embezzled from fools like you?

@john. Only liars envy lies and stories like this! Nobody commenting here is taking this guy's story serious, let alone envy him except you. Tuo so!

• Trumoo Chocolate Milk 5 months ago

U Are Right My Brother, This Jealous, Witches And Wizards In Ghana Will Alwayz Be Poor And Be Envying Those Of Us Who Our Mothers Saw Our Visions And Invested

Lloyds

• MichaelToxic 5 months ago

Why do people think 250 can’t start a business? Do you know which year that was and its value at the time? Watch the Gh Cedi redenomination song and be enlightened, stop insulting and hating Dr. Abban

• He drove to collect Ghc250? 5 months ago

Let's unpack the story. So he had a car, and drove to his mother's place in Tema to collect Ghc250 to start a company? Ei, why are they always hellbent on telling us ridiculous start up stories like these?

• Moneyman 5 months ago

Always stories saaa. Stop deceiving the youth.. You were in UK and returned when Ghana discovered oil, you paid dollars for petroleum commission permit, not to talk about the bribe you paid for the multimillion dollar contra ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

Don't worry , whenever you read stuffs like this, then global financial agencies have their eagle eyes are on their physical assets and fixed incomes.

• Yaw 5 months ago

Himmmm asemoo eii mesuro mpo

• Hannan 5 months ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Nu21.eu

• TRUTH SEEKER 5 months ago

IT IS POSSIBLE.HAJJIA4REALL STARTED HER BUSINESS WITH JUST 50 GH CEDIS AND NOW SHE OWNS HOUSES AND SHOPS IN TRASSACCO,EAST LEGON AND OTHER PLACES...

@TRUTH SEEKER. THIS IS GHANA AND 'BOTTOM AND PRETTY FACE' PLAYS A ROLE IN SUCCESS. SOMETHING THIS GUY DOESN'T HAVE. ANYWAY, THERE IS A REASON HAJJIA4REALL HAS A CONVICTION RECORD!

• Hagoa Lovely. 5 months ago

He didn't say he drove to his mum's house. If one is told to hang around it doesn't mean he was driving around. It meant he was not supposed to go far away. Don't believe the success stories of people who have made it. You ca ...

• Mary Kon Trèree 5 months ago

Bullshit that even village idiots and lunatics laugh at!

• Roll 5 months ago

Masa don’t lie to urself wai. Don’t deceive ppl to let them look like they are failures.

• Paa Kow Juju 5 months ago

I started my shoe shine business with 99 pesawas, now I owe the biggest shoe shining business in Africa worth 1 billion dollars…you can do it too. Thank you

• Pk 5 months ago

The lies is too much wai . ...aaaaba

• Apuuuuu!!! 5 months ago

Liars, he started what with what??

• Alkebulan 5 months ago

Why not because he see Ghanaians as fools and unreasonable people.

• PITO 5 months ago

Everyone now thinks when he runs a company he needs to tell an inspirational story whether true or not. Cock and Bull trends

• Bongo 5 months ago

Please tell us the full story

• Don hay 5 months ago

Ive stop crying after reading the comments

• Kaklo 5 months ago

Do guys read
    He said he went to register the company

• READING 5 months ago

Exactly!!! READING is one thing and understanding is another thing.

• Kantoose 5 months ago

Go to the registrar general to register an oil company with 250ghs. No everyday Ghanaian can do that. You must live under rock.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 5 months ago

When the lies start flowing then you must know there is a bigger cobweb being hidden

• Murray 5 months ago

He should stop deceiving us

• Yes 5 months ago

Those who mention such amounts as startup seed, 2 questions for them.
    1. What was the year?
    2. What was the value of such amount of money?

Elon Mask couldn't started SpaceX with $10 , but in which year??

SMH

• Paa solo 5 months ago

Bullshit.
    This is how shallow minded some of these Ghanaian journalist can be.

How can you start a multi million business with 250ghs?

• Arrestedinho 5 months ago

You motherfuckers should stop disturbing us with these nonsense. When those drug idiots make it big, you will come tell us a bull crap stories. Siaaaafuo.

• Asídu Keta 5 months ago

250 Cedís was (add 0000) 2,500,000 before Kuffour removed the 0000 and in 1996 1,000,000 cedís was equivalent to 2,500 dollars.., So big man your mother gave you 2,500,000 which in 1996 was equal to over over 6,000 dollars, ...

• Samurai 5 months ago

Here we go again.... Started my restaurant with one rice etc.

• Nitram 5 months ago

250 million cedies is quite a lot of money... Any wise person would build something out of it...
    At his time it wasn't 250 GH¢... These SOBs and their funny success stories