Left to Rot: Watch the current state of Nkrumah's Bonsa Tyre Company Limited

Read Comments Comments (28)

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

we need to declare a national weeping day .
    that day every youth age of Ghana must hold a stick, start looking for the tombs of any person who had govern this country before, ministers of state, MPs, directors and the presid ...

• Saige 1 year ago

Ofui! Are you mot at able-bodied Ghanaian with two hands, two legs and a big head with no sense just like them? Tokebele what have you ever done for Ghana in your wretched life? Kwasea, comot for dere!

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

@ Saige
    nantwie ba muuuuuuuuuuuuuuu,

it is because of small minds like you, that is why people like Akuffu Addo has succeeded in plugging this country in economic abyss .
    odwan ba meeeeeee
    have you given me a political ...

• Saige 1 year ago

"Akuffu Addo has succeeded in plugging this country in economic abyss"? Ha ha ha, tokebele, I don't waste my time on free SHS people like you.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Have you heard about "Divestiture Implementation Program", and who implemented that program? How did Nsawan Canary become the property of Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawling, did Nana Addo sell that factory to her? So, what is your ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 *****..

• Koo 1 year ago

Most of these factories were sold by (P)NDC government under JJ Rawlings. It was done in the name of DIV Divestiture Implementation Committee, criminally the companies were sold to members of the government

• JD 1 year ago

That company and Grel was sold out to Sheryl Ayitey and kunadu those days... Go and call them and NDC leaders to weep with you please.

• Pak 1 year ago

Why don’t you guys blame Rawlings

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is not concerned about anything connected to Kwame Nkrumah, he wished Nkrumah's name is wiped from the history of Ghana but who Jah bless no one curse, wicked party (NPP)

• Kumi 1 year ago

Dummy people both NDC and those with short memory as AIRBUS Mahama called them have forgotten so soon that PNDC led by Rawlings destroyed all these factories…. NPP government is the one doing one district one factory 1D1F ...

• K. Boat 1 year ago

Most Ghanaians dont like to read. The current crop of journalists are worse. Have they gone into details about divestiture? Check facts b4 wruting anything. Is it just now that the factory has been abandoned? Eg. Who did the ...

• Saige 1 year ago

Tweaah, there are no journalists in Ghana today!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

If you believe there are no journalists in Ghana, you should try to do some research about those factories and how they came to that state.

Saige, ask yourself how Nsawam Canary became the property of Nana Konadu Agyemang ...

• Saige 1 year ago

Pelicles, for once, you and i see eye2eye.

• afi 1 year ago

HMMMMMM VISIONLESS LEADERS

• RENAME KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT!!!! 1 year ago

Why should we name the Accra International Airport after the traitor Kotoka, who helped overthrow the GREAT AFRICAN VISIONARY OF ALL TIMES-- OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH? It is beyond belief!
    KOF PEPRAH

• Abdullah Lado 1 year ago

I have some occasions entered this big factory in Bonsa, Bro you will cry. I worked in a company called Al-Khodari Construction Company as Thier Timekeeper and is directly opposite Bonsa Tires in the years 2000 to 2003. If yo ...

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

Oh mine! I did my National Service at Bonsa Tires (formerly Firestone Gh. Ltd). I never regretted it.
    I am still in tears and struggling to type this. Someone decided that, he or she will make more money if we import tyres ...

• Asida 1 year ago

Read Kwame Angel's story and you'll not be too far from the root cause of the problem.

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

That is why Nkrumah coined the phrase 'Nation wreckers' for the Danquah/Busia group. Anything Nkrumah did they opposed.Anything Nkrumah left behind they destroyed. When Afrifa and Kotoka overthrew Nkrumah the IMF and the Wo ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Name one factory sold by the NLC government? How did Nsawam Canary become the property Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawling? Who implemented the "Divestiture Implementation Program" leading to the sale to those factories established ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

They should take NAPO to see what Nkrumah did. Nkrumah built factories now your government is selling scraps from those factories. Useless people

• Hannan 1 year ago

;) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

As a ndc JM supporter, i put to jj rawlings for refusing to continue on such important properties. Very greedy leaders.

• 12345 1 year ago

still reflecting on the memories and not the reality. these equipment if they were in production would not be efficient in doing the work and imho simply run at a loss like most SOEs we have.
    more than 61% of SOE in this cou ...

• Yoooo 1 year ago

This must trend

• Nana Ben 1 year ago

The Bonsa company was managed by Ghanaians and they could not managed the company well that led to the collapsed of the company. In Ghana we don’t have managerial skill that is all the state enterprises has collapsed. Many ...