First London-Kumasi direct flight lands on Friday

Read Comments Comments (47)

• King 1 year ago

Well done Nana/Bawumia government. You deserve another term

• NANA/BAWUMIA SO SHAMELESS!!!ASHANTI RISE UPP!!! 1 year ago

NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT IS SO SHAMELESS.THIS FLIGHT IS JUST FOR POLITICAL REASONS TO ENABLE NPP SECURE MORE VOTES IN THE ASHANTI REGION.I WISH ASHANTI PEOPLE WILL RISE UP AND OPEN THEIR EYES TO THIS DECEIT BUT KNOWIN ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

By force landing !,if they are coming to help Ghanaians why all these to win elections

• MOST NDC SUPPORTERS ARE JUST NINCOMPOOPS 1 year ago

SKIN PAIN IS KILLING THE NDC FOOLSOLDIERS. THE PLANE IS LANDIND TOMORROW,NDC NINCOMPOOPS CAN BURN THEIR SMELLY ASS.

• New order 1 year ago

Yes NPP knows idiots like believe their lies . Charter flight can be made to be even landed in tamale

• GHANAWEB NE GYIMII. WE WANT SOMEONE CREDIBLE TO GHANA YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH ABOUT THIS USELESS FAKE CRIMINAL 1 year ago

MODE3 GYIMII NOAAA. THATS IS NOT GATWICK WITH ONLY 15 PASSENGERS. MODE3 GYIMII NOAAAA

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Who does this government think they are fooling. Why didn't the country manager of the airline issue any statement? There are rumors that this is a chattered flight for political reasons and I have to agree because airlines d ...

• Jules 1 year ago

It is chattered. I tried to book. Just like that two carriage train, its a gimmick. Which rail organisation is running the railway line? All they do are Photo ops. Ethiopian Airlines always fly to Addis Ababa for a connection ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

After doing my research there’s nothing like that happening on Friday

• Benito 1 year ago

Jealousy will kill you and your empty-headed mahama. Ashanti's are going to thank NPP with 85% votes come saturday

• suni 1 year ago

You think Ashantis are unwise? A day to the election and they think it will work? Common street lights Kumasi cannot boast of and you are here talking nonsense. I wish NPP wins but this strategy is wack.

COMMON CHALKS FOR PUBLIC SCHOOLS YOUR MAHAMA COULDNT SUPPLY WHEN HE WAS IN POWER.

• Ken 1 year ago

Ashawo ba shut your shit hole you called mouth

• Ascona 1 year ago

Let The TRUTH Come Out
    Charter (Political ) Flight, Or Commercial Flight? The OLD MAN Is Watching. Enough Is Enough 4 Mother GHANA.

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Is it a normal commercial flight or a chartered flight of some sort?
    Landing in Kumasi on the 6th of December, and taking off on the 15th of December, does not sound like a normal commercial flight.

• Timede 1 year ago

If you ask me, it is not an ideal situation and time for the passengers. It's too close to our general elections. The security of your passengers should be very paramount.

NDC FOOLSOLDIERS CAN TALK WHATEVER NONSENSE THEY WANT TO TALK ABOUT. BUT THE PLANE IS LANDING TOMORROW 9 AM. E DEY PAIN THEIR SMELLY ASSES! YOUR MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BUILD MANSIONS FOR SLAY QUEENS INSTEAD OF BUILDING AN INTERNAT ...

• Obuor 1 year ago

Dont u ever wish something good for ur country?
    Wen was the last time a chattered flight landed in Kumasi from UK.
    U guys did the same wen oil was discovered in Ghana.
    Shame paaa

• TRUTH 1 year ago

What is the big deal. Most countries have more than two major airports.
    I'm sure we could have flown our own Ghana Airways first if had not collapsed it.

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

Truth: You are right, South Africa got four(4) international airport, OR Tambo in Johannesburg, Cape Town international airport, Durban Airport and Watercluff Government/military airport in Pretoria, so is it a big achievemen ...

• Obuor 1 year ago

@ truth.
    A very good point abt the unprofitable Ghana Airways.
    Most of the state businesses r not making any money.
    2) its not a big deal.but how many africa countries hv such opportunity like Ghana?
    I see it as good thin ...

• Loss making flight paid for by taxpayer 1 year ago

This is a chartered flight. The revenue from ticket sales will not cover the charter cost. Half of the passengers are Ghana Civil Aviation employees who will not pay a dime. This country is a joke. Politicians and their croni ...

• Trump Snr 1 year ago

Another waste of tax payers money. Vote NPP out

• .com 1 year ago

We can't stop Accra gateway because the nation's capital is more beautiful than Kumasi to let go watching and living in.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDCfuo, mmoa. Nkwaseafuo, when your stupid Mahama bought those useless cargo trucks as ambulances for your silly ass, did you condemn him or applause him? You fools can choose to leave Ghana and come back when that nauseating ...

• Trump Snr 1 year ago

NPP needs to be punished big time for wasting 8 years to do this after borrowing so much money. Vote them out even if Mahamah is incompetent.

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

This arrangement is exclusively made for NPP diehards in the UK to come and vote for the party the next day, 7th December.

Spending money on unecessary things while people are suffering.

Congratulations, NPP and Ghana ...

• Atopa 1 year ago

Stop lying your way to power Bawumia,it has a serious consequences. No wonder people around you f..k Samira

• 2 days to crucial general elections 1 year ago

2 days to crucial general electionsjust now
    Throughout the campaign activities NPP has hasn't stated how and when it will totally abolish the double track system.

This implies that the problems facing our educational syst ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Seeing is believing.

• Ola 1 year ago

which fright ghanaweb npp people's fools

• Bastie Tutu 1 year ago

Chartered flight via Ethiopia after 17 hrs from London Gatwick . Hahaha desperate times

• K 1 year ago

Because of vote, not because Kumasi deserves it. If they had had Kumasi at heart, they would have initiated this long ago to let us know that they care.

• Hannan 1 year ago

;))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

I was on the Ethiopian Air website. There is no direct flight from Kumasi to Gatwick on Dec 15th 2024. There is a flight, on Dec 15, departing from Kumasi at 8:30 pm and arriving at Gatwick on Dec 16th 2024 at 5:40 pm, with s ...

• Laycon 1 year ago

its a lie ...... it hasnt been issued yet....unless a private flight

• Dj 1 year ago

It's a charted flight, Do your research.

• Adam Smith 1 year ago

Flight lands on Dec 6 and the return flight is Dec 15. Why does it take so long for Ethiopia Air to make the outbound flight? Hmm...

• thetruth 1 year ago

actually the 6th flight is cancelled and the next one is on the 15th to kumasi and returning same day, i think

• thetruth 1 year ago

this flight hjas been cancelled!!

• thetruth 1 year ago

the next flight is on the 15th or 17th december

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Capital
    Bank flashing to all ...

• Albert 1 year ago

Politicians are the slowest to wise up. No wonder they have led us into a ditch. So these guys think a single direct flight from London to Kumasi ............! Let me not even continue. The cheek of it!

• Don G 1 year ago

Political gimmicks is indeed in operation.This is why they steal the states money for political concert as this.This charted flight can land at Tamale airport.Npp is fooling too much.People must be prosecuted for lying.Intern ...

• TTT 1 year ago

What a pleasant surprise.A flight did actually come in from Ethiopia.I am currenty tracking it on flightradar.com.Departure from Kumasia was 1.42 pm....this afternoon.
    Lets see how sustainable this route will be in the mid t ...

• TTT 1 year ago

Flight number is ETH 8720

• John B 1 year ago

Ghana we are not serious, the politicians are stealing us from the truth and still we are not vigilant,any airlines can land in Kumasi I'm not doubt about that but it's not true that it's coming direct from origin, and if tha ...