BoG lowers dollar rate to GH¢14.92 from GH¢15.10

Read Comments Comments (44)

• KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago

The real rate will be displayed next year after the elections. Ghanaians let be wise.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

U can’t even get the dollar at the bank, I have attempted to buy and keep some but it’s only available in black market at 17.2

• TTIN71224 1 year ago

That is the reality! Thank you.

• BLESSED ARMS Ag 1 year ago

OVERSEAS TEACHING JOB

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

It's painful when a government treats Ghanaians like a bunch of stupid 5 year olds.

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

BOG get the rate at 14.92. Abokyi get the dollar at 17.20. You want the dollar or you want the rate? For the rate go to BoG, for the dollar go to Abokyi

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

It is not even next year. Wait for next week the rate will revert and even surpass 17 cedis. It is because of the elections they have decided to pump dollars into the systems. When the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate ...

• Jato 1 year ago

THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NPP GOONS THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE DUMB AND STUPID LIKE THEIR CLUELESS FOLLOWERS!
    BECAUSE NPP IS DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR VOTES WITH THEIR ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE IN TBA LAST 8 YEARS, THE CEDI TO DOLL ...

• borgas dey come 1 year ago

The usual nonsense, borgas bringing home dollars and the criminals are ready playing games with the rates to balance the books on the back of ignorant Ghanaian coming home to boast. Akwaba

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Why is this NPP government doing this to Ghanaians, we all know what the Bank of Ghana is trying to do and that is to flood the monetary system with dollars to artificially bring down the exchange rate to give the impression ...

• Mohammed 1 year ago

Well l have a different opinion guys. I now realize Ofori Atta was the problem for Ghana, NPP and Bawumia. We all heard that he was not adhering Bawumia's inputs and advice. It is now very glare to all of us that, when the on ...

• TTIN71224 1 year ago

Ofui, comot for dere with your Nkwasiasem!

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

Hi Mohammad please don't talk trash, is it not Dr Mahmoud Bawumia who said he doesn't make decisions, but Akuffo Addo does? But he is just a driver mate, and he doesn't make decisions?
    But now all of the sudden he can make d ...

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

The only thing NPP party is hoping is to steal and rigged the election.
    And their hope is they're in charge of the government, and got the Entire EC boss and officials on their side, also the judiciary on their pockets, so ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Even if the dollar to cedis is Ghs4 cedis today as you came and met it in 2016,Ghanaians will still sack you people come Saturday.

• TTIN71224 1 year ago

Apoo and tweaah!

• Nana 1 year ago

It's a Scam, just wait after the 7th. By the 10th it will jump to 17ghs. Azaaa nkoa

• KWAMEABABIO78 1 year ago

you are wrong, fool

• Kk 1 year ago

You are rather the fool. To believe this scam shows how foolish you are.

• KWAMEABABIO78 1 year ago

silence

• New order 1 year ago

Hahahhahahhahaha. Eeeiii , NPP you see the gates of opposition you start damage control, but still we go vote for NDC!

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Bank of Ghana I have two legitimate harmless questions to ask you.
    1. Will the rate of cedi appreciation continue after the outcome of the election come 7th December?

2. Is Bank of Ghana going to record losses at the end ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Don’t let this deceive you into thinking the NPP government can improve our economy next year and beyond. Vote wisely o yooo

• FACTS CHECK 1 year ago

It's a Scam just to deceive voters

• FORGET IT! 1 year ago

Is too late nppigs

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

Cooked figures, no sensible person believes that criminal Addison.

• Bawumia the Dangerous AI Dinosaur 1 year ago

Bawumia and Addison, ha ha ha!
    Too late!!
    Finished writing your hand over notes?
    You useless lots and bunch of criminals!!!

• You think Ghanaians are fools? Artificial rate 1 year ago

Npp thinks Ghanaians are fools. U till you produce more for export and import less,the dollar will continue to gain. You don't need a PhD to understand this. Every lie has and end and this is the end.

• Hannan 1 year ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

LAST MINUTE DISPLACE OF BANK RATE TO WIN NPP ELECTION BUT IT NOT WORK.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

The NPP BoG can artificially lower the dollar exchange rate to GH¢0.92 and Bawumia and Napo will still lose the elections on December 7th! We are tired of the gimmicks, deceit, incompetence, DDEP, high cost of living, infla ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

The BOG did not lower the rate. The market did.

• Zzzz 1 year ago

NOT TRUE !!! BoG released some reserves into the system at a cheap rate. They could have done this ages ago if it was sustainable !!! The market responds is to this action of the central bank. How long BoG can maintain this a ...

• Adam Smith 1 year ago

We will keep our dollars until the real rate rules. That means, no transfers to family members. Sorry, eat Ndomie this Xmas.

• FACTS CHECK 1 year ago

Scam

NOTHING BUT ANOTHER BREAK THE EIGHT TRICKERY.

BoG can't fool Ghanaians with its election trickery to benefit the incompetent and monumental failure Aplanke Bawumia, a circus clown who has spent eight years on a futile jou ...

• Koo Manu 1 year ago

The author wants to deceive people that's why he never mentions a real trading market or a standard forex exchange market but he mentioned some local forex bureaus.

The government is buying the cedi to give it a support o ...

• Zzzz 1 year ago

WISE MAN TALKING !!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Senga 1 year ago

Hahaha. Massaging paa nie !!! Typical of a desperate government. Typical of a corrupt regime. NPPwill lose all the same.

• oswald 1 year ago

jx onw day to election, mtchewww

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The government and BoG are liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, slayers, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Rainy Bruce 1 year ago

Is that my money

• Samurai 1 year ago

Scammers and fraudsters. You are not fooling anybody with these tricks and lies. It is still 17 cedis.