Akufo-Addo hails Ghana's economic recovery in final New Year message

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Gh2025 11 months ago

I'll continue to PRAY FOR YOU, JM, 24/7 so that Yahweh the God of the impossible will empower you to MAKE THE IMPOSSIBLE possible in Ghana in 2025 and beyond.
    1GHANA
    1People
    1Destiny
    Amen

• Kote kese3 11 months ago

Guys, don’t you think nana addo has some illness? Cos whatever he says b Nonfa

• Daraga 11 months ago

He definitely has! Conferring national accolade on lunatics itself is worse than the Asian tsunami. He's mad! Hawa koomson awarded? Highly reprehensible!

• Mens 11 months ago

It's quite obvious something is not right with him. His perception of narration and reality are very skewed

• Manga Yazo 11 months ago

He has a terminal mind disease.
    Caused to his brain by infllated self-importance.

• Kofi Loto 11 months ago

Recall 2008 Elections ? How 'ake ake' went viral, that he air lifted in, an elephant. For him to ride to Black Star Square to take his Oath. Then Millls wallopped him. How that elephant reunited home, na 1m$$ question o.

• True 11 months ago

It’s too much weed and apio. He lives in a different drug fuelled universe.

His mother must be cursing the day she laboured to get him out of her body.

• Mangana Yazo 11 months ago

@True.
    Truly Hmmm!

• GHANA'S PRESIDENTS ARE TOO IRRESPONSIBLE AND CORRUPT TO BE DESERVING OF THE PROTECTIONS AFFORDED BY THAT INDEMNITY CLAUSE. 11 months ago

WITH A DOUBTFUL THIRD-CLASS DEGREE, THIS AZAA CRIMINAL AKUFO-ADDO HAS BEEN GHANA'S ATTORNEY-GENERAL, FOREIGN MINISTER AND NOW OUTGOING PRESIDENT OF GHANA WTF. THIS TELLS A LOT ABOUT HOW ROTTEN GHANA IS OR WAS UNDER KRUNFUOR ...

• SAEED OSMAN 11 months ago

Ever since he became president, everything is in the future. Lied and lied throughout his presidency. You promised in 18 months Ghana will be transformed, 8 good years now, you can not say IT HAS RECOVERED. In 4ys time when h ...

• Raymond 11 months ago

Saeed, that's exactly his Agenda. In the likely event that JDM manages to turn things around positively, this nation wrecker of a fucked-up president will want to claim credit for setting the tone. Akuffo Addo just came to st ...

• True 11 months ago

I sometimes wonder if he is actually the DEVIL himself? Came to steal rape and destroy.

Makes Adolf Hitler semi more human.

Good riddance. Should we build him a mansion somewhere in the Sahara desert, so we don’t wo ...

Seriously, Ghana must pass a Law. To demand a critical Phyisiology and Mental Medical Exams Report on the President. Must be presented to Parliament every 6 months. Because, I suspect NanaAddo is not normal.

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Training makes all the difference into Mastery. Welcome to 2025!!! Happy New Year. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash. ...

• Tarzan 11 months ago

Never mind,Mr.Excuses and incompetent Mahama never left heaven before exiting the throne of power on 7th January 2017.We will also view him with the same lens that most of you have expressed in the comment section.We already ...

• KIA E-GATES IS A CLEVER PLAN FOR NPP CRIMINALS TO SNEAK OUT WITH THEIR LOOTS. WHY NOW? 11 months ago

GHANA HAS NEVER HAD A PAST GLORY. GHANA HAS BEEN BEGGING FOR IMF/WORLD BANK LOANS SINCE NKRUMAH.

GHANA'S REAL-TERMS ECONOMIC GROWTH IS THE LAST THING ON THE MINDS OF GHANA'S CORRUPT FREELOADING LEADERS AND BOGUS ARTICLE SH ...

• Sasabonsam 11 months ago

This vagabond Akuffo Addo doesn’t know what he’s talking about if he does, he must explain to Ghanaians the difference between 100% of 1 and 1% of 100. Away!

• Abetifi Pele 11 months ago

But are they paying back the debts they’ve incurred?
    In established economies, inflationary measures are are tools used for spurring stagnant economies into growth. But those are intentionally programmed and do not hurt th ...

• Daraga 11 months ago

He needs to pay his debts first before we can all take him serious! You owe money and you are going about how you are doing great?

• New order 11 months ago

Who is filling this man's head with all this lies ? He sounds so stupid telling us to see the terrible state of affairs in his favor

• Nyamekeh 11 months ago

You are dishonest human soul.

• hmm 11 months ago

God bless u Nanau u do ur best at least my hometown road has been made.

• SAEED OSMAN 11 months ago

This means you are from Kyebi, ask your fish brain, is Kyebi the only place in Ghana? Have you been to Nkroful, Kwame Nkrumah hometown, Atta Mills hometown, Mahama hometown, Rawlings hometown, even Kumasi which under unscrupu ...

• Agyemang 11 months ago

Because he has now realised Mahama is coming with new ideas so he is saying this so that when things get better under a new leadership, he can make claims. We know how you have totally destroyed our economy. Go away with your ...

• Accranie 11 months ago

Gh. People it's Understandable that mOST of You Lack Education on the Matter of Economics So when Officialdom is doing Tooli(Gh.Broken English) There is NoBody to Hold Them Accountable
    Gh. Doesn't Have Any Economy(Akuffo Add ...

• Obempe Mensah 11 months ago

So who is doing Akufu Addo

• Afro Jo 11 months ago

After 8years?
    U ve 6 days to get out , so shut up

• ObuasiMan 11 months ago

This is my New Year's gift to Akuffo-Addo. Stop making up numbers. No one in Ghana believes you.

Ghana's GDP growth rate in 2024 is projected to be between 2.7% and 4.3%

International Monetary Fund (IMF): Projects 2.7% ...

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

The Most useless, president in the history of Ghana.
    Mother serpent of corruptions in the whole world. Piiaaaooooo Piiaaaooooo Piiaaaooooo. Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's government.

• Yaw 11 months ago

Stupid president, go down as the worst Ghana has very had, bye

• Yaw 11 months ago

Worst president Ghana has ever had

• Accranie 11 months ago

For Lack of A Better Example, After the Presidential Debate Held in Tamale Moderated by the OutGoing Min. of Communication and the Income Veep,The Issue of Our Time Came Up(National Development) And When the Issue was Put to ...

• Francis Mccarthyo 11 months ago

WHY IS THIS NANA ADDO VERY VERY FOOLISH. HOW CAN YOU SAY EVERYTHING IS ALRIGHT WHEN A BALL OF " KENKEY " SELLS FOR GHs5 AND THE $ AT GHs16. GHANAIANS ARE HUNGRY AN.D YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE

• OSAFO KANTANKA 11 months ago

Is that guy still alive? But where is he? I thought he gave up long time ago and was expecting his vice to take over. Come on Mr. Big Talk. You don’t realise the extent of Let down you have caused. Just go hide in some vil ...

• You are the best president Ghana ever had 11 months ago

Those who disagree with you are the gullible fools best described as NDC members, who ignorantly don’t know they live in a cult. Nana Addo your legacy surpassed even Nkrumah. Long live Nana Addo.. No wonder the Togolese Ayi ...

• True 11 months ago

You bloody fool. Don’t you dare bring Christ into any comparison with the short dwarf.

• Mangana Yazo. God Save the 'King' 11 months ago

Frankly, when you read such comments, erupting for sure, from an Akyem Mafia NPP Cocaine Pot Base, the best Remark is to say:--
    NO COMMENTS. God Save the Land.

• Yes 11 months ago

If there is any change in the economy. Praise Dr Amin Adam. Not yourself and the former finance minister that they asked you to sack, and you refused.

• Sam 11 months ago

This man is insane- sick.

• Jim Jones 11 months ago

After eight years you are now saying economy is growing short dwarf

• Raymond 11 months ago

........a dwarf that is also very short!

• Accranie 11 months ago

And After His time at the State House Respect For Gh./Humans Should Compel Him/Team and My Uncle(Former Fin.Min) to State and Spell Out His Views on the Issue of Our Time(A Binding National Development Plan) It is Believed Th ...

• Jerry 11 months ago

He used always insist the economy is always doing great under him. If he is now saying the economy is recovering that means he admits that it was down.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago

Joke of the century.
    Have you paid your debtors?
    What DDEP shitty thing you put the oldies through.
    Shit headed president.
    What a waste of Ghana's time and space.
    Mumu man.

• Fireman 11 months ago

Look at a blind man saying I look beautiful.

• Jael 11 months ago

In his dreams as usual, wicked old man. Noone takes him seriously and we are pepertually grateful to Almighty for ridding Ghana of he and his fellow wicked cohorts

• noble uk 11 months ago

Many countries would like to be where Ghana is, post covid 19 and the Ukraine - Russia war.

It is unfortunate that partisan politics, propaganda fake information is making difficult for some Ghanaians to understand what we ...

• Mangana Yazo.' 11 months ago

Judiciary, Health, Infrastructure are excellent? In Ghana? A noble blind man, telling me he sees me from London and I am looking very beautiful? Ebeii!! UK Home Secondhand. Is your head fiiled with expired Mac Donalds?

• Efo 11 months ago

We are waiting impatiently to see how the dead goat is coming to operationalise his 24 hour economy bluff. Awurade Ghanafo.

• Mangana Yazo. 11 months ago

None of your business.Million hands, soon to be on deck. To wheel things around. As for your 'impatient wait' for future elephant loot, then, even Ghanaian Christians, will back Sharia Law to clear you lot. Comot there.

• Kenkey is 7ghs!!! 11 months ago

Remain in that village!!! Gyimiii!!!

• Hannan 11 months ago

;)))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Sexy24.mom

• Go f yourself 11 months ago

Useless clueless shameless president. Good riddance. Ghana would have been a better place if you were never born.

• Kenkey is 7ghs!!! 11 months ago

From 'I will make it better' to 'it's recovering' that's failure maximus!!!

• BugiMay God kill most of them 11 months ago

You have failed potpoooo

NPP ego and nonsense still rages on regardless.I am watching TV 3 right now. This NPP woman on the panel continues to spill garbage, with lies on air. Hear her: if you hate Akufo-Addo, who cares? You do so at your own peril

Ellen ??? something, I hear, she is called.
    Ohhh, NPP garbage, NPP bluff, NPP arrogance, NPP irresponsibilty,NPP shit, NPP donkeys.

Oh, Ellen Ama Daaku.
    Hmmm

Woman, are you a trained communicator?
    Strange! You may take this free reminder .
    For every Saying, follows with it, a Messaging.
    So, "load your brains before you shoot your mouth"

• Gbagbladza's SONA 11 months ago

Akufo-Addo begged for votes. He drunk Calipo comminion.Voters raised him. Soon, Akyem mafia took control. They looted big time. Then excreted poverty upon our heads. NPP preachers noe say, if you hate him, who cares?You hate ...

• Manga Yazo 11 months ago

You see this Chameleon man?
    NPP, never again.
    Tomorrow's akple, dey for dog.