Ghana moves towards 24-hour economy with passport office, foreign mission overhaul

Read Comments Comments (23)

• MsNaa 10 months ago

DVLA, Birthday and Death Registry, Registrar General's Department, National Identification Authority must all follow suit. (God bless our home land Ghana)

• 40,000 unclaimed passports 10 months ago

If with the 8-hour economy, there are currently 40,000 unclaimed passports, how will a 24-hour economy improve this? Is it possible to improve the current system with an 8-hour economy?

If we invest in more machines, we c ...

• Kwaku Ananse Canada 10 months ago

Well said Naa. 24hr economy with 4hr electricity??

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

People need passports to travel visit other countries but not to stay there I will urge this govt to develop the country. Invest in multiple sectors build roads, rail and invest in infrastructure ao people are employed and do ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

Neggas are allergic to long term thinking and planning

Haha

• Ghanaba kwaku 10 months ago

And that is 24-hour economy?
    Hmmm

• Billy Bones 10 months ago

So is this something to be proud of,even they get the passport,where are they traveling to, the Embassies aren't not issuing visas,is like u have got passport and it has become decor in Ur room

• ADONGO 10 months ago

Eiiiiiiiii eii eiii.....so we are now entering into passprt production abi,when people are peoducing machinery in factories 。????So printing of travel document is now going to be become an economic activity for a wh ...

• Ghanabi 10 months ago

A step ahead. Good bless our beautiful country.

• Ghanaman 10 months ago

I don't care about John Mahama and NDC because I have my money, I have my own water and electricity in my beautiful home in kumasi, people living in Accra doesn't have water even in hospitals

• Go+to+court 10 months ago

Good roads, water electricity ,good hospitals and schools are things we need not passport. American president, Such junior git himself passport after being president to travel abroad.

• Concern citizen 10 months ago

Is this what we call 24 hours economy? Only in Ghana passport issue is a problem that can take 24,hrs to process. Even my passport from Europe that can take me to any part of the world took me only 15 minutes to get. So the s ...

Hahaha say it loud... that passport that can hardly visit about 24 countries.... it takes 2yrs to make so now a 24hr economy with 5hr electricity to address the problem... bribery is the cause of delays and he is not talking ...

• Hannan 10 months ago

;)))))))) Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Kwaky 10 months ago

Thief of North Tongu. Another Committee. Foreign Affairs Ministry to ran three shifts ? Thus this increase productivity of your "real economy " or wasteful expansion of public sector expenditure? So JFM Government has no visi ...

• Pelicles. 10 months ago

Ablakwa, with technology, people can apply passport from their homes, and does it make sense to open passport offices around the clock just to prove a stupid point?

When Nkrumah was president, some sections of the economy ...

They must create room for corruptionnnn the staff will start to buy big cars and land.. build hotels and mansions....

• Edward Brenya 10 months ago

Where are you traveling to now with passport at this moment.

• Accranie 10 months ago

In The Spirit of Nation Building(Xoxo) We Hope Dr Bawumia Head of the Economic Management Team of the OutGone Government Will Do the NeedFul and Present THE REPORT About Their Government FlagShip Economic Program/Policy
    -1 ...

• Is this your foreign policies 10 months ago

Another square peg in round whole
    Is this your foreign policies for Ghana ?
    I thought you will talk about improving the strength of our passport and how Ghana can go to more countries visa free and 90 days entry
    Free po ...

• Tony Bruce 10 months ago

The NDC is now eating digitalisation as a sweet pie. No more kenkey plus nkyenam being better than digitalisation. Animals.

• Ghanaba kwaku 10 months ago

Are they going to employ more people to work there, or they are using their old staff to run 24 hours?