Okada riders to be licensed to operate commercially – Minister of Transport

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Mad dog 10 months ago

Nuisance is being promoted here.... indiscipline would soar and lives would be lost

• Major 10 months ago

It has been confirmed that Frank Silly Anoh-Dompreh is a runaway patient of the Pantang Mental Hospital. Please report to the Police when you sight him. He is considered extremely dangerous. So do not engage him. Call the pol ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

And what is the projected timeline for this? Are you going to use 4yrs to do this? So your mandate as transport minister is this? For 4 yrs...

• Samurai 10 months ago

Employ more MTTD officers while you are at it. Mega indiscipline loading...

• Kofi 10 months ago

Aaah Mr minister?gyimiiii paaa nie whilst your colleague is thinking about electric buses you are rather thinking about okada aboa ba.

• Tutugyagu 10 months ago

He is a "northner" so I am not surprised at all

• Ghanaba 10 months ago

Hmmm mother Ghana. Lack of vision my people perish

• Che Andrew 10 months ago

There are two types of people on earth. One type see only problems but the other type see opportunities in every difficult situation. Reading through the reactions above, it is clear that people are seeing only the problems t ...

• Chief 10 months ago

Woy3 correct

• Bitter truth 10 months ago

Massa it’s not about problems..all the long essay u wrote is fully bogus..Because 1. Ghana don’t have specific roads for okada riders or pedestrians..Ghana is gradually developing and we must be learning from civilized de ...

Mahama has gone to pick some zongo’s and uncivilized people claiming they are the ones to govern Ghana..which civilized country uses okada as transportation..so is this the resetting of Ghana? Ban the okada operation in the ...

In this modern times that some countries are thinking of using electric buses, ban these okada riding..which civilized countries uses okada in this 21st century..almost every country using okada in this modern times are usual ...

• Alidu 10 months ago

It's just painful that we always do partisan politics, if not NDC is not a political party we should vote them into power simply because they lack vision and innovative ideas. What can of this nonsense in this modern days

Thank u Alidu..Ndc is full of nkrusefuo dodo..2025, u are thinking of okada in 2025 in this 21st century..so Ndc think we are in 19th century..when civilized countries are thinking of high speed train, electric buses, flying ...

Even the old troski’s(trotro) on our roads, any sensible Govt will find ways and means to get rid of those trotros..3y3 tan koraa..The Ndc govt needs to invest in proper transportation system..they should not come and add ...

• Ndc should listen 10 months ago

Dear Ndc, u can see from the comments here and some other social media platforms that vast majority of Ghanaians don’t support the legalization of okada..As a govt, in order for u to succeed, it’s better to listen to your ...

• Shen 10 months ago

Okavango and Pragia must be banned in Accra.
    We can consider okada for courier services for the pragia out right ban in Accra.