Cost of new BoG headquarters increased from $88 million to $261.8 million - Governor

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Ruby 9 months ago

Very irresponsible statement. Why don't you tell the people the exchange rate at the time as compared to today's rate. Keep on destroying our beautiful country and you will all pay for it one day. It seems all of you are on a ...

• Ben 9 months ago

What exchange rate? From the beginning, everything was price in dollars, not Ghana cedis.

• jesus 9 months ago

@Ruby. Why don't you tell us what Akufo Addo and Addison were commissioning before leaving office? Another Uncompleted Project?

• Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 9 months ago

Fool like you is why Ghana will never develop. Justify and praise nonsense. 261 million dollars for a building? So called office? Whilst majority can’t get 3 daily meals per day? We Africans are our own worst enemy- surely ...

• Investigate the developer 9 months ago

BOG would have clouded with developer to cause financial loss. They should investigate both of them to get some of the money back for taxpayer. If not people should go to jail

• Emmanuel 9 months ago

This project would have cost the nation more under a different government.

• Adoma 9 months ago

I have erased my comments three times. Hence, I have decided to say nothing to you.

• Kwame nkrumah 9 months ago

Nice

• Stephano 9 months ago

Let's make a quick calculation here:
    If 500,000 bags of cement: gh45m
    10,000 tons of iron rods of different sizes: gh90m
    10,000 trips each of Sand and Stone: gh70m
    Woods of different sizes: gh100m
    Artisans and labourers ...

• Daniel Jagri 9 months ago

Is the money an investment or just waste on building?

• Hannan 9 months ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu

• Bazz 9 months ago

Oh Ghana, chale misguided priorities paa nie, we went to IMF and they released 360m as a tranche of 3b extended loan and we are using almost all the money to build a building for BOG, oh

• Not good. 9 months ago

Create loot and share

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• CORRUPTION HATER 9 months ago

Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. If not propaganda the NDC is doing then what else? The governor, Asiama explained that some of the new features were "included to ensure that the bank operates in a secure and te ...

• Stefano 9 months ago

Does it take a dumb like you to explain anything here to anyone? It’s partisanship and tribalism that’s driving your brain so you can’t assimilate any sense here.

• Obaa yaa 9 months ago

The original pricing were based on estimates in 2011. The building was completed 98% completed in 2024 after 13 years.

Listen to the Governor's explanation on why the costs ballooned. Additional features were added on.

• Adoma 9 months ago

SERIOUSLY $261 MILLION ??????????????????Abbaa

• Michael Blackman 9 months ago

Black man.

Loot your own country and destroy it. After go beg for visa and stay in the white man's country. Fools. America and Europe is nice right? Well if they were as foolish as u.it wouldn't have been developed as it ...

• John Sosu Napukagu 5 months ago

Governor please in future quote the cedi equivalent..
    You quoted in dollars yet you say you will take drastic measures to halt dollarization and promote cedis role in the domestic economy.
    How do you halt the dollarization ...