I have received tip-offs on whereabouts of missing ECG containers – John Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Francis Mccarthyo 8 months ago

Good but some of the officals at the customs/security/ECG should have been arrested by now. So far only some Chinese and Ghanains, just like the Galamsey where only the Emoloyees are always arrested leaving behind their BOSSE ...

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 8 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Tamale North Boy 8 months ago

Minister, you are prime suspect

• Dolphin 8 months ago

This very guy John Jinapor is a joker. He started his Conman actions and stealing right from Batco to UDS when he was the SRC president.

• Koo Nimo 8 months ago

Do not reveal your secrets/findings to the public. ACT as required, unannounced. Action speaks volume!

• Hannan 8 months ago

;)) Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Kwasiasem then what are you waiting for go and arrest them gyiemisem

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Please arrest them let them pay for the container and jail them all they are enemies to the state

• Lopez 8 months ago

This too much talking doesn't resolve the problem at stake. Just finish your investigation and arrest the criminals who are destroying this country. Ghanaians want action and not this unnecessary tipbits of information that ...

• Donte 8 months ago

Demons

• Hagoa Lovely 8 months ago

Pointing your finger at others? Look at the number of fingers pointing at you. Whilst nobody was looking and suspecting and focused on your accusations at the npp, you and your cohorts sneak in and stole the containers. Am su ...

• Capricorn 8 months ago

@Hagoa Lovely
    I never knew fools like you still exist in this world. I thought your likes belongs to the 19th century.

• Proud Ghanaian 8 months ago

Please just inform us when you retrieve all the containers, you people are talking too much

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Word of caution A new political party is coming in 2028 and we will put all those implicated under a public tribunal a md give them 168 hours for trial there will be no room for appeal the tribunal members will not see any ac ...

• .mr amin 8 months ago

Get serious and arrest them customs, Ecg and others arrest them and let Ghanaians know the truth

• Kolomato 8 months ago

Arrest them with the items and stop the talk talk, we want to see everything fill le fill le

• Peace 8 months ago

This man is not serious at all , he is a joke and corrupt he thinks he can deceive Ghanaians

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

It very easy to get all facts just by placing
    Director of procurement director of hr director of port services ,security ,internal audit at Ecg on suspension and house arrest
    Also custom officials security and post officia ...

• Nana 8 months ago

Talkatives saaa na 4 years no aso. What is stopping you from going to arrest them?

• K 8 months ago

Masa enough of your talks and make arrest for prosecution period

• Kaba 8 months ago

The man is talking like a small boy. Please keep quiet and work. Show us results with little talking.

• Sofo 8 months ago

You really read my mind, and yes, they're just "talking too much"!! And Mr. Honorable Minister, if you really has the tip-offs as you say, let's please roll with action.

• Nzulu 8 months ago

He is quite naive and amateurish. Such a shallow character should not be heading the Energy Ministry.

• Awo Yaaso 8 months ago

Is this minister not talking too much?

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

John, you shouldn't have made this public. I can feel your frustration but please, stop talking and organise a swoop.

• Richy 8 months ago

He is talking too much, why not follow up those tip offs retrieve them before engaging the public!

• Ppp 8 months ago

Parrot minister work and stop singing WE only want to hear containers retrieved AND these are THE culprits haba

• Kwame 8 months ago

This guy doesn't deserve to be a minister of state.
    Kwame nkrumah ghana paa. Aba.

• Muha 8 months ago

Ghana will work again inshallah

• New order 8 months ago

A kid is always childish, you arrest the containers before talking. This stupidity is too much.

• Ntsiful 8 months ago

Master you are a joke. You don't need any tip offs. Some people have been employed by the government to take charge of the items. They are responsible to account for all items in their possession. Charge them for the lost ite ...

• Os 8 months ago

You don't need any tip off.... how did they got out.. not where they are.. fire and recruit competent people. ..

• Yaw Yeboah 8 months ago

How can 1300 plus containers disappear into thin air? You manage to retrieve 47 & arrest a few Chinese, Indians & Ghanaians to parade in front of the media. You have retrieved less than 5% of the missing containers. Arrest th ...

• Kojo 8 months ago

Just shut your mouth. Go get it before talking .what kind of foolishness is this. We need these people caught and you wasting time putting in public before making a move.

• thetruth 8 months ago

this minister is childish!

• Sade Sueto 8 months ago

Master if you can't do your job resign immediately you talk too much
    You already know those involved in this criminal thugs detain them immediately

• IS THIS WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU RECEIVE TIP OFFS? WHY ARE WE JOKING WITH THIS MATTER LIKE THIS? 8 months ago

The actions of the minister suggests the involvement of people in government looking to cook up a story to cover their backs. When you receive a tip off don't you simply inform state security to move? Why must you come and te ...

• Samwell 8 months ago

Too much talk

• Samwell 8 months ago

Talk talk Government

• Kwaku 8 months ago

And they increased cost of electricity because of their stealing that we are suffering and paying more.
    Wallahi right now right now I'm going to do illegal connection and the whole neighbours too .
    Ecg thieves...
    An ecg t ...

• Yaw 8 months ago

Settings and propaganda govt

• Ansa Asare 8 months ago

Honourable enough of this Publicity on thus issue get down to work and send them to court whoever!!
    Ghanaians need power hand them over to the appropriate person and focus on job please.
    It's the Police Business abd the At ...

• Too much talk 8 months ago

The talk is becoming too much

• Tawiah 8 months ago

You are talking too much bro . Just do tje needful by arresting the culprits. Too much talk instead helping us

• Emmanuel 8 months ago

This Minister cannot be trusted.

• Farouk 8 months ago

This guy should stop talking and take action aaaba .for how long .

• Mingle 8 months ago

YOU LOT ARE THIEVES SIMPLE

• Dennis 8 months ago

Hon. Must u tell us that you've got a tip off? What if you get there and it's been taken away?

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Kwasiasem you are telling us to do what nonsense go there and stop this nonsense

• Kissangani 8 months ago

Thank you for the updates. Ghanaians need to know what is happening on daily basis. Name, shame and arrest all the nation saboteurs and thieves. Do not be silent about it because we all eager to know persons who are behind th ...

• Firing Squad 8 months ago

The whole country is asking questions about your role as Energy Minister on the missing GCG Containers at the Port, and if it is true that you have been given rip-offs on the whereabouts of the missing Containers, if what you ...

• Kofi 8 months ago

I hope you took action before announcing the lead..Please singing is not good for the soul of the country.Dash and run to recover..Action Congress Party now.! Barnasko movement

• Joseph 8 months ago

You, yate but don't turn this into politics and begin to hunt your innocent opponents because you confirmed you received 3000 containers at the harbour.

• Kwamena 8 months ago

When were the containers actually sold and left the harbour? Were they auctioned in batches? My knowledge is that no container can leave the port without the knowledge of the GRA and GHPA. The owner MAY NOT even be aware.

• Ja 8 months ago

Jinapor is behaving like the OSP.JM if Jinapor can't do the job get him out of the office.Arrest those at the Port & the ECG staffs.Then they will reveal the MD,the management,the Board & the minister that gave the directive. ...

• Nii Odartey 8 months ago

This boy is confused. How can this be a cabinet minister?

• DOOBIA Jon 8 months ago

The way the minister is running his mouth makes him appear a suspect himself. Too much in the media instead of working

• Queen 8 months ago

CHILDISH, IMMATURE, INCOMPETENT, CONFUSED john Jinapor. What the HELL is the sense of your " tip off?" notice? No wonder you signed the BOGUS TAKE OR PAY CONTRACT that has plunged the ECG into the Atlantic Ocean. JUST SHUT ur ...