We import excavators worth $6.2 billion; government to restrict Imports – Lands minister

Read Comments Comments (12)

• KWAME 8 months ago

Only if you have the balls to do it.

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Kwasiasem populist nonsense stop the galamsey you promised to stop kwasiaafo

• Reality 8 months ago

Restrict or ban their imports for 3 years to restore our forests, lands and rivers ?

• Yaw Yeboah 8 months ago

There are already enough excavators in the country therefore, the Lands Minister should be thinking of banning imports & not restricting them.

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

JUST BAN THE IMPORTATION OF EXCAVATORS FOR FIVE YEARS AND STOP TALKING IF YOU HAVE BALLS...TWEAA.

• Ghana is working 8 months ago

Ban the imports of escavators. Good move

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Misplaced priorities for.
    Use the monies to I.port latest medical equipment in the world with AI training for our doctors to use to treat Ghanaians free of charge .
    Is anyone really looking to immediately import these med ...

• Yaaaaaa 8 months ago

Telling us this nkaseas3m will not help us. Stop the galamsey you promised

• Samy USA 8 months ago

Stop the illegal mining and ban imports of excavators

• Hannan 8 months ago

```` Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~>>> Sexy24.mom

• matthew 8 months ago

what was akuffo addo and his government doing all this while? unbelievable!!

• Every government has priorities— Nana prioritized education 8 months ago

Education will remove most of these young brains from within the pit of galamsey. We need that long term goal. Also we should make it difficult to sell gold — and honest plain cloth security members should be sent to sites ...