It will end up in Ibrahim mahatmas hands
That would be better than being in the hands of foreigners. At least the profits would stay in the country to strengthen the national currency.
AND THE CHINESE YOUR NDC EXECUTIVES ARE IMPORTING TO DO GALAMSEY WITHOUT EVEN PAYING TAXES ARE MORE GHANAIANS THAN US ? IF YOU REALLY WANT GHANAIANS TO MINE THEIR OWN RESOURCES WHY DO YOU ESCORT THE CHINESE TO CHINA IF YOU A ...
The profit will bu used to buy hotels in Dubai
The best news for the day. Akufo-Addo should’ve done this long ago. Ibrahim Mahama is the best person to advice the government on this. The state must own the mine. More indigenous companies must come on board.
We've mined all these years with no benefit to the people; leave the gold in the ground for future generations of Ghanaians! They might be better stewards of our resources!!
Oh ok. Ibrahim Mahama is the best but Broxn Acheampong was not the best to take over Labadi Beach hotel? Don't try it will not work and will bring disgrace to the NDC party
The real issue wasn't about Bryan Acheampong acquiring Labadi Beach Hotel. The main concern lies in the government's attempt to portray a thriving national asset as unprofitable or underperforming, which was far from the trut ...
Ike chop for Goldfields aaaaa, now e dey turn en back give the company that fed him. Hmmmm life.
From National Service boy to Mine Manager, now he see say communities don't benefit from the mine?
Same nonsense led to the collapse of Bogoso...what sovereignty
Have you forgotten is Goldfields who made you whom you are today.
Soo many idiots in Ghana oh, the man is not talking about personal gains.Goldfeilds man him who he is and so what? It is like Sam Jona who helped the white and just himself. At times it is about policy. Why should governme ...
Shhh...you have no idea what is going on. This guy was removed by the same company in Dec but is now the Dep. Ceo of Mincom (The regulator.) There's a deep agenda at play for which the public has no clue.
Tells us please
Me, don't mine those praising government and saying that Ghanaians should take over. If they no the agenda behind this whole ploy they would not entertain government decision. Ask who are behind all this, that name will pop u ...
Those speaking against Ike are visionless.When koraaaa!! are we moving forward to have our own gold mines so our currency will be strong.Its time we own all our goldmines so stop talking nonsense that Ike has turned his back ...
I prefer Ghanaians to own it than government. Look at the SOEs, the way politicians are raping them with unimaginable contract deals! They will kill any mining company the same way and GH will be the loser
You were the same people speaking against Brian Acheampong to take over Labadi Beach hotel
Let’s capture the commanding heights of the mining sector like the great General Acheampong did! We should not be afraid! There are only short term pains
If you nationalize the mines, it will start running at a loss, and the tax payer will be expected to take up their losses. While those in charge will be making billions.
Negotiate a higher tax premium rate, and let the owne ...
Thief and a total disgrace. Isaac you have been a member of the management team and a unit manager and mine manager of Goldfields. Today you are saying the company was ripping the country. Were u not part of them?. God of isa ...
The NDC spewed nationalist sentiments, they were the people who sold all the Nkrumah factories. You have to renegotiate to the country's benefit and stop this populist talk, use your head`,
John Dramani Mahama wants to give Ghana’s mineral resources to himself and his brother Ibrahim Mahama.Ghanaians should beware of him.He wants to sack the chief justice,the electoral commissioner and others.He also wants to ...
Those blind followers of John Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim should know that they came to steal state resources and not develop Ghana. The huge sacs of money they used to corrupt the system to win the elections must be paid ...
What is preventing Ghanaians from opening their own big mines.We have see! This movie before here in Ghana SGMC Zambia Zimbabwe DRC South Africa and it is not a good story to tell.
I like people like Dangote building their own cement factories refinery sugar mills etc Don't disturb those operating compete and make terms favourable for local companies.Komenda Sugar factory is one example.We failed as a ...
What did mines like Goldfields (both Tarkwa and Prestea) do for the communities when they were state-owned? It's good to see our eyes opening now at the time we almost depleted all the reserves in Ghana. No wonder the Galamse ...
And what has the local companies also done for the communities they are mining now. No one is Father Christmas.
One major problem with the local companies is that they offer poor condition of services, poor salary and do not invest in the long term mine planning .
;) Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~~ Sexy24.mom
This is bad. My own NDC should not let the personal gains of some Ghanaians to take center stage of Gold mines because of the current prices. If we really meant to nationalised gold mine, we should have done dat long ago not ...
After 8 years of being held to ransom by the greedy Akyem mafia now we have this. We all know the Mineral Commission has been bought and no longer has its own mind or the interests of Ghanaians at heart. Asante Gold shows Gha ...
Mr Isaac is a visionary, Africa needs more people like you
Now our Presidents are getting matured. The others had all been sleeping for the past 35 years.
Kudos to a new era.