Damang Mine decision marks shift from neo-colonial era of license renewals – Lands minister

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Sid. 7 months ago

The govt intention to take over damang mine is not a wise decision. What if the company pull out their equipment what are the necessary financial preparations has been made for the operation of the mine. If the govt want to g ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Qur'an is toilet paper.

• be wise 7 months ago

You knew and had this wisdom, yet you sat down for Akuffo Addo and his cronies to buy Tigo in a similar way.

Given the tough situation the government is in concerning the issues of galamsey and the concerns of galamsayers, ...

• Tankas 7 months ago

Tigo was in depth and not all that profitable.Go ask the Minister of Communication.

• State Capture 7 months ago

Now we are seeing the actualisation of the NDC state Capture blueprint of which they accused the previous government of. It was rather their own plan all along. It started with the so-called Gold Board and now this. Which one ...

• Kofi Abban 7 months ago

Investigate shenanigans since 2020 at Bogoso and bring the Future Global Resources now called Blue Gold to book.
    Rather wasting States money in courts
    Write to them Those crooks must not be allowed in Ghana foreign and loc ...

• Kpatsa 7 months ago

Good reasoning. Thank you Mr. Minister.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

And what government was in power in 1995, was it NPP who granted that 30year lease?

• oRiGiNaL 7 months ago

What is the relevance of who granted the lease? Is that the issue? Brain dead Ghanaians like you only reason NPP/NDC.

• Jkmee 7 months ago

The reset is on

• scorpion 7 months ago

Too bad , they have started with their thievery too early. Any this no news because those behind this is already known long ago. Time will jugde all of us on this earth

• Hannan 7 months ago

;)) Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom

• Kofi Seaman. 7 months ago

Good move there !. Ensure everything inures to Ghana's benefit.

• We are still slaves in our country 7 months ago

Due the lack of leadership and corruption, we are still slaves in Ghana. If this mine goes to a Ghanaian it will go the same way as State Mining Corporation.

• Th 7 months ago

Even metro mass koraa we can’t manage how much more a mining company. We live to see

• Guy 7 months ago

The Blackman is capable of managing his resources. I salute you sir. Let's continue on this tangent.

• Bantus 7 months ago

This was what was said in the beginning of our independence with high hopes but the reality now is an eyesore.