Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Bawuliaaaaaaar. Claiming gold for oil was a good thing for Ghana. NPP only knows how to create debts.
That's about $4 billion. More than our current deal with the IMF. Addison and Bawumia and co who masterminded this heinous economic crime against the nation must not go Scot free.
Qur'an is. toilet paper. .. Burn all. mosques in Africa. Kill muslims. ..
Propaganda from NDCeivers as usual. Even a baby in its mother’s womb knows the Gold for oil is what has made the cedis appreciate. All this lies just to promote the looting machinery in Goldbod. Thieves are in government no ...
If what you are saying is true, then the value of the cedi should depreciate after the cancellation. But your math does not add up. The Ghanaian politician is shamelessly only good for one thing; cut bogus deals to defraud an ...
I just don't understand people like you, must everything be about your party. Ghana must come first in all our submissions. This is BoG's report not John Mahama. We are fedup of npp thinking they are the best thing since slic ...
It seems you a kumawu actor
It means, they exported the GOLD, but no oil was exchanged. Are these are the people who want to hanedle the ciuntry?
THE BOG CAN ALSO WITHDRAW FROM THE POLICY THAT HELPED GHANA TO BUILT UP HER GOLD RESERVES TO 30 THOUSAND TONES...THAT TOO WAS UNDER AKUFO/BAWUMIA...SHAME ON YOU ASIAMAH AND YOUR BOARD...TWEAA.
Bawumia is a thief.
we said it but they thought we were lying,If I sell gold for dollars and I use that dollars to buy oil what will change positively if I exchange that gold directly for oil
Then I would go for swapping gold directly for oil if the value remains the same. Don't be quick to judge in a polarized country like Ghana by the statements of politicians. If you have a quantity of gold which will sell at a ...
Bootstrap yourself...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise ...
Right thing to do if so.
The same way GoldBod will be collapse after NDC exit.Politically we are not matured as a country.
@Nana Kwaku.. because of tribal politics, your brains are disfunctional. You just read the so called Gold4Oil colossal losses well over 40Billion cedis. Are u then saying even if Goldbod is doing well, because it was introduc ...
He's speaking the truth. Take it or leave it. It's a fact
Just wait and see
History tells us that you people have never wanted anything good for this country. But good will come to us and your vile imaginations will perish.
STOP THE INSULTS IT DOESN'T SOLVE THE HUGE DEBTS CONFRONTING OUR COUNTRY AND THE GOVERNMENT. USE YOUR LAPTOP FOR SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE.
Is it not this same Bank of Ghana who appreciated the success of the currency to the gold for oil?
Initially NDC government (BoG) praises that initiative because it was part of the reason why the cedi is appreciating. What has changed now?
Their party dogs too will believe everything.
NDC supporters ne gyimie de3!
Are you stupid or you just do disinformation? BoG has been making losses since the inception of G4O.
Also typical NPP, always lying. What NDC praised G4O? It was only Bawumia and NPP supporting and defending that nonsense.
Do you know what Bawumia and his gang of crooks were doing? They will find the gold for oil programme with BOG money, then when they go and sell and the returns comes it vanishes and DOES not go into the accounts of the BOG w ...
They fool like ur parents
Better know that Gold for Oil program is different from Gold for Reserve program. The government only continued the the Gold for Reserve program and that has been the one so much touted by the opposition party
BOG THIS IS A VERY STUPID IDEA! IS IT BECAUSE TOU HAVE PEGGED PERSONS WHO WILL STEAL FROM GOVT IMPORTS? WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU NDC PEOPLE. ALWAYS LEAPING BEFORE LOOKING. GYIMI PAA NIE? I'M SURE THEY DIDN'T GO TO SCHOOL WITH VI ...
Dumbass! What are even talking about? BOG has been losing money on G4O ever since it started. 1.8 billion cedis alone in 2024.
FIXED SALARY PERSONS ARE EVEN TALKING SOME. NOT SURPRISING THEIR BOXER SHORTS ARE ALL ALL WORN OUT. LOOK AT THEM. TRO TRO OKADA COMMENTATORS
Barter trade in modern times. No wonder 90% of every 100 stupid people are NPP members
And Bawumia calls himself an Economic Wizard !! Tweaaaaa
lol so this was what they were claiming was one of the factor making the cedis appreciate against the dollar
Everything is politics. Crooks at the helm.
That's why the WaleWale Donkey should stick to herding his hardcore fulani harlot's cows.. Bawuliar can't even count to 3 without a mistake.. 1, eeer, 3..
Hahaa ...Baluliar paa?... I did learn something new from your post
These numbers in the article are incorrect. You can't put in seed capital of 4 billion and lose 41 billion. You can only lose your seed capital.
Needs a serious editor
NPP can you see the losses incurred BY GHANA in the Gold for Oil initiative you are praising Dr Bawumia for
source?
Never trust the BOG claim,they are crooks.
Write your comment how can you do exchange of gold for oil. then you tell us that you have lose ndc is a criminals peoples
That initiative never made sence to me why would we sell our raw oil to be processed abroad and then go and buy it back with our gold, and hmm Ghana.
Now the stupid mc Jerry of neat fm will stop his JANDAM at his morning show Shame on him
Even a JSS pupil knew that the gold for oil program was a fraudulent scheme by the NPP yet Ghanaians went along with it .
Always lying through your teeth.
You can please your supporters with your lies but level headed Ghanaians know the truth.
You came to meet an economy that has been stabilised so no amount of lies can give you credit for t ...
@sammy Are you sure you're in Ghana? Or is it that you're too stupid and an imbecile?
;)))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ->> Hot4.eu
How can you implement a program that gives you high losses and you continue it? No wonder the NPP left the energy sector with debt. Recklessness and corruption everywhere
Who was giving credit to bawumia for that and sammy gyamfi's job?
Goldbod is another bogus policy. It has already collapsed. Just wait and see. The
Lies, lies and more lies. Ghc 25 - 30 to $1 by Xmas. No light by Xmas, time to buy a generator
So,where are the proponents of this dubious policy. Only making noise,as though they have the brains. Am shocked it has turned out to have brought loses instead of the much touted gains. Surprisingly after all,it yieded to no ...
Job for the boys
Still!!! The dollar will fall
Look at the arrogance of ageing GPRTU quasi-ddmocratically eleçted leaders who have never been accountable...The Tax on fuel is one of the most reasonable direct tax ever It makes sense..Put on your patriotic cap..your ordi ...
Every policy Bawumia and NPP brought is a scam because NPP will not bring anything that will not profit them personally, NPP didn't think of Ghana but their personal interest
The way there are voices still supporting NPP after what they did to the country for 8 years tells you to just look at moving your family abroad and abandon this country. There are millions of people who will be happy to see ...
NPP is a bunch of thieves and nation wreckers.
I’ve read some NPP zombies are saying initially the NDC praised G4O policy, I promise you that is a big lie NDC never praised any stupid policy that never been productive, the zombies should read well
If the gold for oil was a good initiative the cedi wouldn't have been trading Ghc 16 against the dollar
And Bawumia still has the mouth to talk. Incompetent, so-called economist. He should neve think he can become president of gahan because he has failed woefully as a vice president.
The whole write up is a mumbo jumbo of nonsense calculated to deceive,gold for oil was good suddenly it is good,GHC 40billion loss is no small amount so how did it occur? Ghanaians were told GoldBod has exported $5.6billion g ...