Reduce air transport fares to reflect cedi appreciation - Transport minister appeals

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Napo 6 months ago

Mr Minister, why do you have to beg them as the sector Minister and who oversee their operations? Did they ask for your permission when they were increasing the prices? They attributed it to the performance of the Ghana cedis ...

• Rebrand Ghana 6 months ago

here should be a national referendum to change the name Ghana
    back to " The Gold Coast:.

We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.

The legisl ...

• Mr Smith 6 months ago

There's absolutely nothing wrong with rebranding but what do we have to show as a coast full of gold. Accra or where??

• Abroampa 6 months ago

We can take the tourists around the numerous galamsey sights around the country, with Wontumi as tourguard.

• Joyfulness 6 months ago

Hahahjaaa

• Mccarthy.UK 6 months ago

AWA is charging GHs1,600.00 (£100) one-way trip from Accra to Takoradi whilst Passion is charging GHs1,200.00 (€100) for the same trip of 30–35mins. Why can’t the state have its own local Airline to lower their prices ...

• TT 6 months ago

Apt and intelligent.

• Hannan 6 months ago

^-^ A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~> Hot4.eu

• Tsotsoo 5 months ago

Please reduce trotro fares also. Thank you